Chevron Left
Retour à Basic Data Processing and Visualization

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Basic Data Processing and Visualization par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.3
étoiles
166 évaluations
48 avis

À propos du cours

This is the first course in the four-course specialization Python Data Products for Predictive Analytics, introducing the basics of reading and manipulating datasets in Python. In this course, you will learn what a data product is and go through several Python libraries to perform data retrieval, processing, and visualization. This course will introduce you to the field of data science and prepare you for the next three courses in the Specialization: Design Thinking and Predictive Analytics for Data Products, Meaningful Predictive Modeling, and Deploying Machine Learning Models. At each step in the specialization, you will gain hands-on experience in data manipulation and building your skills, eventually culminating in a capstone project encompassing all the concepts taught in the specialization....

Meilleurs avis

MK
16 sept. 2020

This course is more rewarding than I thought. The instructors give step by step explanation of the process also the syllabus of the course is just perfect, Highly recommended.

SR
19 nov. 2020

Goes into great detail on ways to actually use the code in sophisticated and useful ways. I feel like this course has started me on building a great python toolkit.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 48 Avis pour Basic Data Processing and Visualization

par Xi L

10 janv. 2020

I learned a good deal from the course. I am satisfied with the content of the course.

The problem I encountered with this course is on the grading of the final project. The format is by using peer-review. But you need to have 3-peers to review your submission. I submitted my 3 weeks ahead of the final deadline of submission but still it was not reviewed by 3 peers. So there was no score on my final project. That does not seem fair.

par Paul E J

3 juil. 2019

This is not a Python introduction, but the authors approach it as if it were. Even the most basic data scientist will not calculate averages in the way described here. We'd use pandas or similar to get not just means, but other summary stats as well. For a Python course, I could understand doing it the way shown here. But not for data science.

par Carl W

26 avr. 2019

The course is easy to follow, well organized, and assumes very little background. It effectively demonstrates the power of Python in large data applications and provides insights and guidance on which tools are best used.

par Clarence E Y

24 août 2019

This course enables students to learn intermediate level skills in data wrangling, data exploration, and visualization. The final project requires selecting a topic of personal interest and constructing a complete project work flow. By doing this, areas of weakness in data wrangling, cleaning/QA, data exploration, and visualization may to uncovered and addressed. The result is to build greater skills and confidence.

par monal s

16 sept. 2020

This course is more rewarding than I thought. The instructors give step by step explanation of the process also the syllabus of the course is just perfect, Highly recommended.

par Saul R

20 nov. 2020

Goes into great detail on ways to actually use the code in sophisticated and useful ways. I feel like this course has started me on building a great python toolkit.

par AGBOGBA A

18 févr. 2021

This course was very practical. I really appreciate the idea of the final project. Especially I like the web scraping project

par Yuvraj J

3 août 2020

It was a good Data Visualization course. I really liked it. It's a good beginner course to start with Data Visualization.

par Daniel M

21 août 2020

Curso excelente. Las tareas y exámenes se ajustan perfectamente al material que se imparte.

par ANUSHREE C

5 mars 2021

Really nice. Learnt a lot ! Thanks to the faculties and UC San Diego.

par Oleksandr D

9 juin 2020

Great course to start with programming for business analytics.

par MOHD Z A

30 juin 2019

Excellent to start your career in machine learning!!!

par RAITI L A

23 janv. 2021

Interactive and Industry level training.

par Monali p

12 juin 2020

Great one! Made me learn from scratch.

par umair

24 août 2019

Great course for an absolute beginner!

par Zakir U S

24 juin 2019

Over all a great course for beginner

par Harry S

18 mars 2021

Clear explanation and good example

par Tiago F

11 nov. 2019

Very Good to start learning Python

par Cam

22 mai 2019

Great first class in this series.

par Oriol P M

12 août 2019

Excellent and interesting course

par Vinod P P

1 oct. 2020

This is a good course to learn.

par Toño G

25 nov. 2020

Excelent course

par Hemanth C

17 avr. 2020

Perfect Course

par Khristian D L V

10 juin 2021

G​ood Course

par ADESH D G

29 juil. 2020

Excellent