Chevron Left
Retour à Behavioral Investing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Behavioral Investing par Indian School of Business

4.5
étoiles
161 évaluations
30 avis

À propos du cours

Through this course, you will learn how individuals and firms make financial decisions, and how those decisions might deviate from those predicted by traditional financial or economic theory. We will explore the nature of these biases and their origins, using insights from psychology, neurosciences and experimental economics on how the human mind works. From these biases, you will be able to examine how the insights of behavioral finance complement the traditional finance paradigm. We also look at the micro and macro biases. Finally, we will explore how these insights describe more complicated topics such as fat tail events and financial crises....

Meilleurs avis

CD

Apr 03, 2020

Awesome course by telling stories of investors we can easily remember the behavioral biases. Easy to understand and the way assignment is really interesting and time taken to do carefully.

JF

Feb 24, 2020

Another great course, thanks to Professor Nathan. Love the way he talks about the topics. He brings it to a level I can understand and comprehend.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 30 Avis pour Behavioral Investing

par Parth M

Aug 01, 2017

There could have been a bit less focus on theory and use of better examples

par Monica H

Jun 08, 2018

I learned so much! The instructor is engaging and provides examples to illustrate the concepts. I recommend it 100%. It also gives you food for thought for applying theory beyond investing into other areas where you might have behavioral biases, i.e. in business, negotiation, etc.

par ELIZABETH J

May 07, 2020

The sessions on physcographic models were insightful. Thank you Professor for the simple explanations. This would really help in my research work as well. Thanks to Coursera for inclusion of this most relevant course.

par Chandrakala D

Apr 03, 2020

Awesome course by telling stories of investors we can easily remember the behavioral biases. Easy to understand and the way assignment is really interesting and time taken to do carefully.

par Jacob F

Feb 24, 2020

Another great course, thanks to Professor Nathan. Love the way he talks about the topics. He brings it to a level I can understand and comprehend.

par Kunj A

May 07, 2020

Excellently designed course, Cheers to the instructor who has explained each and every technical concept so beautifully. Thoroughly enjoyed it

par Surbhi S

Apr 19, 2020

Behavioral investing is very good and useful course who wants to know about behavioral finance. All videos and assignment are excellent.

par Apoorva G

Dec 28, 2016

An informative course ; helps in understanding the fundamentals of Behavioral Investing.

par Nurgul

Jun 05, 2018

Thank you very much! Nice course! It was very interesting and useful for me!

par Amit K

Apr 08, 2018

This course is very good in introducing the various biases of investing.

par Anshuman S

Feb 21, 2020

Great course as always by Prof Vaidyanathan. Kudos

par Varun A

Jan 16, 2017

Great Learning experience & informative!

par Karthik

Feb 04, 2017

Excellent course and practical approach

par sergii k

Aug 04, 2016

very informative and interestig course

par Araya W

Nov 11, 2017

The content is very informative!

par Sinjini D S

Jun 07, 2019

Very insightful

par N A k

May 10, 2020

Good course...

par Shubham D

Jul 13, 2019

Very useful

par Nitin J

Apr 18, 2020

BEST

par soumya s

Aug 23, 2018

good

par Kondragunta G

Apr 15, 2020

Surely a helpful course for individual investors to get to know their biases and invest rationally while keeping their emotions at bay.

par arpit j

Dec 26, 2017

Well structured course but doesn't provide comprehensive notes at the end of course to refer whenever in doubt

par Narh D T

Dec 28, 2016

This was really a great course and it has given me tool s for proper investment.

par Venkata R S R

Nov 14, 2019

Good course. A must for all investors.

par Siddharth T S

Mar 25, 2020

This course demanded plenty of real-world examples, which were sadly lacking. Extra point for (a) great week 4 videos, and (b) a rigourous peer-review assignment.