Chevron Left
Retour à Transformation numérique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Transformation numérique par BCG

4.8
étoiles
4,958 évaluations
1,384 avis

À propos du cours

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Meilleurs avis

GS
11 nov. 2019

The course gives good examples and is useful for the own Company. I could understand much better why several decision were taken. Amane should very detailed and easy tounderstand (even for foreigners)

LD
14 févr. 2021

One of the most detailed courses I've studied here in Coursera. I never thought that Digital Transformation would be that broad encompassing multiple fields from Business Strategy to Design Thinking.

Filtrer par :

1201 - 1225 sur 1,396 Avis pour Transformation numérique

par Chua S C

24 févr. 2021

Overall the course is very well plan, provide clear illustration of frameworks from BCG and great examples real life examples. I would rate it 5 start provided the content reflect the current state, it still indicate Y2020 being several years away when its already Y2021. Content owner should work on renewing the material at least once every two years.

par Paulina A M

7 avr. 2021

It was incredible, the orators had a good technique to catch attention, the screen displayed key concepts and served as a support, insights were very accurate (for current challenges) and realistic (from a corporate and incumbent perspective). However, I would have liked to see a wider variety in the incumbent players' industries, like education.

par Alessandra S

28 avr. 2020

Very enriching and inspiring experience. Absolutely recommended to all those who seek for a pragmatical and strategic vision of the Digital Transformation and its implication in every industry at every level. To gain the maximum benefit from this course, I would recommend to deliver un update version suiting the 2020-2025 challenges and trends.

par JAIRO B P

2 juin 2020

It so great the source of knowledge obtained in this course, the introducing to subjects such as Machine learning, IoT, Data analysis, agile, change management was amazing! Congratulations and thanks to Amane Dannouni for to performance this course. The matters before mentioned by me it is so useful in my career as Digital Project Manager.

par Danish J K

5 juil. 2020

In current era, digital transformation is a must-have skill for every professional. It is a great course for individuals who wish to understand the fundamentals of digital transformation.

I rated it as 4* as I felt the content requires little update specially the examples and data. I would have loved few recent case studies.

par Arvind s

16 mai 2020

The content of the course is great with a lot of real-life examples. I expected some kind of assignment to deploy the framework in last module to an idea or any existing company chosen by the learners. That way it could have been a much better experience. It feels good to learn from some of the best experts in the industry.

par Kevin T

31 juil. 2019

Very informative and necessary bridge to understanding modern digital planning for us 'old' guys. Only complaint, was that many check in questions require more than one answer but fail to include 'select all that apply' to indicate that there's more than one choice to be selected vs. a selection of a 'best' choice.

par Wagner G M

13 nov. 2019

The approach to the subject is very enriching, the subject is very extensive, with many examples.

I really missed the course not having the language in Portuguese.

I found some interviews and even the presentation of the content very mechanized, as if they were reading texts. Overall it was a good journey.

par José R P

19 mai 2018

Based on the complexity and large number of items related to this topic, I would suggest to extend the course at least twice the time spent on this one. Apart from that, my congratulations to the professors, guests, type of materials shared and easy way to explain all topics.

With best regards,

José Ramón

par Mariam F

17 déc. 2019

the course was very good. my issue was with the transcript, the second half was full of mistakes.

if you wish, i can support with the correction.

Also if you wish to translate this in Arabic, I would be happy to be a reviewer.

---------------

Not all the instructor's English was easy to understand

par Claudio D

13 mai 2020

Even though it is a short course, the amount and the organization of the information provided is beyond my expectations. The quality and also the real case contributions are of great interest to me. The subject is not new to me and even though I got new information and also a helpful framework.

par Ahmed A Y

21 avr. 2020

I greatly appreciate the all the course materials, instructors, and the way it was organized. It's very rare to find such wealth of information in short period of time. I enjoyed the interviews that captured a real-world examples and experiences along with the BCG prototype lab tour. Thank you

par Zahid H

25 nov. 2018

Lovely course... it is not just theory but extremely well connected with business situations. Instructors are great and do a wonderful job of explaining the concepts backed by live examples.

The only complain I have is that in Week 4, the slides are not properly visible. Please correct it.

par Indranil M

25 avr. 2019

Wonderful course, the teaching methodology, interspersed with great interviews and use cases was really very relevant. All the course speakers and teachers were really good at pacing out the course and it looked real and not rehearsed as it was almost like a natural dialogue happening.

par Enis A

20 juin 2020

The course provided a solid introduction and overview of what Digital Transformation is, and the key considerations for successful planning and execution of these transformations. It provides a good baseline for individuals who would like to further study and deep dive into this topic.

par Sandro R Q E

22 févr. 2019

I thought it was a very high level course even when I was a beginner, which I think is very good for learning. Personally, the limitation was the language that if they gave it with that level of knowledge and command in Spanish would be more appreciated. Otherwise very good quality

par Matthew S

3 oct. 2019

Good overview of digital transformation.

Good introduction to some emerging tech.

Some good inteviews and case studies - others missed the mark.

More practical tools for application of transformation would be good. The framework was useful, but more detailed tools would help

par Paul G

13 oct. 2018

Great introductory course to digital transformation. video's are the predominant delivery mechanism. Participatory and collaborative modes of learning could enriched the course - e.g. structured group chats that deliver white papers; articles linked to the quizzes e.t.c.

par Mithran R K

7 juil. 2019

Overall, I feel the course was very informational. Really liked the way Amane presented. One concern that I'd like express is, it could have been a 5-week course. I feel Week 3 and 4 were rather longer than the first 2 weeks. Hence, would be better to divide them up.,

par Ben M

9 mai 2020

Learned a lot about the economics of innovation. Great hands-on experiences and transformation journeys but as a technologist myself - working in emerging trends from big data to cyber security, I found week 3 to be quite shallow and hard to power through.

par Angela M

4 janv. 2021

Good course, clarifies strategic concepts on digital transformation, and gives an useful framework on how to abord it on your organizations. Additionally it gives you a fresh view on haw disruptives tecnologies are impacting businesses

par ANDRES M G N

23 juil. 2020

En el módulo final, me hubiese gustado un poco mas de especificidad en la forma como implementar un programa de transformación digital. Por otro lado deseo felicitarlos por tan excelente curso. Los profesores, los ejemplos, la metodología fue genial.

par Adhlan N

10 sept. 2021

Great course, great material and excellent delivery. However, just a little concerned that there might be newer developments in the the digital transformation thinking and updates to current state of affairs in terms of technology as well as culture

par Martina B

7 juil. 2021

Content is good. Not sure when the content was created. Feels like it is four years old and would need a brush up here and then (stated 2021). But it is worth taking the course. Very practise oriented and easy to follow and it allows deep learning.

par Arun B

9 sept. 2018

Great course and one that was very well structured. Liked the interviews with people to illustrate more on the learnings. I would strongly suggest make this a 5 week course as the content of week 4 is quite a lot to be condensed to learn in 1 week.