Chevron Left
Retour à EDIVET : avez-vous les qualités nécessaires pour devenir vétérinaire ?

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour EDIVET : avez-vous les qualités nécessaires pour devenir vétérinaire ? par Université d'Édimbourg

4.8
étoiles
1,695 évaluations
433 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for anyone interested in learning more about Veterinary Medicine, giving a “taster” of courses covered in the first year of a veterinary degree and an idea of what it is like to study Veterinary Medicine....

Meilleurs avis

SK
14 déc. 2019

The course has been really fascinating and interesting, covering a variety of aspects in the veterinary profession. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone thinking of becoming a vet in the future.

NR
24 févr. 2018

This course is very suitable for A level students who want to study Veterinary Medicine at university as it covers the role of a vet as well as teaching some basic skills and knowledge. It is bas

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 431 Avis pour EDIVET : avez-vous les qualités nécessaires pour devenir vétérinaire ?

par Sky U

20 mars 2020

The course was organised very well, and touched on all the relevant topics for an aspiring veterinary surgeon like myself - including areas I didn't anticipate such as clinical skills and EQ.

par Jessamine H

23 sept. 2019

Really good overview of certain practices but some of the links don't work and the last module isn't that helpful in practice I don't think, but it is interesting

par Sam H

24 janv. 2020

Overall I was expecting more from the course. It started off well and then the last few weeks of lectures I felt was random and didn't tie in as well as it could have. I understand wanting to talk about William Dick as it is a part of veterinary history, as well as where this course is from, but it felt like too much information and focus for one week. It would be great to maybe start off this course with a brief history of vet medicine and tools and that's it.

There was course material on understanding terms for body components and directionality which is helpful, but then that was it. There was a large part about heart segments which felt out of place. This course is to provide some information to see a glimpse into being a vet. We get shown all the terms for parts of the heart and other organs aren't discussed. Perhaps breaking it up over maybe general organ locations or examples of what being taught without going into specifics for only one part. It felt very odd. That was then followed by respiration and then vet history and it seemed thrown together.

Overall I do think there is some great information for people interested to learning a bit of what veterinary students will learn. However, it can be presented in a better format and outline.

par Jonathan G

15 janv. 2018

Learned a lot about dog breeds but there was no mention of how to treat cats for common veterinary diseases that they might have. The focus was too much on canines. Also, in some of the quizzes they were asking questions that were either not covered in any of the lectures or were completely off-topic!

par Pamela A

6 oct. 2015

This course is taught by instructors with the most monotone of voices. I literally fell asleep during each lecture. I have worked in the medical field, specializing in cardiology, for 40 years. My love of animals was my reason to explore this course. But I am getting nothing out of it and am giving up on it.

par Rowan A

10 juil. 2020

This course was exceptional. I was fully engaged with the course material for each week, even history - which I wasn't expecting at all!

This helped me better understand and appreciate the profession, and has helped me act on pursuing a career in veterinary research - a long sought-after u-turn in my current career. As it covers a simple introduction into several sectors within the veterinary education, I found a clear interest within health & disease which I will be taking further.

The tutors are excellent, and the material at a good level of difficulty to keep you engaged but not overwhelmed.

I'd recommend giving this course a try. If it's something you're passionate about, it's easily worked around a full-time job - and may help you identify a career interest and strength that you wouldn't have realised otherwise.

par LUIS G M

17 sept. 2020

It is an excellent course for the training of future veterinarians. I am currently a student of Veterinary Medicine and Zootechnics, at the Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México. This course helped me a lot for my training as a veterinarian and is a great motivation for Edinburgh veterinarians as well as veterinarians from other countries, especially North America. At the end of my degree, I would like to study a master's degree at the University of Edinburgh and further specialize in other topics of interest in this beautiful profession. I wish you every success.

par Javier M M M

15 oct. 2016

Hello, good day you have:

I think it is an excellent course because it gives us a very broad about what is the career of Veterinary Medicine scene. Thank you very much for making it accessible to the person who wants to take it.

If I may make a suggestion I would like pusierna subtitles in Spanish for people who are not fluent in English.

Thank you very much to the University of Edinburgh, the Dick Vet and veterinarians who developed topics. Much success in any endeavor they undertake. THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Sincerely:

Javier Martín Montelongo Montoya from Mexico

par Priscila M M

30 nov. 2020

Bueno puedo decir que este curso es increíble para obtener una nueva perspectiva de la profesión, actualmente me encontraba dudando de si esta carrera era para mí y concluí que me apasiona.

Me encanta adquirir este tipo de conocimiento y la Universidad de Edimburgo brinda un curso excelente con profesionales dedicados, que hacen de la hora de aprender un momento muy ameno.

Sinceramente, he quedado muy agradecida de poder haber hecho y completado este curso, amplió mis ganas de continuar y sumó las de conocer algún día esta hermosa universidad.

par Jonathan D

19 juil. 2019

A very well presented course that explores the past, present and future of the veterinary profession and gives some insights into how teaching methods are developing today. Though short, the MOOC gives a broad-spectrum look at many aspects of the Veterinary Medicine course at Edinburgh University that students can expect to cover in greater detail if successful in attaining a place. I would strongly endorse this course and recommend it to anyone considering a career in veterinary medicine.

par José Á R F

3 déc. 2017

En general es un curso bastante integral, que puede pasar de lo generala lo particular, algo que personalmente me gusto bastante es que te da a conocer algo sobre la historia de la Veterinaria, además de ciertos principios que la población normalmente ignora sobre la práctica y sus antecedentes.

Los últimos temas para un hispano-hablante pueden llegar a ser algo complejos y algunos materiales puede costar trabajo su traducción, ya que no cuentan ni con subtítulos.

par Efstratia M

13 juin 2016

It practically helps you figure out if you really want to become a vet, while learning useful things about animals and tips that make someone a respectable professional.

I believe that not only future vets, but also owners of pets or animal production owners, benefit watching the course or some parts of it, as they get in the shoes of the vet (especially during week 3) and so they become more conscientious about their pets or animal production !

par Elizabeth O

6 janv. 2016

Very interesting course. I do not aspire to be a vet (I am a research assistant an FE/HE education institution farm), but did the course to increase my knowledge of farm animal husbandry. The section about farm animals was very relevant and interesting, and I found the rest of the course to be fascinating as well. Highly enjoyable and would recommend to anyone interested in animals, not just in becoming a vet.

par Vanessa N

6 avr. 2019

I really enjoyed the course, it was especially insightful and gave a lot of information about the veterinary field, as well as some of the background to the field itself. It was very centred around the city of Edinburgh and the development there, which I found to be especially interesting. I definitely recommend this course if you want a small taster for a broader insight into the veterinary field.

par Alex S

23 nov. 2020

So so educational and 100% worth doing!! This course was such an amazing insight into what veterinary medicine is like and I loved every second of it!!

The lectures ran were so informative and interesting, I learnt so much over these 5 weeks! And the quizzes at the end of the individual weeks were a great way to apply your knowledge into what you’ve just learnt. 10/10 rating, loved it, thank you!!

par Yuva

22 déc. 2017

PHENOMENAL! That's all I really have to say about this short, yet information rich course! The lecturers in this course are truly great, in the sense that they are able to convey important facts & ideas with relative ease in an easily digestible form for a student!

I look forward to more courses from the University of Edinburgh pertinent to veterinary science & medicine!

Cheers :D

par Sophia P

3 juin 2017

This was a fantastic course, it really opened up my eyes to what it takes to be a veterinarian and just how much really goes into the study of this speciality. It really takes a special person to become a vet, there is so much more to it than one would think and this course has shown me just how much I want it. Thank you to everyone involved in making this MOOC available!

par Ivy L

18 juin 2020

This course really helped and encouraged me into studying to be a Veterinarian. Even though I'm not even in High school yet, I found it very helpful. That's not to say that it is an easy course, and that anyone can do it easily-it still gives a challenge for everyone! I'll be sure to thank the Royal Dick University if I ever get the chance to meet any one of their staff.

par Alice K

3 août 2017

Very interesting insight into the world of Veterinary Medicine. The final week, focusing on veterinary history was particularly engaging since it looked at a completely different side of the subject that I had not previously considered. Highly recommended to anyone with an interest in animal care and husbandry, as well as the scientific principles underlying disease.

par Luâni P d S

16 juil. 2020

Este curso me auxiliou muito em escolher o que eu quero escolher para minha carreira, além de mostrar algumas especializações e o que eu poderia praticar em meu país. A barreira da linguagem não é tanta, porém você tem que se dedicar, estudar e pesquisar muitas coisas. Para quem gosta e quer isso, eu recomendo, E PEGA O AUXÍLIO DO COURSERA PORQUE VALERÁ A PENA.

par Grace G

10 sept. 2020

Thank you for such an informative and interesting learning experience. A range of topics were covered in enough detail to feel like you'd learnt something that can be built on in the future. Everything was well explained and the interactive quizzes were very useful. I am now even more excited to apply to study Veterinary Medicine at University.

par Me

22 août 2015

I have been wanting to pursue a career with animals since i was a small child, and let me tell you, I loved this course. This course gives you the opportunity to get a taste of veterinary school and it is completely free. I can not thank Coursera and The University of Edinburgh enough for giving me this wonderful chance to learn about animals.

par Mark C M

26 sept. 2020

As an incoming 2nd year prevet student, this course helped me build up knowledge that cannot be found in a classroom based learning. Also, it is fun to learn things that I will take in my future vet studies in advance as it will give me an insight on how difficult it is to be a veterinarian. Thank you for the course! I really enjoyed it!

par isabella s

2 juin 2020

The course does provide a good insight in to what modules you may cover in veterinary school. Amazing resources and interesting well done. I really enjoyed completing this course, as I do find the anatomy and physiology interesting, but I am still unsure whether the training and career for veterinary surgeon or vet nurse suits me best.

par Samuel O P

14 avr. 2020

Fantastic course. Being only fourteen I was worried that despite my passion for veterinary medicine I would find the course too technical yet the accessible videos and interactive script as well as the varied and interesting additional material helped me to develop my understanding and get good grades on the assessments.