Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Transformation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Digital Transformation par BCG

4.8
étoiles
3,049 évaluations
927 avis

À propos du cours

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Meilleurs avis

AJ

Aug 03, 2020

Great course to understand the main topics and trends of digital transformation, no matter your role or department, the reviewed infomation is the base to later learn in detailed each digital skill.

CN

Mar 01, 2019

very insightful! The syllabus is very well thought of and very understandable from a perspective of a non - tech person. the takeaways really help in summarizing the knowledge / lessons per module.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 927 Avis pour Digital Transformation

par Deepak R P

May 20, 2020

Buying Coursera Plus is one of the best self investment decision I have made in 2020. So far it has provided me access to incredible resources in wide fields of study from management to engineering and also has helped me improve my fundamentals in mathematics and science. I thank coursera for this wonderful Coursera Plus Plan.

par Camille B

Jan 15, 2020

This course allowed me to understand the fundamentals of digital on the one hand, but also the importance of aligning the strategy with new technologies. The course is complete, rich in examples, which allows us to truly understand the complex elements sometimes of this field. Very exciting to have participated to this course!

par Kevin B

Oct 16, 2019

Excelente curso!!!. realmente un curso que te da una amplia gama de conocimientos que debes abordar para comprender la transformación digital y llegar a ser un agente de cambio en la empresa donde estes trabajando, los conceptos y metodologías para impartir este curso son sumamente didácticos y se aprende mucho de cada tema.

par David S

May 01, 2020

Fantastic comprehensive look at the digital changes in the world. Explores many fundamental legacy concepts, new ways of thinking, and past, present, future look at digital transformation across many industries. Very impressive and a good place to start if your are interested in how technology is changing the modern world.

par Jochen H

Apr 23, 2019

Fantastic course with good structure and format that you can learn at your own pace online during 4 weeks. I've learned a lot about the basic drivers of the Digital Transformation, its impacts and challenges, strategic approaches, insights and best practices from real projects, as well as useful tools, frameworks and tips.

par Saravana K K

Jul 08, 2020

This is one of the best course I have attended recently. The usp of this course is not just talking about the success and how to enable digital transformation, but also discussing about the failures and what not to do in a digital transformation journey. Interviews with leaders and walkthru of ICO was very insightful.

par Steve S

Apr 22, 2018

In a nutshell, I simply LOVED this course. It covers the basics of digital transformation in a very concrete way while also allowing for many abstract discussions about the different technologies involved and how they can affect my own business. Very thought provoking and definitely worth both the time and money.

par Juan E C I

Nov 25, 2019

El curso es muy útil para quienes deseen comenzar a entender con mayor claridad los conceptos de la transformación digital, pero su mayor valor es por sobre todo su aproximación desde los modelos de negocio. El curso no centra su atención en las tecnologías, sino que en las implicancias de estas para un ejecutivo.

par Cleophas P

Sep 14, 2019

Though this course was challenging, it opened my eyes on this important subject. I really learnt a lot and it will help me in my day to day work, knowing a lot of disruption are now inevitable as well that we need to create them to better compete in today's business world.

Thank you so much Team for equipping me.

par Kushal D

Aug 29, 2019

Really helpful in laying the foundation and creating a structured approach to the digital transformation journey for incumbents. The economics of digital transformation and insights on current digital trends were also helpful. Must take course if you are keen on understanding and undertaking the digital journey.

par Alisson Y B

May 17, 2020

It was very interesting to learn about digital transformation, it's not just about technology, it's about the market that the company is in, the level of maturity, the strategy, it's much more complex than adopting cutting edge technology and expecting great results

Many thanks to Coursera BCG and Darden School

par Marco F

Oct 18, 2019

The best Coursera course I've ever take.

The tutor have assembled a deep, well-thought-through material, which covers both the conceptual side (frameworks, trends, "big picture") and the business implications, via a very diverse set of examples and case studies.

Only negative aspect: no materials to be downloaded

par Shirish S

Jul 24, 2019

Thank you for the fascinating course curriculum. The lectures were crisp, clear with great visual content. I enjoyed every single lecture and learnt many new concepts and acronyms. This is probably a MUST course for all the professionals who are going to embark the journey on Digital Transformation. Thank you.

par Javier R F

May 31, 2020

This course is great. Goes directly to the topics, without entering in much detail but the necessary to understand the impact of each one on a digital transformation journey. It covers the necessary knowledge of business development to understand how a transformation process should be driven.

Great work team!

par Markus M

Apr 14, 2020

Really great course with interesting perspectives and expert opinions. The materials are extremely carefully prepared and help you to complete each part of the course. All in all, I consider the course to be the best way to get started in terms of business optimization in combination with digital challenges.

par Chew L P

Jul 14, 2020

Very good course for beginners to acquire basic knowledge on digital transformation. I enjoyed this online learning and the case studies sharing are relevant and course contents are good, easy to understand and digest. Highly recommend for those beginners who wants to learn about digital transformation.

par Andreas P

Jan 26, 2020

Very good overview of technological trends, how they interrupt and support business development in a digital age, practical use cases and lots of case studies to deepen the understanding. Great for building a base understanding of digital transformation and steer hunger for further, more detailed learning

par Ignacio R J U

Jan 06, 2020

Excelente curso que comparte una clara visión de los desafíos que la tranformación digital trae para las compañías y el ecosistema de negocios. Brinda ejemplos de la vida real, entrevistas con expertos, casos, modelos y metodologías para la implementación de estrategias de transformación digital. Gracias!

par Juan R

Jul 17, 2020

Although I was very familiar with several of the Digital Transformation disrupting technologies, without doubt, the course added much value from the business perspective. I enjoyed it and learned many useful insights that gave me new tools to deliver more value in my consulting practice to my customers.

par Ali H

Nov 13, 2019

I highly recommend this course for everyone interested in the digital transformation and new digital trends, the tutors are amazing, they explain everything in details with real-life business examples. I'm sure you will have a solid understanding of new digital trends after finishing this great course.

par Semchukov V

Apr 27, 2019

Thanks for Digital Transformation course that BCG and University of Virginia Darden School of Business have jointly developed. The course contains a lot of real business cases and gives a deeper understanding of the most impactful digital technology for a business environment today and in the future.

par Fariz R

Aug 27, 2018

Everything you taught, I was doing them instinctively as Digital Transformation Catalyst at Philip Morris. I faced so many trials and errors, and finding my own way and framework. Strangely, they look similar to yours. I wished I took your course so I could accelerate success and prepare myself more.

par Bindhu M M

Aug 01, 2019

The course was beautifully classified and brings the content of digitization to a base level where everyone can understand. Use cases discussed were so relevant and amazing to learn what was missing in the business scenarios. Structured it so well so that you are hooked to complete the course soon.

par Oswaldo E

Oct 29, 2019

My first course using Coursera. I am pleasantly surprised. Relevant content presented clearly by subject matter experts.

I failed to download the videos prior the deadline. Is it possible to do it after? How?

I find the combination of video and written material/transcripts very reinforcing.

Thanks.

par Lai C H

Aug 07, 2020

Love how the course is structured. There is good balance between theory and use cases. Also appreciate how the speakers are speaking slowly and having pauses in between for audience to digest and reflect along the way. Highly recommended for folks who are interested in Digital Transformation!