Chevron Left
Retour à Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.7
étoiles
772 évaluations
175 avis

À propos du cours

Designing for an organization, while requiring technical skill, is not just about knowing how to use a pagination program such as InDesign or manipulate photos using Photoshop. A designer is a visual storyteller, a person who pairs words with images and typography to best convey information to an audience. Good design evokes emotion and presents the news of the day with clarity and the proper tone. A business card, brochure, or website that has good design provides content that is more inviting, more easily comprehensible and is faster to process. Design isn’t about “making it look pretty,” it’s also about content, layout and audience analysis....

Meilleurs avis

O
21 août 2020

Thank you for making such a good online course. Designing is my hobby, I didn't know what's behind the good, simple and eye-catchy designs, but I know some of the basic principles know. Thanks.

LP
18 oct. 2020

It is really full of knowledge that they shared and lots of articles that contain relevant topics that help me to add my knowledge and wisdom about design. Thank you DOST! Thank you, Coursera!

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 178 Avis pour Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview

par Mahato A p s

28 juil. 2020

Its was really good

par Maryam A

14 nov. 2020

Easy to understand

par Vidisha M

27 juin 2020

Thank you so much!

par Imen K

6 janv. 2021

Fantastic course!

par JESUS E M Z B

29 sept. 2020

Excellent course!

par Samantha M

8 déc. 2021

This my dream 😍

par Denerine A D

11 nov. 2020

I learned a lot!

par Jui J

16 août 2020

Amazing teaching

par Bindu V S

27 juil. 2020

excellent course

par James C

25 juil. 2020

Fantastic course

par Abdullah K

26 mai 2020

All the way best

par Víctor F M

4 oct. 2020

Muy buen curso

par Nakul M

18 mai 2020

Perfect course

par Ravalnath B

15 mai 2020

Nice course 👍

par Luciano P P

22 nov. 2020

Great course!

par Savera g

9 mai 2020

very helpful

par Devendra D

5 oct. 2020

Easy for me

par Pranavi A

6 juin 2020

It is good

par Daniel D

9 juil. 2021

Excelente

par Aly H

11 sept. 2020

thank you

par A Y

17 nov. 2020

Good

par Muhammad H

8 mai 2020

Nice

par Justin W S

28 juil. 2021

N/A

par Ajay R B

1 mai 2020

.

par Dace B

11 févr. 2021

I am very grateful to the professor of this course and other staff for providing such an easy to understand and valuable course. I learned quite a lot. And while I'm always rushing to do something in practice, I did find it very helpful to actually go through the design process with all the "boring" questions you have to answer before starting the actual design. It was very valuable to do it in order to create an even better design than I would've without going through the design process properly.

I see that it has been said already before, but I am also not a big fan of a peer review for the final assignment. It does not feel quite right to have my overall grade pushed slightly down because of a review of someone that clearly didn't do well at all on their own design. Especially because their feedback wasn't clear about what exactly was not accomplished in my design. It would be much better to get a feedback and a critique (even a harsh one) from the professor. But perhaps this could be fixed if the required quantity of reviews was bigger (so the weight of one incompetent review wouldn't be so heavy).

But nonetheless - I know what I learned and it has a great value regardless of the flaws of the peer review process. I am very happy about the knowledge I had the opportunity to gain in this course. Thank you! Will definitely recommend this course to others.