Chevron Left
Retour à EDIVET : avez-vous les qualités nécessaires pour devenir vétérinaire ?

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour EDIVET : avez-vous les qualités nécessaires pour devenir vétérinaire ? par Université d'Édimbourg

4.8
étoiles
1,825 évaluations
466 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for anyone interested in learning more about Veterinary Medicine, giving a “taster” of courses covered in the first year of a veterinary degree and an idea of what it is like to study Veterinary Medicine....

Meilleurs avis

SK
14 déc. 2019

The course has been really fascinating and interesting, covering a variety of aspects in the veterinary profession. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone thinking of becoming a vet in the future.

NR
24 févr. 2018

This course is very suitable for A level students who want to study Veterinary Medicine at university as it covers the role of a vet as well as teaching some basic skills and knowledge. It is bas

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 462 Avis pour EDIVET : avez-vous les qualités nécessaires pour devenir vétérinaire ?

par Heather W

3 août 2020

I enjoyed the unique insight this course gave into the veterinary profession and enjoyed the challenge of learning completely remotely through the online format. I also admired the opportunity to learn anatomy relevant to the veterinary profession as opposed to the dry content in school biology. Sadly the final week didn't quite have the thrill of the previous weeks though I admired the history of the Dick Vet school itself. Having the chance to have proof of my understanding the professional/non-clinical skills will be essential in my vet school application, well done EDIVET team!

par Jada B

16 août 2020

Helpful to experience the basic studies and life of a veterinarian. Also good for learning about basic facts on the care of animals that is good to know. I enjoyed quizzing myself to see how I would do. I would have liked to see more about the medical aspect of veterinary practice and advice on how to go to school for it, then to learn about the history of the profession. I liked the course but would have appreciated more information on how to prepare for the career and the different types of jobs that you can take on with veterinary degrees.

par Angela W

8 nov. 2020

I enjoyed this! Lots of different elements. I liked touching off circulation & skeleton anatomy. Maybe could have been pushed a little more to get into some more detail to be really reflective of the course.. E. g. add some pharmacology.

There was probably no need to focus so much on the vet school itself towards the end but nice to get a history lesson.

All of the lecturers were very articulate.

Thank you Royal Dick School of Veterinary Studies!

par Wiktoria S

24 juil. 2019

This course was extremely interesting. It is at a basic level yet very informative, covering many arras such as pathology, animal care and clinical skills. I would have found it more useful to have more summaries and have facts written down especially for week 5. Overall i really enjoyed this course and believe it has expanded my knowledge of veterinary medicine.

par Terri M

18 nov. 2016

The only thing stopping me from rating 5 stars is that there are questions on the quizzes that are not covered in the lectures or supplementary material. So be sure to have your Google window open and ready during the quiz.

Otherwise, I love the course and am happy to give it a 4 star rating for the quality of the lectures.

par Caitlin S

24 août 2016

A nice taster of veterinary courses. However, some information was already review for me from my undergraduate studies in neuroscience and biology, and although the later weeks were new information, I didn't actually learn a lot of new information. But it was a nice refresher and was easy and interesting.

par Kayla K

24 avr. 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. The only suggestion I can give is to provide a way through the lecture videos on what information students should pay attention to or highlight. Some of the information I found to be necessary was not on the quizzes. Overall a very informative well put together course!

par Chloe L

21 déc. 2016

It was a very informative course with a wide variety of videos and additional resources. The only downside, however, was that in some review quizzes (particularly the one for week 5) there were a few questions on subjects that weren't covered in either the videos or the additional resources provided.

par Avas M M

12 juil. 2020

Well, I finished in just 7 days, and I sill am learning the history.... was it really interesting? I may say my interest wasn't particularly in history but I was amazed. I was addicted upto week 3 and then i started slaging off i dont know why... every teachings was extarordinary...Best of my pets

par Ashleigh P

12 janv. 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and found it provided interesting insights into learning veterinary medicine which I haven't obtained from other research and work experience. Some aspects were quite simple, but overall I think the course gives a good, brief overview of each topic.

par He W

27 sept. 2016

Thank you for everything in this course, it open a door for me. I like animals and I like to take care of them, during my career, I always thinking to change my job to become a vet. This lesson give me a lot of consideration about my future career. Thank you.

par Amy C

21 août 2020

This was an excellent course to get to grips with what you might come across at university. It really gives you a good insight and the practice quizzes before the assessments are great - more of those would make the course even better!

par George S P

4 juin 2020

Very informative, fun and interesting. Would love to see more of Fram. Maybe transcripts of the video lectures would be helpful for those who don't wish to re-watch whole 15 minute episodes. Thank you for the course!

par Ian W W

2 oct. 2019

A worth while course that allows you to get a taste for the subjects and course structure of a veterinary degree and to see what the profession will include, as well as delving in the history of veterinary medicine.

par Raymond K B

26 nov. 2016

The knowledge share is really good, thought provoking as well as precise and straight to the point. Although, it is very basic, it refreshes your minds on veterinary practice and new things are learnt.

par Desmond B

26 juil. 2016

A great introduction to the variety of knowledge and skills a first year veterinary student encounters. Found the content regarding animal care, body systems and clinical skills interesting.

par Diana M G

8 janv. 2017

Muy interesante y práctico, perfecto para quienes piensan estudiarlo en un futuro. Está bien explicado, así que es posible entenderlo (aunque esté en otro idioma).

par Emily P

15 déc. 2015

It was a great course with a very good general overview of veterinary studies and the profession. Week 1 definitely could have been broken up into two weeks!

par j. K

5 juil. 2016

Great lectures and information. I wasn't terribly interested in all of the Week 5 lessons, but still I definitely acknowledge that history is important.

par Ana K S C

1 déc. 2020

Muy completo para el poco tiempo que lleva, me ayudó mucho a darme una perspectiva de lo que es ser veterinaria, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

par Klaudia K

23 nov. 2019

Very informative and enjoyable. I found it a very good indication of whether or not Veterinary Medicine was the right choice for me!

par Rosamund S

11 avr. 2019

Really enjoyed it! Though I worry that because you can just re-take the tests as much as you want it doesn't actually "test" you

par Huey S K

31 mai 2016

Great course if you want to know more about the program in Edinburgh. It's also great for those curious about the profession!

par Alex M

14 janv. 2016

i think these types of courses are great for students wanting to enroll in a veterinary school. thanks for all your support.

par Jenny S

22 nov. 2019

some videos can be very long making it hard to focus if you just have to listen to someone speaking for the whole video