Chevron Left
Retour à Confronter les grandes questions : les progrès de l'astronomie moderne

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Confronter les grandes questions : les progrès de l'astronomie moderne par Université de Rochester

4.6
303 notes
98 avis

À propos du cours

An introduction to modern astronomy's most important questions. The four sections of the course are Planets and Life in The Universe; The Life of Stars; Galaxies and Their Environments; The History of The Universe....

Meilleurs avis

GB

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

AM

Apr 12, 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 96 Examens pour Confronter les grandes questions : les progrès de l'astronomie moderne

par satyam t

Dec 25, 2015

lucid explanation...

par Yves J

Mar 31, 2017

Really enjoyed this course which gives a good summary about astronomy to beginners like me.

par Claire C

Sep 24, 2016

excellent course! at last a teacher that explains the universe in plain English in a way that can be understood by most.

par Rossolatos A

Feb 07, 2016

V

par Julia B

Nov 26, 2016

Excellent

par Denis K

Jan 09, 2016

Hi,

I tried to get knowledge about cosmology from my university but everithing was insignificant and boring. This course is more than amazing. I like it very much. Waiting for more courses ! Thanks a lot to you, professor!

par José F

Dec 30, 2016

Great course to learn the wonders of the universe by understanding a littler of how it works! Saludos desde Venezuela!

par Aashish G

Apr 14, 2017

Good course.

par tanisha j

Jan 04, 2017

great content and great teacher, thanks so much for this :)

par José-Luis M

Feb 27, 2016

Fantastic. I got got what I expected and then much more. It gave me lots to think about. Impressive teaching. Thank you Professor.

par Cassandra N

Dec 19, 2016

Easy to follow. Anyone who is interested in Astronomy should take this course. This course is better than the course (Astronomy - Big Questions) that I took at my University.

par Yaron K

May 05, 2018

A well thought out overview of modern astronomy. Excellent handouts.

par Alter S

Apr 03, 2016

love it

par Derek H

Apr 05, 2016

Amazing!

par bernardhung

Oct 23, 2016

Prof Adam has done superbly well in engaging viewers into the subject, the structure of the course is obviously well thought out, so that viewers will be able to comprehend step by step into the deeper mystery of the modem Astronomy has to offer without going into the maths.

After the course, I have the dismay feeling that the course has ended and human being is so minute compared to the vast mega parsec of the Universe.

Bravo !!

par Deleted A

Dec 02, 2016

Very easy to follow, and immensely interesting.

par Angel V O

Feb 09, 2016

Very good course. Instructive and easy to follow.

par Elizabeth L

Apr 14, 2017

Loved this course. Lots of great info and fascinating ideas. A must for anyone interested in astrobiology!

par Athos V d R

Jun 22, 2017

Great course! It gives an important view on very interesting subjects.

par 刘王芳

Jan 27, 2016

老师讲的很好,短期内让我学到很多知识~感谢^_^

par Deleted A

Jan 03, 2016

Wish I had more professors like mr Frank. His speech being concise and pleasant, it is truly enjoyable to listen to and watch the lectures ; also the 'touch the surface' attitude on various topics boosts your curiosity to look further on and search for answers on your own. This being my first enrollment on Coursera, I cannot but expect the best, as these first lectures have really set the tone.

par Adrian I

Jan 28, 2016

twas nice

par VAASU

May 25, 2016

Very nice. The professor is very nice and teaches with great experience.

par Carmelo A S

Feb 12, 2017

Great Course! Very interesting!

par Joel S d A

Sep 25, 2016

O curso é maravilhoso, juntei muito material para pesquisa, muitas referências e o curso também mudou o modo com que eu via a Astronomia recente. Recomendo!