Chevron Left
Retour à AWS Fundamentals: Building Serverless Applications

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour AWS Fundamentals: Building Serverless Applications par Amazon Web Services

4.7
étoiles
2,799 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) serverless architecture. Through demonstrations and hands-on exercises you'll learn skills in building and deploying serverless solutions. Using real-world examples of a serverless website and chat bot, you'll build upon your existing knowledge of the AWS cloud to take advantage of the benefits of modern architectures for greater agility, innovation, and lower total cost of ownership across a range of AWS services, including AWS Lambda, Amazon API Gateway, Amazon DynamoDB, and Amazon Lex. In this course, you'll have the option to complete hands-on exercises. We strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow the lab exercises provided by throughout the course. Be aware that any services used outside of the free tier may result in you incurring charges through your AWS account. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the knowledge and skills to build serverless solutions on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Meilleurs avis

YY

6 juin 2020

Informative course wherein you will get an idea about various services used in AWS. I would highly recommend you to take up this work and read all the exercises. They are informative. Thank You!

HR

8 avr. 2020

Thank you very much for the course. I enjoyed the hands-on. However a high-level flow digram of hands-on would have been beneficial to understand it much better and for quick reference.

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 451 Avis pour AWS Fundamentals: Building Serverless Applications

par Jesse P A

8 sept. 2020

:)

par Vivek R

7 sept. 2020

ok

par MOH M

29 mai 2019

o

k

par DEEPU K

2 sept. 2021

par Karthik K

7 avr. 2020

-

par Krishankant J

5 sept. 2019

The course has been nicely developed. You don't need to be cloud compute expert to take this course.

You can add a section for "Frequent Errors" and their resolution.

In my case, At some points, I got lambda function error for non existing resource "WeatherChatBot". This can easily be fixed by correct the region variable in the lambda function code. The region in lambda function should be same as that appearing in URL of lex console. Variable names (slot names) in Lex and lambda functions should also match.

par Ramsha Z

20 mai 2019

Overall, this course provided a very clear and understandable approach with detail videos, instructor explanations, and demonstrating the assignment/tasks. Moreover, they have step-by-step guides to assignments. The only thing I had an issue with is getting replies back to questions, however, other than that I had no other issues. Great course and explanations! Thank you.

par Abdo M

8 févr. 2021

It was good for me, I learned about Serverless Applications but lab was not good at all, Please consider for each video manual lab should be present in order the student will get more benefit and confident any pay more interest for learning the service, so that I am given four star.

par Tetiana H

1 juil. 2022

Thanks a lot for the course! It really helped me to get understanding about the main AWS services. I believe this is a great start!

I wish the instructions in the course were up to date (matching the latest ui), sometimes it was hard to follow.

Besides tat the course is amazing!

par Dave B

9 mai 2020

Good coverage of a broad range of serverless services. Unable to complete the final lab due to permission errors with Polly. No instructions for tearing down the application (and eliminating future billing beyond "Figure it out amongst yourselves!"

par François G

5 janv. 2021

Very interesting course but the labs are not updated and this makes quite harder to follow the steps as if it was feasible on my side. Some improvements & bugs were sent to the helpdesk. 5 starts will be done without this bad point.

par Casey M

22 juin 2020

Covers multiple AWS features and integrating them. Pretty neat introductory course with relatively easy walkthrough. It may be nice to have a follow up course specifically for coders who could learn more by not copying and pasting.

par Brijesh G

2 mars 2021

Instructors were amazing. Amazon should reward them. Course 2 and 3 instructors are very bad in was fundamentals specialization.

Also, please provide free lab access at least for the exercises. Don't be so much greedy and miser :)

par Lakshminarasimhan P

15 avr. 2019

Great course for learning fundamentals of building serverless applications on AWS. Lot of components and services covered especially LEX was very interesting along with DynamLambda and API gateway components.

par Chinduluri C

8 août 2020

nice explanation of all sirs that chinese mam is not explaining us well teaching something useless and asking the quiz the other things which they didn't taught please change mam videos

par Alejandro N

3 sept. 2020

If you already have some experience in AWS, dont do this course. Do it if you wanna start using it and have practically no experience in it. It is a very simple course.

par Deepak D

20 juil. 2019

This course shortly covers the AWS spectrum of tools but does not dig deeper. The instructors have put their effort and is easy to understand. But, I wish we had more.

par Siddhant S

17 mai 2019

Content is very basic, they need to provide at least explain the topics in depth. But the overall course is really good apart for the depth in topics.

par Robert C

14 juin 2020

Great class. Informative practical exercise. Time conscious development and training. Well worth time either for overview / review or to learn.

par Indrajit P

16 mai 2020

This course was very informative, Lab sessions are truly guided, I would have preferred little more explanations on doings in lab sessions

par Fred X

23 avr. 2020

I enjoy the instructors, but the course material in exercises sometimes don't load correctly, and that causes it hard to follow sometimes.

par Khaled E Z

21 avr. 2019

This course is very good, it touches a very good portion of AWS services, and helps visualizing and designing future projects

par Carlos M F

15 févr. 2021

Excellent course, I have only one issue.

The screenshots showed in the exercises didn´t match with the AWS console

par Dinkar B

11 juil. 2021

Very well presented, except I think Week 4 was rushed. Could have presented a smaller subset of the topics.

par Vishal S G

15 juil. 2020

This course will provide you basic of aws and its services and it is quite good i learned lot about aws.