Chevron Left
Retour à Basic Statistics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Basic Statistics par Université d'Amsterdam

4.6
étoiles
3,457 évaluations
878 avis

À propos du cours

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Meilleurs avis

PG
20 avr. 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

JB
8 sept. 2020

Thank You, @University_of_Amsterdam for this wonderful course. I have really benefited a lot from this course. Thank you, Dr. Matthijs Rooduijn for making this course so lively and interesting!!

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 857 Avis pour Basic Statistics

par Ian V

14 août 2018

Very well taught, the lectures were nearly perfect. The R labs and quizzes had a few typos but nothing significant.

par Asim A

26 févr. 2017

its very interesting course , its gave me insight about statistics which i did not have knowledge about it before .

par shehjar k

18 mars 2016

Great explanation with real world examples! My basics of probability and inferential statistics are rock solid now!

par Rizzardig

16 févr. 2016

Clear, simple but engaging.

The three lessons about R have been a fun.

I'm looking forward to start the next session.

par Wilson S J

18 juin 2016

It's an excellent course. All the content is simple and easy to follow.

Congratulations for such a great didactic.

par Taras H

1 mars 2016

Five stars without any doubts.

Useful and exciting learning experience, as for me.

Thanks to the Instructional Team!

par Krittaboon T

6 avr. 2020

This is very useful course as it recaptures all statistical concepts I already forget. Now I feel more confident!

par Damian S

10 avr. 2019

Perfect! You can learn a lot and get solid basics according to statistics. I can truly recommend you this course.

par Xiaoli H

16 déc. 2018

very helpful. I reviewed a lot of basic concepts and ideas about statistics from this course. Highly recommended.

par Elita R

9 déc. 2018

Excellent explanations by both professors and very interesting illustrations and examples! Thank you to the team.

par Muhammad A R

27 juil. 2018

loved it. Wanted to go through basic statistics for research purposes, and this course has more than done the job

par Howard C

1 juil. 2019

Recommend this course for beginners, the instructors make statistics fun and easy to grasp the concept! Like it!

par Alden M

16 janv. 2019

Excellent explanation. A few minor mistakes in the tables but nothing that tips the scale. Great course overall.

par Martin J

20 juil. 2017

This course is an excellent introduction (or for me a repetition) of the basics of statistics. Congrats to that.

par Utku K

17 janv. 2017

Very good prepared, congratulations. The course helped me understand the basic notions very easily and with fun.

par Deleted A

19 juil. 2016

Excellent course, clear informative lectures using real life examples that make statistics easier to understand.

par Asif H

19 août 2019

Excellent for building an understanding for stats. Greatly helped in while doing my Data Science Specialization

par Sai S H G

28 avr. 2018

Really loved the video lectures! The lecturers were the best part and the assignments were challenging and fun!

par Francisco L

24 mars 2020

Very good and goes to the point in every video. I liked the explanations and examples. Pretty good professors.

par Debbie L

26 juil. 2019

Great online course! The videos are very well made and easy to understand. Thank you for creating this course!

par Hardik S

1 juin 2017

Extremely useful for thorough fundamental understanding. Thank you so much for this well thought-about course!

par Thaung H

9 juin 2020

Excellent course. I am going to take all the courses from University of Amsterdem. Thanks to all my teachers.

par Olokojo G E

13 févr. 2019

I find it mind blowing and i love the tutors style of demystifying statistics using daily life examples/cases

par Saurav V

8 févr. 2016

Absolutely great start for statistics with R. Not too heavy in time, not too light. Amazingly curated course.

par Ahmed S H

22 oct. 2020

Really great course to understand the whole concepts of statistics and get your hands dirty with some R code