Chevron Left
Retour à Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning par Amazon Web Services

4.3
étoiles
427 évaluations
127 avis

À propos du cours

Machine learning (ML) is one of the fastest growing areas in technology and a highly sought after skillset in today’s job market. The World Economic Forum states the growth of artificial intelligence (AI) could create 58 million net new jobs in the next few years, yet it’s estimated that currently there are 300,000 AI engineers worldwide, but millions are needed. This means there is a unique and immediate opportunity for you to get started with learning the essential ML concepts that are used to build AI applications – no matter what your skill levels are. Learning the foundations of ML now, will help you keep pace with this growth, expand your skills and even help advance your career. This course will teach you how to get started with AWS Machine Learning. Key topics include: Machine Learning on AWS, Computer Vision on AWS, and Natural Language Processing (NLP) on AWS. Each topic consists of several modules deep-diving into variety of ML concepts, AWS services as well as insights from experts to put the concepts into practice....

Meilleurs avis

SG

Jan 03, 2020

Great content for someone new to this space. I really enjoyed all the information, thanks to all who are willing to share the knowledge. I'm ready to tackle the next course of AWS ML.

SS

Dec 07, 2019

It's a practical easy to follow introductory course of AWS machine learning with Sagemaker. I'm looking forward to learning more about Sagemaker and get some practical experience.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 143 Avis pour Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning

par Benjamin R

Sep 28, 2019

Very sloppy. Typos in the slides, cases of duplicate videos appearing in the same week, and quizzes where none of the answer choices are correct. I've come to expect better from Coursera. This was a huge disappointment.

par Ayush T

Oct 12, 2019

I'm using Coursera for more than 2 years and this is my first bad experience with a Cousera's course. This course seems just like an extended advertisement for AWS. This course neither contains any practical exercise for students to try on AWS nor any strong technical details about ML.

par Erik L

Oct 31, 2019

DO NOT TAKE THIS COURSE if you're not already a machine learning expert!

This course only shows you how to use different Amazon Web Service applications. It will not teach you anything about the basics of machine learning. This is what I thought by the way...

par Catherine C

Mar 03, 2020

Not deep into ML techniques, but a lot of demos and how to use as the best AWS features for a smooth ML processes

par Snehal B

Sep 22, 2019

Dan Mbaga, Kirsten Dupart and Denis Batalov were quite instrumental and to the point. I appreciate these sessions but would want Coursera to allow free users to submit the quiz at the end of these courses (as of now, it shows a button to upgrade).

par Michael

Sep 27, 2019

The course seem to be balanced between those who are in machine learning already and want to use the AWS tools, and those who want to use machine learning tools but not the go deep into data science. I enjoyed the course, but it will be more helpful if you could separate the courses and give those already into machine learning, more hands on to the AWS tools and remove the repetitiveness in the concept we already know. Coming from ML Course (Stanford) by Andrew Ng. Week 4 and 5 had a lot of useful concepts that we can use. Over-rally it was worth every pen.

par harshit s

Oct 03, 2019

A very good guide for understanding the full Amazon web services flow but lack of proper implementation

par Jurgen S

Oct 05, 2019

Good overview of ML with some deep technical sections as well

par Munawar P V

Sep 24, 2019

A fair start to an overview of machine learning and aws services with hands-on exercise. There is lot of space for improvements on course and quiz contents (Some videos and quiz options are duplicated).

Rather than an end quiz, few quizzes in between the long videos would ab better. A hands-on project for completion assessment can also be included.

Recommendation rating for healthcare professionals (myself being one): 2.8/5 (where 0= never recommend , 5= highly recommend)

par Abhinav T

Apr 08, 2020

I am a beginner for machine learning. i don't have any background knowledge for ML but this course is very good for start. You get to know about what is ML and it's pipeline. How to create the model, train it and deploy it in AWS. You get to know about Amazon Segemaker. Overall it's a very good course for beginner.

par Carlos A J H

Mar 06, 2020

It's a good course but ir's not what I was hping for. I though there would be more programming and using the AWS tools, but instead it was looking at how to use them and no practice at all. Anyways. it was good to learn all this tools and the instructors at Amazon are really good, so overall it was a good course.

par Anand V P

Nov 04, 2019

Effective course. Uses real world examples to explain not just the various components of AWS but also how to effectively use. them. It is a genuine hands on course and I would recommend that all those interested in AI & ML must undergo this course to get a head start.

par Manjit P

Nov 07, 2019

Deployment part of ML was a puzzle for me before this class. After you learn the ML basics, this is the next step. It also gives you insight about how automation is coming to ML and what is ML as a service. Definitely recommended if you are an active ML practitioner.

par Narayanasamy K

Oct 20, 2019

Its great course. Its very practical and explained in simple way such a very complex stuff.

It would be great to have hands on using qwiklabs. If it provide qwiklabs access it would be best course in Coursera.

Thanks to all the instructors and did fantastic job.

par ANIRJIT D R

Apr 08, 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY HELPFUL. AS I GAINED A DEPTH KNOWLEDGE STARTING FROM DEEP LEARNING,MACHINE LEARNING TO AI. CAME ACROSS ALL THE NEW TECHNOLOGIES AND PLATFORMS IN AWS. HOPE I CAN DO MORE SUCH AWS COURSES IN NEAR FUTURE. THANKS AWS !!

par Sreejith E K

Mar 30, 2020

I really want to thank you for the instructors and AWS platform to provide a wonderful course. My next step is to explore and learn more about AWS latest technologies. This course inspires me to dive on the AWS platform and expertise.

par Pradeep K P K

Oct 22, 2019

This course is very simple to understand for a person who knows little to none about the AI, MLand DL. must for all who want to begin learning about these concept and how it can be implemented in your own organization

par Sal G

Jan 03, 2020

Great content for someone new to this space. I really enjoyed all the information, thanks to all who are willing to share the knowledge. I'm ready to tackle the next course of AWS ML.

par Sofia S

Dec 07, 2019

It's a practical easy to follow introductory course of AWS machine learning with Sagemaker. I'm looking forward to learning more about Sagemaker and get some practical experience.

par Moshood L

Apr 06, 2020

Very good course I have learnt a lot of new things in Machine learning

The course content was excellent and the labs are in step by step which makes it be very easy

par Sudeep J

Oct 30, 2019

Great intro to Machine learning algorithms. Loved the course taught on BlazingText since it gave me insight into Glue, S3, costs and a wholistic view of ML

par Daniel E

Dec 19, 2019

This course represents a valuable first step toward more advanced courses where hands-on practice using coding notebook and AWS tools are emphasized.

par Ramakrishnan V

Jan 06, 2020

This course gave me a good introduction to Machine Learning and helped me understand AWS service offerings around AI and ML.

par Lucas E R

Apr 04, 2020

Great introduction to AWS tools to develop Machine Learning models as well as the brief introduction to Machine Learning.

par Srinivasan K

Nov 07, 2019

Excellent training, must learn course for future professionals.

Thanks to AWS training team...you did an amazing job