Chevron Left
Retour à Building Batch Data Pipelines on Google Cloud

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Building Batch Data Pipelines on Google Cloud par Google Cloud

4.5
étoiles
1,590 évaluations

À propos du cours

Data pipelines typically fall under one of the Extra-Load, Extract-Load-Transform or Extract-Transform-Load paradigms. This course describes which paradigm should be used and when for batch data. Furthermore, this course covers several technologies on Google Cloud for data transformation including BigQuery, executing Spark on Dataproc, pipeline graphs in Cloud Data Fusion and serverless data processing with Dataflow. Learners will get hands-on experience building data pipeline components on Google Cloud using Qwiklabs....

Meilleurs avis

UB

27 mai 2020

A great course to help understand the various wonderful options Google Cloud has to offer to move on-premise Hadoop workload to Google Cloud Platform to leverage scalability of clusters.

AD

16 juil. 2020

Great course learning what it is the big advantages of using GCP for data given they have big implementations and with better performance of what it is today in on premises scenarios

Filtrer par :

176 - 199 sur 199 Avis pour Building Batch Data Pipelines on Google Cloud

par Franz R

5 oct. 2022

Most of the labs need to be review to make sure the instructions are still correct. I spent a substanial part of my time in the labs finding work arounds because of poor instructions.

par Sreenu A

14 juil. 2021

It covered mostly a basic stuff. Data Engineers need in depth knowledge. Qwiklabs need to modify as real time scenarios instead of working on gcloud commands.

par Aaron H

9 nov. 2021

this course is OK, the information is good but the labs are messed up 90% of the time, and like always to much sales pitch

par Kota M

31 janv. 2020

It is helpful as a first step, but it does not make learners who can develop architecture on the google cloud.

par Juan J T M

11 juil. 2021

There is very good material, but it should be a thorough examination of the different tools and its code

par Laurence M S

8 avr. 2020

This course was extremely confusing. I will most likely need to go through it again.

par Mariia Z

26 avr. 2020

Good materials, but poor quality of the labs

par Roberto P

16 avr. 2022

The exercises and quizzes are too simple.

par Marco A d A C

2 mars 2021

I expected more details, more deepness

par Y C

19 août 2020

Could elaborate more on dataflow

par Hossain A

25 août 2020

Got an overview of GCP pipeline

par Raj C

25 juil. 2022

.

par Yogesh D

28 mai 2020

The course at a very high level, students with no prior exposure to HDFS, SPARK and Apache beam will have hard time understanding any concepts. Labs are not productive enough, you just follow instructions, labs should be more challenging

par Lourdes R

25 mai 2020

I think the examples in the lab could be more interesting with examples using data set closer to business reality.

Also, some tutorials contain wrong steps and references to old tools

par Lisanul D

3 mars 2021

DataFlow part is really bad, no explanation in the lab excercises. Anyone could run them blindly and go through them. No way to verify if the lab understanding was good.

par Marcos “ P

16 sept. 2021

Some slides are missing in the resources, doing difficult to follow the video and take note. I would prefer to have material to read instead to follow videos

par Vinod K

10 mai 2020

The labs had many errors. I spent most of the time solving errors and getting help from support team.

par Ted C

31 janv. 2021

creating cloud composer environment took too long for about 45 minutes

par Ivan L

20 mai 2021

Least favourite one so far from the course series

par Johnny L

20 juin 2020

Poorly designed course

par Michael E

17 sept. 2020

I didn't feel that I learned very much. I also ran into a lot of trouble with the labs. The Cloud Shell Editor was giving me issues. Fortunately, the support team was able to find a loop hole for getting around the error.

par Mohamed D

6 nov. 2020

Putain metter le lien pour acceder Qwiklabs

par Lawrence R

30 mai 2020

Most labs are not working

par Emel G

27 avr. 2020

Not engaging