Chevron Left
Retour à AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk par Amazon Web Services

4.4
étoiles
2,904 évaluations

À propos du cours

Welcome to AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk! This course will give you an overview of security best practices when developing and managing applications on AWS. The course, created by AWS experts and delivered by AWS Solutions Architects, uses video lectures, hands-on exercise guides, demonstrations, and quizzes to dive deep on concepts about security on AWS. You will learn about the concept of “least privilege” and the AWS Shared Responsibility Model, as well as view demonstrations of Amazon GuardDuty, AWS Secrets Manager, and cross-account access. We encourage IT professionals and leaders who are interested in learning about best practices for securing an AWS environment and applications developed on AWS to enroll in this course. Before taking this course, we recommend you complete AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud Native (https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-fundamentals-going-cloud-native). Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors....

Meilleurs avis

AG

16 août 2020

The course covers a lot of content and there is a lot of supplementary information that is part of the reading material and must be covered to get a comprehensive understanding of the subject matter.

VV

3 mai 2020

Excellent Experience. Couldn't expect anything better. Both the instructors were cheerful throughout the duration of the course and made me build my colony on MARS. Thanks from Elon Musk as well.

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 563 Avis pour AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

par Vincent C

16 juil. 2021

E​xposed you with the needed security topics. Could use some improvement on explanation of the details

par Ferran G P

25 avr. 2020

The content is interesting but I would be interesting to have the opportunity to do some exercises.

par Mazen A K

9 avr. 2021

The girl's accent was not clear to me, I was struggling to understand most of her videos

par MEKALA S N

1 mai 2020

Overall course was satisfactory. Hands on practice would have been a better experience.

par Avishka A

6 nov. 2021

Content is not the best and lacks visual representations of what is being presented.

par Анисимов А С

24 nov. 2021

The course is dry. The lack of tasks and even quizzes was very frustrating.

par HARSHIT D

9 juin 2020

the course in itself is good, but the instructors are super annoying.

par annamaria

1 sept. 2021

course not so clear, concepts are not explained in a appropriate way

par ACHILLE S

6 déc. 2021

This course needs more contents in readings section and some lab

par Nicolas B G

8 juil. 2020

The course need virtual labs like google cloud has with qwiklabs

par MD

24 mars 2021

Too much of technical jargon without appropriate explanation.

par Gabor B

3 juil. 2020

It would be nice to have demos with more meaningful examples.

par Токарь И А

30 juil. 2020

Не настолько легог в восприятии как перый курс из программы

par swapnil a

12 mai 2020

Nice course but more demo assignment should be added....

par Jorge O G G

15 mai 2021

Sería mejor si hubiera un parte práctica.

par Sagar L

23 avr. 2020

okay okay

par Michał K

28 févr. 2022

It was very high-level and I learned very little from it. AWS Cloud Technical Essentials course had a great lab to work on,  and this one didn't contain any practical assignment. Instructors tried to be funny, but their sense of humor was childish and very cringe-worthy - not something I would expect out of a technical course. The whole idea of explaining services in "bees on Mars" context was ridiculous and made it harder to understand the topic. Referencing some real-life projects would be much more helpful. Many times the quiz questions were not in line with training materials. I found some typos and outdated information. Also, Hong has a very strong accent, and while I didn't have much problem understanding her, it was still a struggle to listen to her. Even the subtitles were wrong a lot of times when she was speaking (I'm guessing they were autogenerated). If you want to pay specifically for this course, you really should reconsider, as this is a big waste of time and money. The instructors were constantly saying to check out the public AWS training materials and whitepapers to get a better understanding of the topic discussed in the video - and to be honest, without those links you won't learn much... except for cheesy jokes.

par James D

3 avr. 2022

By trying to be funny, the instructors were over-the-top corny which made the course ever so annoying. I couldn't wait to complete this course as it is a part of a specialization I seek. Further, one of the instructors (Hong) was incredibly difficult to understand. While she may be bright, her accent made it very difficult to comprehend what she was sayiing.

par Nick M

9 sept. 2021

The first AWS course in the AWS Fundamentals specialization was really interesting. But the AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk was terrible. It felt as if the instructors were just reading out the descriptions of these services.

par Kristiyan D

15 juil. 2022

It was hard to undertand some of the speakers without subtitels. The topics in the videos covers really poorly the tests. I found 20% of this course to be actualyl useful.

par Jagruti K

24 mai 2020

Very short videos but lots of concept. This course seriously needs to be update. There is a lot to grasp but very short explanation in video.

par Gabriele B

2 mars 2022

I have quite the sensation that this course is just the readed intros of the AWS product for security...

par SRINIVAS T P

16 juin 2020

just average ,i didnt like it at all ,the previous course aws cloud native was exceptionally good

par udhav c

9 sept. 2020

the Vietnamese accent is difficult to understand

par Dario M

16 févr. 2021

nice but basic without much generic theory