Chevron Left
Retour à Confronter les grandes questions : les progrès de l'astronomie moderne

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Confronter les grandes questions : les progrès de l'astronomie moderne par Université de Rochester

4.6
302 notes
97 avis

À propos du cours

An introduction to modern astronomy's most important questions. The four sections of the course are Planets and Life in The Universe; The Life of Stars; Galaxies and Their Environments; The History of The Universe....

Meilleurs avis

GB

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

AM

Apr 12, 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 95 Examens pour Confronter les grandes questions : les progrès de l'astronomie moderne

par Hafeiz A

Jan 21, 2018

An excellent introduction to the big concepts of Astronomy

par Alexander B

Oct 06, 2016

Very interesting course, isn't too geeky and mathematical, unlike many other astronomy courses. The only thing bothering me was the inability to learn the correct answers and explanations to quiz questions. Some of those were rather mindboggling.

par Natalia S

Mar 10, 2017

This course is the worst i have taken on coursera. They just want to mention everything in very short time. Quiz is much harder than material on video.

par Antonia T B

Jun 22, 2018

This course is fascinating. The teacher is great. But the Quizzes are IMPOSSIBLE to pass. They require a simulator that does not work and all the questions have multiple answers and are extremely difficult. Also, there are A LOT of questions in every Quiz: 25. I am extremely sad, but I think I'm going to have to drop this course. It's the first time that I will have to do something like this, but I cannot lose my time repeating for ever an extremely difficult and impossible quiz in a course that it's not intended for professional physicians. I have notified Coursera several times about the extreme difficulty of the Quiz but nobody did anything. If in the future this Quiz is updated and made for learners, then I will happily continue the course. I've read in the Forum that many learners have had the same problems, but nobody arranged the Quizzes. Such a pity. The teacher is great and the lectures are fascinating. But already the 1st Quiz is impossible to pass (even if you take thousands of notes, like I did).

par Dagim G

Dec 13, 2018

so far liked it, nice content and covers lots of ideas

par Silvia M B

Nov 20, 2018

Excellent! This is the 2nd time I'm doing it.

par Mark W R

Mar 06, 2019

Really like the professor and the way he structured the class. Learned a lot!

par Joel S d A

Sep 25, 2016

O curso é maravilhoso, juntei muito material para pesquisa, muitas referências e o curso também mudou o modo com que eu via a Astronomia recente. Recomendo!

par David M

Jan 27, 2016

excellent course really enjoyed it...

par Hung C K

Mar 07, 2016

It's my first course on Coursera, and also my first astronomy course.

It was fantastic, No lot's of calculation, but more focus on the concepts, such as relativity, standard model of particles, quantum mechanics. Sounds hard, but easy actually.

Thanks Prof. Adam Frank.

Everyone can take this course, even without science background.

par Michael L

Feb 26, 2017

a great introduction to a complex field, highly recommended.

par Gabe B

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

par Petar T

Nov 09, 2016

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST COURSES AND BEST LECTURES I'VE SEEN, AMONG A LOT THAT I WENT THROUGH! Such fantastic and humorous way to lead the audience through wonders of the universe! Looking forward to MANY MANY more courses from this lecturer on any subject really - that's how engaging this course was for me! AWESOME!

par Yaron K

May 05, 2018

A well thought out overview of modern astronomy. Excellent handouts.

par bernardhung

Oct 23, 2016

Prof Adam has done superbly well in engaging viewers into the subject, the structure of the course is obviously well thought out, so that viewers will be able to comprehend step by step into the deeper mystery of the modem Astronomy has to offer without going into the maths.

After the course, I have the dismay feeling that the course has ended and human being is so minute compared to the vast mega parsec of the Universe.

Bravo !!

par Natalie

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent!

par nicole s

Jan 16, 2017

Great teacher! Extremely interesting lessons. The teacher was able to explain very complicated aspects in physics to non specialists audience in an intriguing manner. Thank you!

par Claire C

Sep 24, 2016

excellent course! at last a teacher that explains the universe in plain English in a way that can be understood by most.

par Elizabeth L

Apr 14, 2017

Loved this course. Lots of great info and fascinating ideas. A must for anyone interested in astrobiology!

par 刘王芳

Jan 27, 2016

老师讲的很好,短期内让我学到很多知识~感谢^_^

par VAASU

May 25, 2016

Very nice. The professor is very nice and teaches with great experience.

par Ayan

Feb 01, 2016

Now this course might seem small but it is not, the test are really challenging and the knowledge of video lectures aren't enough, you have to dig deep and study from other sources too. The simulations in the test and exercises are cool and fun way to learn. I will highly recommend anyone who is interested in cosmology to take this course but be prepared the ocean is not that calm as it seems.

Happy learning.

par Kartik N

Apr 06, 2017

A really nice course for someone pursuing astronomy or likes to know more about the cosmos. Really expands one's knowledge of the universe.

par Anne M

Apr 12, 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

par Ekaterina P

Feb 12, 2016

Totally inspiring!