Chevron Left
Retour à AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native par Amazon Web Services

4.7
étoiles
2,412 évaluations
525 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) core services and infrastructure. Through demonstrations you'll learn how to use and configure AWS services to deploy and host a cloud-native application. Early in the course, your AWS instructors will discuss how the AWS cloud infrastructure is built, walk you through Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Lightsail compute services. They'll also introduce you to networking on AWS, including how to set up Amazon Virtual Public Cloud (VPC) and different cloud storage options, including Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic File Service (EFS). Later in the course you'll learn about AWS Database services, such as Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynomoDB. Your instructors will also walk you through how to monitor and scale you application on AWS using Amazon CloudWatch and Amazon EC2 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) and Auto Scaling. Lastly, you'll learn about security on AWS, as well as how to manage costs when using the AWS cloud platform. In this course, you won't be required to complete hands-on exercises, but we strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow along as the instructors demonstrate the AWS services. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the basic fundamentals to get started on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Meilleurs avis

BD

Nov 26, 2019

Very good information about AWS services. however, it looks like a promotional program somehow. I think aws should add some lessons about comparing with other competitive services for a broader view.

DH

Sep 13, 2019

Great class with well delivered materials to get you up to speed quickly on the basics of AWS. Enjoyed it as a refresher and a way to cross some T's and dot a few I's before digging deeper.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 533 Avis pour AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

par Joe G

Feb 05, 2019

This is not a "course" - it should be free content available to anyone interesting in AWS. It is really a length sales pitch about why one should use AWS. About the only thing you can actually learn is some basic AWS terminology if that would be new to you.

par Dan E

Jan 03, 2019

Good content and good detail for an overview course. There is enough information in theory and in practical configuration examples to provide a user with a real starting point.

par sanket g b

Apr 17, 2019

This course helped me to gain the core fundamentals of the aws and how the things work in cloud , apart from these the course was enriched with the ec2 , rds , s3 , autoscalling and much more , the content delivery was so good and nurishing,,,,,.once again thanks AWS and COURSERA..

par satwik d

May 28, 2019

Short, not very to the point. This course has to be taken by someone who really wants to know and learn about AWS and this course is not very helpful for learning about Cloud computing.

This just tells about benefits of AWS and the service it provides. Also, the content was less and very fundamental.

par Muhammad F

Aug 21, 2019

informative, well defined, very easy to understand, i would like to thank Amazon for designing this course really enhance the knowledge of the concerns.

Thank you

Fahar

par Zexeong T

Feb 18, 2019

Worth the time and efforts. Easy to follow and learn! helped me (i have almost zero IT background) a lot in my career when dealing with Customers who need AWS services.

par Amit P

Jun 27, 2019

Very well explained lectures and live demo gives clear understanding of few of the services provided by AWS. Perfect course to get started with AWS.

par Amanda W

Jun 24, 2019

easy to understand and very logically put together

par vikram p

May 10, 2019

Good

par Juan S C T

Apr 03, 2019

In my personal opinion is a very expensive course for just an introduction, and the details to have at the end the example app on your account could be improved, on the bright side it gives a general overview of several services that probably you are going to use.

par Arvind

Jun 28, 2019

This is a very good introduction to AWS. However, For a 5 week course, I feel the amount of content in this course is fairly light. More could have been covered.

par Andrii K

Jul 03, 2019

Much more shallow than I expected, it's just scratching the surface. The entire 5-week course can be completed during your morning coffee time.

par Akintayo O A

May 16, 2019

Straight forward and lots of new things to learn. I love Blaine;s relaxed style of teaching. It eases my tension as I am new to IT and AWS. Blaine makes me feel relaxed and as such sustained my interests to the end.

par Raman G

Jun 10, 2019

This was wonderful course, It has cleared my doubts about cloud infrastructure and computing. I am looking forward for more courses offered by AWS and Coursera . Thanks to Courera,AWS Team and Trainers.

par Pradyut K R

Jan 02, 2020

Examples are good but wanted to do hands on and the file was not available

par Jarlath F

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent introduction to AWS

par Stacey S

Dec 30, 2019

This course has good content but doesn't give you the example application to work with. I think that's an oversight. It does give you a decent overview of AWS though so it was still quite useful for me.

par oscar f

Jan 25, 2020

The course was informative and straight to the point for those with AWS background, however it was lacking of at least couple labs scenarios for EC2 and S3 (very simple and short to implement)

par Michael Y Y

Feb 24, 2019

A little short and simple but good introduction. Very clear explanations of the "why" behind each service.

par Jamie R

Dec 20, 2019

would like to know caveats as well

also, deep dive into setting up a vpc was too much, thought this was more of an overview course

par Lee C

Mar 15, 2019

Would be better if there was more practical elements to the course. Very jargon and acronym heavy.

par Yihong Z

Dec 01, 2019

We need practice assignments to practice the operations the lesson videos demonstrate.

par Shanti R

Nov 26, 2019

Lab exercise would be helpful

par Jacob W

Apr 05, 2019

Seems like an ad for AWS

par Nicholas W

Feb 08, 2020

"Fundamentals"

I stopped this course when they started setting up an EC2 instance because they skipped ahead like 5 steps and the response from the instructors was, "This isn't supposed to be a step-by-step" and then provided a link to Amazon's AWS Help pages. I would say if IAM is a requirement to setup servers in AWS, then setting up IAM should probably be part of the fundamentals course