Chevron Left
Retour à EDIVET : avez-vous les qualités nécessaires pour devenir vétérinaire ?

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour EDIVET : avez-vous les qualités nécessaires pour devenir vétérinaire ? par Université d'Édimbourg

4.7
stars
938 évaluations
237 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for anyone interested in learning more about Veterinary Medicine, giving a “taster” of courses covered in the first year of a veterinary degree and an idea of what it is like to study Veterinary Medicine....

Meilleurs avis

SK

Dec 15, 2019

The course has been really fascinating and interesting, covering a variety of aspects in the veterinary profession. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone thinking of becoming a vet in the future.

NR

Feb 25, 2018

This course is very suitable for A level students who want to study Veterinary Medicine at university as it covers the role of a vet as well as teaching some basic skills and knowledge. It is bas

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 235 Avis pour EDIVET : avez-vous les qualités nécessaires pour devenir vétérinaire ?

par Claire D

Nov 11, 2017

Brilliant course, thoroughly enjoyed the course and it enhanced my knowledge greatly. Loved the way the lectures were presented and additional material was given. Makes me more determined that ever to achieve my dream of going to vet school and becoming a vet. Highly recommend! Thanks EDIVET!

par Ella P

Mar 03, 2019

This course is absolutely amazing and really broadened my knowledge and understanding about Veterinary Medicine and the Veterinary Profession. I thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the course and praise the detail and enthusiasm that was conveyed by all individuals involved. Thank you!

par Ana O

Feb 07, 2017

I really enjoyed this MOOC, it gives a good idea of what to expect at school but also as a client. I didn't appreciate being evaluated about the nearby buildings of the school or the name of Dick's sister. Really not the type of thing that would make me chose one vet over the other.

par Gianpaul L

Jul 14, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It not only gave me valuable insights into what I might expect from a formal course in Veterinary science but it also gave me the confidence that I would be able to do it. I highly recommend this course for any prospective vet students out there!

par Jie

Nov 25, 2015

a brief list of summaries on historical events of veterinarian and Dick college would help in learning the 5th session. Putting questions like those in the final quiz doesn't make as much sense... other quizes are wonderfully set. great entry course to be a veterinarian.

par Colleen M

Aug 31, 2015

A fascinating overview of anatomy, diagnosis, soft skills, the history and future of veterinary learning and medicine - I loved it and used every possible minute I could spare to watch the lectures. I loved it and wish I could come study full time at the Royal Dick Vet.

par Luli

Nov 07, 2019

It's my first course involved in Veterinary. This course is very awesome. The order of the lessons are perfectly and very easy for me to catch up. Now I now a lots of stuffs that the veterinarians have to learn in the university. I want to learn some more in Veterinary.

par CHUN H T H

Feb 06, 2018

An interesting introduction to Veterinarian Science. I hope it can offers more insights into the different medical specialisations as well as the difficulties vets encounter in the clinics. I really enjoyed revisiting the materials I learnt years ago in Biology classes.

par Coral F

May 14, 2018

This course is great if you are exploring veterinary medicine as a future career. Its a relatively short course and gives you an overview of the career and what will be expected of you. It is a great tool to see if it's something that you really want to do.

par 廖子君

Sep 06, 2017

Very interesting and full of information! A great start for me as a pre-vet student. It would be helpful if the instructor could offer more English subtitles because there are many professional terms such as species names and diseases in the lecture videos.

par Lucy B

May 16, 2018

I really enjoyed it and would highly recommend it to anyone thinking about becoming a vet or is just interested. it was so good I found it hard no to do the whole thing in one sitting. I can't think of one bad thing to say about it it was AMAZING!

par Ellis C C

Oct 07, 2016

Really interesting course.

I recommend it to anyone curios about working with animals.

This course made me seriously concidering working as a veterinary assistant in the future, I will look at the possibilites of part time studies to achieve this,

par Abigail S

Jul 20, 2016

Challenging yet extremely interesting and informative. I now feel more secure in my choice to become a Vet in the future as I have thoroughly enjoyed learning all about different aspects including anatomy, clinical skills and veterinary history

par VICTOR H Z T

Nov 23, 2015

Es el curso ideal para Medicos Veterinarios muy didactico pero realmente me ha retroalimentado de muchas de mis clases me fascina excelente sobre todo la anatomia comparada muy especifica felicidades colegas este curso esta muy completo.

par stephanie m

Sep 07, 2015

This class has the quizzes to help with the final test witch actually helps to learn the materials and the materials given at the end to print out is a nice additive and helps to memorize the information with out the computer

par Isabel B

Dec 14, 2016

This was a wonderful course and it built a really strong foundations for my veterinary aspirations! It also set up a basis for some generalised learning which is indipensible and will prove useful over the next few years!

par Sarah J F

Sep 10, 2016

Very interesting and informative course. Given the circumstances, of course, it touches "only" the basics, but even so it allows you to gain useful knowledge and a glimpse at what it's like to study veterinary medicine.

par Ciara Ó H

Nov 10, 2015

I have just currently finished week one of this course, but I think it is fantastic! It provides the learner with such a great basic knowledge and understanding of animal care and husbandry. I would highly recommend.

par Elena D

Mar 01, 2017

A great overview of the profession and the field, suitable for those considering becoming vet surgeons and vet nurses. Great job of working around the limitations of online learning for such a hands-on subject, too!

par Sophie S

Sep 21, 2017

Fantastic course giving a brilliant overview of the key aspects of a veterinary degree/career. It also touches on the academic and emotional intelligence required of vets. A must do for any aspiring veterinarians!

par Imogene M

May 07, 2017

It is very fun, and you learn about a range of animals. The tutorials are great, and having videos of animals and people describing the topic using them, makes it alot more esaier to understnad and remember.

par MAKARANON W

Apr 10, 2019

Thank you very much for very helpful and informative course. I really love it.Hope I can use some experience from a course for myself,family and friends.The presentation,staff and information are excellent.

par Наталья Л

Aug 20, 2017

I liked the course very much! Wish there were subtitles to all of the lectures, because for me - non-native english speaker - it was difficult to understand some of them (especially a video about sheep).

par Janina R

Sep 12, 2015

I am a vet student at the UoE, so this was very interesting to me and a great review of everything I have learnt so far + new info on the school's history which I didn't even know before. Great course!

par Eddy L

Mar 16, 2016

This is a really good overview about Veterinarian course. It goes into some depth to see, what I might be learning in a course as a student at a university.

Thank you very< much for this online course.