Chevron Left
Retour à AWS Fundamentals: Building Serverless Applications

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour AWS Fundamentals: Building Serverless Applications par Amazon Web Services

4.7
étoiles
371 évaluations
71 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) serverless architecture. Through demonstrations and hands-on exercises you'll learn skills in building and deploying serverless solutions. Using real-world examples of a serverless website and chat bot, you'll build upon your existing knowledge of the AWS cloud to take advantage of the benefits of modern architectures for greater agility, innovation, and lower total cost of ownership across a range of AWS services, including AWS Lambda, Amazon API Gateway, Amazon DynamoDB, and Amazon Lex. In this course, you'll have the option to complete hands-on exercises. We strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow the lab exercises provided by throughout the course. Be aware that any services used outside of the free tier may result in you incurring charges through your AWS account. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the knowledge and skills to build serverless solutions on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Meilleurs avis

EF

Dec 21, 2019

It is an excellent course, very specific introductory for those of us who develop software. and it gave me skills to have a panorama and to enter into the development with microservices using aws.

SC

May 24, 2019

Everyone was great instructors but I liked John a little more because of his funny expressions along with every other trainer's professional teaching skills.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 73 Avis pour AWS Fundamentals: Building Serverless Applications

par Yacine B

May 01, 2019

Useful for beginners but not very challenging. Gives you a good overall picture of AWS's Serverless offerings, and cleverly put together. But the labs are literally copy and paste. Wish they were a little bit more challenging.

par Mohamed A A

Apr 16, 2019

Nice course to start programming serverless aws applications. However, I think it misses something crucial for any business which is "cost", which can be complicated for services such as DynamoDB where the read and writes of items affect the monthly cost. Though, one might find some information in the documentation, it is not easy to know the best practices unless you learn them by trail and error or find someone who has experience with Aws development.

par Hawaijar

Jun 15, 2019

For beginners like me, it was an extremely useful course that conveys, right to the points, extremely well about the various foundational concepts & tools about AWS Eco-system, hence giving an easy entry to the AWS services' world. I intentionally took this course to learn the basics of AWS service before diving deeper to other concepts like Serverless and it serves the purpose well. For people who're already having hands-on experience with AWS services, may feel lighter and perhaps redundant with the course as it assumes and targets at the beginner's level. I'm happy and find it useful with the course.

par Scott H

Oct 03, 2019

I enjoyed this class very much. It was relatively quick, simple, and straightforward since they provide any code necessary but it was perfect as a quick introduction to AWS and serverless applications. Difficult and complex classes can also be useful but this course was what I needed at this time. It provided enough for me to adapt it to my needs.

par Rômulo C M

Sep 09, 2019

I'm very happy for complete this Amazon's course, mainly because it involves SERVERLESS (Lambda). Thanks to instructors, which made a simple course material, very easy to follow. II will wait other course about serverless architecture, but using PYTHON on lambda functions, instead Node (javascript). More deep.

par Tom M

Apr 17, 2019

A great introduction to AWS services, but more than that, a lot of fun. The instructors are engaging, particularly Jon and Rick. Some of the lessons are heavy on market speak, but the overall course is well worth the time if you are interested in learning more about AWS and Cloud.

par Taras S

Mar 28, 2020

Brilliant course to learn from scratch or structure knowledge that you already have. Teachers concentrate solely on usage and teaching of AWS services and with no distraction to math or programming. Labs are prepared brilliantly. Thanks a lot guys for great learning experience!

par Jhordan O G

May 06, 2019

This course was just right! Easy to follow, interesting and funny! You will learn a lot very fast, with very useful hands-on experience, and definitely not get bored. I will recommend it to everyone interested in approaching the most fundamental AWS Services.

par Ritesh B

Aug 24, 2019

The course was very informative. Got to explore a lot of AWS services by actually building a product. The instructors made the whole a lot fun. Highly recommend this course to someone who is willing to start or need to brush up his AWS fundamentals.

par German A C M

Feb 15, 2020

Amazing course!, it would be better to go a bit deeper into the code and how to interact from the CLI, but for starters it well covers most of basic services that are most likely to be used when building real-life applications.

par Pedram S

Oct 10, 2019

Greate course to give an introduction on how to use serveless functions together in order to build an application. However, i am hoping to see another more advanced course on the usages, especially related to AI and ML

par Eber C F

Dec 21, 2019

It is an excellent course, very specific introductory for those of us who develop software. and it gave me skills to have a panorama and to enter into the development with microservices using aws.

par Srikumar C

May 24, 2019

Everyone was great instructors but I liked John a little more because of his funny expressions along with every other trainer's professional teaching skills.

par Rahul P

Jun 23, 2019

I Love the way of their teaching with practical approach !

I am Looking forward for other courses which is made by AWS Community !

Thank You So Much !

par Harshshikha A

Feb 28, 2020

If you are actually interested in cloud, you have to definitely take up this course for sure. Without thinking twice, you can just go for it.

par Ashish D

Sep 16, 2019

This is great design courses beginner for AWS which is trigger your mind to change transnational web server to AWS services.

par Ayushman R

Apr 01, 2020

Reason I rated five stars ->

Great content , nice videos ,informative transcript,useful links,Amazing Trainers :)

par James W

Feb 12, 2020

Great course, more in depth than the previous AWS, it was great to build something and see it come "alive"

par Nalini C J

Sep 10, 2019

This course provides you hands on experience as well as understanding of AWS server less services.

par MUQSITH I

Nov 11, 2019

Best course to explain the AWS services and how they can be useful with a real world scenario.

par Mark H

Aug 16, 2019

Simply an amazing introductory course and a must for anybody ready to delve into server less.

par Prince J Y

Apr 01, 2020

I am grateful to coursera and amazon for providing this amazing course.

thank you so much.

par NAVALKUMAR K L

Mar 01, 2020

Superb experince, Kudos to the work done by you. Truly enjoyable learning experince

par Abid K

Jun 14, 2019

A great intro to serverless. Learnt enough to go off on my own and read up more.

par Leonce D

Nov 17, 2019

great instructors there. thanks for the awesome content and the chatbot project