Chevron Left
Retour à AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native par Amazon Web Services

4.7
étoiles
12,419 évaluations
2,296 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) core services and infrastructure. Through demonstrations you'll learn how to use and configure AWS services to deploy and host a cloud-native application. Early in the course, your AWS instructors will discuss how the AWS cloud infrastructure is built, walk you through Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Lightsail compute services. They'll also introduce you to networking on AWS, including how to set up Amazon Virtual Public Cloud (VPC) and different cloud storage options, including Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic File Service (EFS). Later in the course you'll learn about AWS Database services, such as Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynomoDB. Your instructors will also walk you through how to monitor and scale you application on AWS using Amazon CloudWatch and Amazon EC2 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) and Auto Scaling. Lastly, you'll learn about security on AWS, as well as how to manage costs when using the AWS cloud platform. In this course, you won't be required to complete hands-on exercises, but we strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow along as the instructors demonstrate the AWS services. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the basic fundamentals to get started on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Meilleurs avis

AD
12 oct. 2020

This's really a good initiative to keep the peoples educated in the new technologies and thereby improve their knowledge. This also provides a great opportunity for the people to develop their career.

BD
25 nov. 2019

Very good information about AWS services. however, it looks like a promotional program somehow. I think aws should add some lessons about comparing with other competitive services for a broader view.

Filtrer par :

1776 - 1800 sur 2,284 Avis pour AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

par Johana M

24 sept. 2020

It's a nice introduction course. Maybe a little easy and would be better with actual labs, as they called it. The instructors are really nice and explain everything really crearly so that was great. I also liked having a final quiz to review everything you learned so far but maybe it would be best to have different questions as the previous ones

par Ron S

10 juil. 2020

A quality content that you can learn about aws and cloud computing if your a beginner. There is an introduction of what aws is but I also suggest the rookies to just learn just a quick overview of what cloud computing is before you start this course for a better understanding as well. Overall, this is an amazing fundamental course for aws.

par PRADIPTA S

8 déc. 2020

It is good....but some of the informations were missing such as....how to configure the IAM Role etc...how exactly to upload your application file and then get your application running on EC2......MOrgan seemed to just skip it. Otherwise...I would say I learnt a lot. And I could also get my application running. Thanks

par Nayani E

13 août 2020

This is very interesting and really good to understand about what AWS is and the services even for a beginner. I recommend this course for any beginner or anyone who wants to understand what AWS is. very well explained and very easy to understand, I could finish this course within 5 days max. This is that interesting.

par Siddhant R J

30 mai 2020

The course and its tutor is best at their performance but only one lack i would like to submit about this course here is that like other courses such as IT fundamental, python, html 5, it has not its practical assignment. Only videos and quiz is there. It provides knowledge but don't raise skill that much.

par Paul G

7 nov. 2019

Sometimes you just want to see the lie of the land from 10,000 feet. That is what this course does - it introduces the main concepts that underpin the AWS architecture. If you want to set up anything yourself, you will still need to jump into the docs, but at least you will know your ELB from your ELF.

par bruno m

1 mai 2020

A great introduction into AWS. The follow along labs are hard to follow if you are completely new to AWS. I plan to get the fundamentals certificate and skip the cloud practitioner cert. I think after getting the fundamentals cert, I will be ready to study for the Solutions Architect Associate exam.

par Stephen L

17 oct. 2019

A good overview of the main components of AWS. If you do not know AWS at all this is a great introduction. It will not take you anything close to 5 weeks to complete though so dont be put off by that. It can be completed in probably 8 hours or less depending on how much documentation you read!

par Prashanth K

10 oct. 2020

Course content is good.

1 Suggestion - just as the video content is available for download - similarly all the Text content (including Transcripts of videos) can be made available for download in pdf format. This can help certain groups of people - the Hearing Impaired in particular........

par Pavel M

10 févr. 2019

AWS Fundamentals course gave me a clear, high level understanding of AWS. Although advertised as an entry level one, some concepts explained in the course required further study. Good for people who need to discuss switching to cloud with real experts, i.e for managers and decision makers.

par Stefen R

19 avr. 2020

A Very Planned Course to explain in brief all the required dashboards and tools which can be used by anyone. The pace of the course/videos was amazing. If you cannot access an AWS Service due to financial issues, this video course can help you learn something without hands on experience !

par Joao H

3 déc. 2018

Great intro course. Just one thing to point out... keep it slightly more serious, it´s fun to see instructors making the course funny (Labs outfits) but in my opinion a bit too much.

All the rest was just great... you have a great portfolio of products and i wish to dive deeper into it.

par Ryan P

3 sept. 2020

The course had a very high production value and excellent instructors. However, there were no labs or hands-on components. When compared to the Google courses offered on Coursera, I find that to be a major shortcoming. If there were labs, this would have been an easy 5-star rating.

par Aakash K

13 juil. 2020

This course gave a good knowledge about the AWS basics.

Pros:

The way in which they explains is very good, sounds simple and easy.

Cons:

The only thing which it lacks is the Labs. They should provide lab after each module so that the student can use the AWS free tier and do hands on.

par Mohammed A S

24 juin 2019

Thank you so much for this nice course .

Very good course, well prepared .

Great and experienced instructors who can really take you into the AWS services world easily .

A fast and easy course to know about AWS if you know nothing about it at all in a very short period of time .

par Kristian D

30 juin 2020

This course gave a nice overview of the fundamentals of AWS. I would have liked a bit of hands-on exercises as well, but hopefully that will come in the following courses. As it is now, you are responsible for experimenting with the tools yourself when following this course.

par Rafael O

3 déc. 2018

Really good course, but I missed Hands-on lab activities and some slide deck to summarize and structure logic/concepts. I understand the course is beginner level, but I think the course is so "highlevel" (superficial). Maybe the reading should provide some more deep article.

par Andres F B G

28 janv. 2021

Muy bueno explican bastante, solo falta que se brinde el material de apoyo utilizado en los laboratorios para poder realizarlo prácticamente y lograr entender aun mas como unir lograr generar una red completa con diversos recursos de AWS. Excelente curso en general !!

par Steve I

28 mai 2019

Good introduction for those just getting started with AWS. Presentations provide just enough information to get the mile-high view without being overwhelming. Additional courses that deep-dive into specific services as well as certification would be perfect compliment.

par ABHISHEK G

30 juil. 2020

Course gave the introduction about what AWS actually offers and introduce many new topics with the detailed explaination and how to work on this topics were clearly taught.Thankyou Amazon Web Services & Amazon.com for this wonderful fundamental course.

par RAHUL B

22 juin 2020

This is course is best for who knows the AWS little bit already because some concepts should be talk more in lectures otherwise it is the best. I found that modules must be increased these are not sufficient for the students to understand from basics.

par Yu C

18 avr. 2020

Very professional course from amazon to cover lots of basic stuff in easy environment, quizs are simple but it captures the core concepts to unstandand. It will be good to extend each module to have more hands-on exercise like dedicated training zone.

par Nirvana D

12 juil. 2020

I would have been happier if, Amazon provided us with educational accounts. In my case, I was not willing to add my credit/debit card details and due to this reason, I felt this course was more theoretical than I had expected it to be.

par John O

18 janv. 2021

An excellent overview of some of the core services of AWS. Very well produced and content rich but not very hands-on. I feel like this was a good general orientation, but more detailed follow-ups will be important to achieve my goals.

par VamseeKrishna D

18 juil. 2020

One Must take this course to understand how AWS services are helpful to customers in scaling and managing them on the cloud, also this course is helpful to get better exposure on AWS components which are highly usable on the market.