Chevron Left
Retour à AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native par Amazon Web Services

4.7
étoiles
12,419 évaluations
2,296 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) core services and infrastructure. Through demonstrations you'll learn how to use and configure AWS services to deploy and host a cloud-native application. Early in the course, your AWS instructors will discuss how the AWS cloud infrastructure is built, walk you through Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Lightsail compute services. They'll also introduce you to networking on AWS, including how to set up Amazon Virtual Public Cloud (VPC) and different cloud storage options, including Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic File Service (EFS). Later in the course you'll learn about AWS Database services, such as Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynomoDB. Your instructors will also walk you through how to monitor and scale you application on AWS using Amazon CloudWatch and Amazon EC2 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) and Auto Scaling. Lastly, you'll learn about security on AWS, as well as how to manage costs when using the AWS cloud platform. In this course, you won't be required to complete hands-on exercises, but we strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow along as the instructors demonstrate the AWS services. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the basic fundamentals to get started on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Meilleurs avis

AD
12 oct. 2020

This's really a good initiative to keep the peoples educated in the new technologies and thereby improve their knowledge. This also provides a great opportunity for the people to develop their career.

BD
25 nov. 2019

Very good information about AWS services. however, it looks like a promotional program somehow. I think aws should add some lessons about comparing with other competitive services for a broader view.

Filtrer par :

1751 - 1775 sur 2,284 Avis pour AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

par SAYAN D

19 août 2020

Ok

par Kabir A

14 août 2020

gg

par Carlos M C F

10 juil. 2020

:(

par Pradip D

25 mai 2020

gb

par Gulshankumar K P

10 mai 2020

--

par Mayur R

11 nov. 2019

..

par sandeep k

19 janv. 2021

E

par Manoj k d

13 janv. 2021

.

par Srivani M

28 déc. 2020

5

par Harish P

22 déc. 2020

-

par Abdul W

17 déc. 2020

G

par Sofolarin O

24 juil. 2020

G

par FREMONT O W K

23 juil. 2020

-

par Rajat J

13 juin 2020

.

par Hareen B

18 mai 2020

b

par Dhamotharan A S

15 mai 2020

.

par Sharad S

22 avr. 2020

G

par Swasthi S

16 avr. 2020

V

par Vikash C

25 juil. 2019

A

par ANUPAM K T

24 oct. 2020

Hey, this is Anupam Kumar Thakur. Currently I am pursuing masters in computer science and I ma from India. Honestly, I feel this course is quite good for the basic understanding. But it will be better if this course has some more basic things like:

1. How to create account for the first time?

2. How to get the key?

3. After creation of AWS Linux how to use that?

4. How to convert the keys format?

There are so many basics things that can be included in this video. Since, this video is 2 years old many interfaces have been changed now so need to update the video as well, because it will be more interactive.

Overall thank you so much to the tutor to give me this knowledge.

par Marc D

15 janv. 2021

Blaine Sundrud is an awesome teacher. I wish I have had a team leader with this personality and character. He was able to describe/teach/explain difficult architecture in an easy way that makes you understand it even without making any effort.

But, the lab was a little bit frustrating because some of the application processes were summarized.

I think you should focus more on the lab process and to share with the students a sample application and host it with the teacher while explaining.

par Pelit M

11 juin 2020

Great overview of main utilities and how they connect together. However, please note its feels more like a short executive summary, than actual end-to-end detailed example - this could be a plus or a minus, depending on what you're looking for. Unfortunately the examples are outdated, and furthermore they run on accounts that already had all kinds of pre-existing stuff, so if you want to try them out - you'll need to tweak a bit.

par Shreyank B

11 mars 2021

This course certainly need some kind of prerequisite, which I don't know what it is. The Instructors are amazing and provide full knowledge and support so that we could understand everything simply. I was not able to log in and start working with EC2 cause the registration needs credit/debit card, that at the moment as as a student I don't happen to have. Overall Amazing course, full of knowledge. Loved it!!!

par Aleksei P

9 nov. 2020

The course is all good...until you actually have some questions. I've never seen any of the teachers/staff answer any questions in the Discussion Forums. I've even searched the forum for two questions. One has even been asked multiple times by now.

But overall, the course materials were good, the explanations made sense and the assessments were straightforward enough.

par Yacine B

11 avr. 2019

It's a great class with very friendly and helpful instructors. It's also very accessible to students of varying technical backgrounds. With that said, I do think it could be a little more challenging. But that's the only issue I take with the course, from which I still learned quite a few things. I definitely plan on taking follow-up courses from AWS.