Chevron Left
Retour à Traitement des signaux audios pour des applications musicales

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Traitement des signaux audios pour des applications musicales par Université Pompeu Fabra de Barcelone

4.8
étoiles
241 évaluations
67 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will learn about audio signal processing methodologies that are specific for music and of use in real applications. We focus on the spectral processing techniques of relevance for the description and transformation of sounds, developing the basic theoretical and practical knowledge with which to analyze, synthesize, transform and describe audio signals in the context of music applications. The course is based on open software and content. The demonstrations and programming exercises are done using Python under Ubuntu, and the references and materials for the course come from open online repositories. We are also distributing with open licenses the software and materials developed for the course....

Meilleurs avis

LN

Dec 04, 2016

Top class! Very well explained, good examples, excellent learning material, practical exercises, and lots and lots of room for further personal study! Well done guys, and especially Xavier! Cheers!

EO

Dec 09, 2019

An absolutely awesome introduction to Audio Signal Processing. The additive introduction of new concepts is capable of teaching any beginner this topic which ordinarily is difficult to understand.

Filtrer par :

51 - 66 sur 66 Avis pour Traitement des signaux audios pour des applications musicales

par Nikhil N

Jun 02, 2020

A fantastic course!

par Payne K

Sep 29, 2016

nice class!

par JUAN M M G

Sep 05, 2017

Excelente!

par Matthew Z

Dec 07, 2016

Thank you!

par Alexander A S G

Jul 20, 2017

Excellent

par a1440379085

Jan 14, 2018

good

par Hiroki N

Jun 04, 2020

The course itself is very nice. However, the level of participants seems to have a significant problem. Some participants are not used to reviewing. They often lack an appropriate background in reviewing others, and give a bad grade for the A++ level submissions (for instance, I had A++ for related courses at University of Washington, and I am hiring a CCRMA graduate at my lab).

Possibly this could be a challenge for MOOC, yet obviously peer-reviewing by participants doesn't work fine for some topics, especially when some participants have a problem in understanding lecture materials.

I think there should be an opportunity for a rebuttal and moderators should handle it.

par Omar E D

Mar 07, 2020

Really well crafted course. Assignments were challenging, but they make for a great learning experience. Also great is that the lectures walk you through the theory, the application, and programming aspects of the topic. Recommended for anyone who wants to learn about the Fourier Transform and about audio processing.

The only "but" is that the staff doesn't participate in the forums anymore (the last messages from them are like 2 years old). This wasn't a big deal for me as I didn't really participate much, but it gives the feeling that the course is not well cared for anymore.

par Daman A

Mar 07, 2019

Assignments are easily doable without any application of real analysis skills. You guys should actually ask us to build certain parts of your models so that we achieve that level of skill.

par David A

Jun 07, 2017

Excellent material for an interesting subject. The video lectures are very good. The course does need some updates for Python3 and associated libraries to stay current.

par Farouk E

Dec 17, 2018

I have questions that I would like to ask, but it seems that I can't access discussion forms for some reason.

par shahid h

Sep 26, 2016

i will thanks to management, i really need to learn this course because my FYP is based on this course

par Alexei D

Aug 26, 2017

I still do not understand Fourier Transform, why it is symmetric and one half of it is negative, why there are imaginary numbers, and what imaginary numbers mean. BUT I am more comfortable with it nonetheless and understand the general idea of going into Frequency components rather than Time components of signals.

par Dwaipayan R

Apr 04, 2017

The submission system for submitting assignments in most of the cases does not work.

par Gerson P

Oct 03, 2016

Esta guay, merci loko

par Thomas B

Jan 11, 2018

My problem with the course is the difficulty of establishing the programming environment. It appears that the packages delivered when you follow the written instructions don't necessarily work together. This leaves you with having to work out how to downgrade various packages which ultimately led me to a situation where I gave up on the course. It is difficult to make Python go away or to downgrade NUMPY. or discover independently that you needed a different C++ environment. The Forum was of no help. The course recommends that you use Ubuntu, a different operating system entirely from either Windows or OSX but I certainly don't want to reformat my computer's drive to try to successfully create a dual boot system just for this class.