Chevron Left
Retour à L'exobiologie et la recherche de vie extraterrestre

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour L'exobiologie et la recherche de vie extraterrestre par Université d'Édimbourg

4.8
étoiles
2,342 évaluations
641 avis

À propos du cours

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Meilleurs avis

VS
15 sept. 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

KG
24 juil. 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 631 Avis pour L'exobiologie et la recherche de vie extraterrestre

par Nicola W

5 mai 2021

This was a fantastic course and a brilliant overview into the fascinating field of Astrobiology. It covers a lot of ground and fundamentals, is highly informative and is guaranteed to teach the reader/ learner a lot about the basis of this subject. The course is delivered well and it was a really enjoyable course to undertake.

par Daniela V D

3 mars 2016

I really enjoyed it, the first modules where the ones i consider more important and tho it was pretty informative i would like to recommend the update of a few lectures and data of the same. In the case of the arrival of the spacecraft new horizons, i mean. But in general i really liked it, it compliments my college formation.

par Jeremy W

10 juil. 2021

W​hat a fantastic, inspiring course! This course seems to capture all the important aspects of Astrobiology and induces a need for continued learning and further reading on the issues discussed.

P​rofessor Cockell does a particularly outstanding job keeping it clear and interesting as well as fun and lighthearted. Thank you!!

par Pratika P

23 août 2015

Amazing! Thank you professor. Easily one of the best professors I've come across. The course was not too complicated, at the same time it was extremely understandable. May there be many more courses like this on the subject (as it develops and spreads worldwide). Cheers! Highly recommended. Thanks again! Thank you Coursera!

par Lauren S

18 oct. 2015

I really enjoyed this course. I felt like some of the videos from the first week were a little too long, I preferred the shorter ones, and there was a mix up where the second week ended up being due before the first week which threw me off a little but the content itself was very interesting and I'm glad I took part in it.

par David D

23 mai 2019

This was an outstanding course. The material presented was varied and interesting, the quizzes well constructed and kudos to Charles Cockell who presented this so well. I like his approach of referring to his iPad but being able to deliver the course without constantly reading a tele prompter! This is rare - well done!

par Malvi P G

9 nov. 2018

An interesting course with a good explanation of basic concepts. The flow of the course expands the spectrum of thought and understanding of astrobiology and extraterrestrial intelligence. It also allows one to think for oneself if certain implications about aliens are outlandish yet logical or logical yet outlandish.

par Madeleine M

27 mars 2021

The outline of the modules was very nicely done and my providing the text directly to the responding part of the video was helpful for writing notes. It is a very broad and theresting topic with lots of questions still to answer in the future. The viedeo presentations were very interesting and well illustrated.

par Nitya P

29 déc. 2019

Course contents are very interesting, and easy to understand. Even though my background is mathematics and Physics, I didn't feel any difficulty to understand the fundamentals of specially biology part. Another thing which I liked is the study timing flexibility. Thank you very much coursera and Prof. Cockell.

par Stergos S

15 oct. 2020

Excellent instructor.Highly recommended. I was motivated throughout the whole the course. I gained good understanding of the field of Astrobiology. Great material and excellent representation. The delivery of the lessons was smooth, structured and well-organised. I liked the review at the end of each lecture.

par Annabelle E L U

16 nov. 2019

I learned so much in this course! Since the quizzes asked for many details, the course required me to be active and take notes, and I think this helped a lot with keeping me engaged and also helping me to remember things. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is interested in Astrobiology.

par N M

9 mai 2021

This course was very clear and perfect for an entry-level person. As a result of completing this course, I feel that I have a better understanding of the foundations of astrobiology and will continue to seek out more information on the subject. The lectures were intriguing and thought-provoking.

par job l

11 mars 2021

its an incredible experience and recommendable experience for all, it i can have many brancehs of application and especially for uselfulness in many areas, in my case i am agronomus and i´d love to go into more research how you are in the future to focus on space agriculture. México greetings

par rhea p

20 mai 2020

I had learned a lot from this course. Very interesting, challenging at the same time. I really enjoy learning Astrobiology. Thank you, Professor Charles Cockell, the University of Edinburgh and Coursera for bringing this topic. May God bless you more and keep safe. Again, Thank you so much!

par Mark A B

22 sept. 2015

Really enjoyed this course. The videos were really interesting and full of facts and information. I would recommend anyone with an interest in the extra terrestrial or sci-fi to do this course. Some of the content will be a real eye opener to those looking to the sky for little green men!!

par JackMalone

16 sept. 2015

This course was amazing! I hope the course will be updated in the near future with more depth to current exploration. I personally would suggest the New Horizon Mission, The Rosetta Mission, the "discovery" of Enceladus' subsurface global ocean, and/or Stephen Hawking's $100 million prize.

par Tracy B

12 oct. 2015

Excellent! Professor Cockell obviously has a passion for his field and I thoroughly enjoyed his lectures. I learned much more than I expected as the course is fully detailed, well organized and the quizzes were challenging. I found the whole experience a pleasure. Thank you Professor!

par Sagheb K A

11 août 2015

Prof Cockell opens the door of astrobiology for me. Before passing this course my knowledge about Extraterrestrial life and life on the other planets was about the Hollywood movies. Now I can understand when the scientists talking about "life" what is the term "life" is suppose to be.

par Alyssa L

2 oct. 2015

Very interesting topic, I had previous knowledge about exoplanets and formation of the Earth and solar system which was helpful but not necessary to understand the concepts in the course. The weekly assignments kept me engaged in the course even though I was taking it without credit.

par Mauricio G C

23 juin 2016

Really enjoyable and with enough detailed information. I totally recommend this course to anyone interested in a good introduction to the field of astrobiology. Professor Cockell comunicates the contents clearly and makes you feel engaged. It was a wonderful learning experience.

par Terri E

25 févr. 2016

Great Course! Highly recommend. I especially liked the sections on origins of life and habitability. The lectures were packed with info but short enough to absorb. Loved the professor's presentation, as well. He was engaging and positive, but not over the top with enthusiasm.

par Samm S

18 oct. 2015

I REALLY love this course. I love learning new things all the time, and this course really helps with that. It puts new perspectives in your mind and allows you to think further into things you may or may not have already known. Very interesting course, always mind grabbing.

par Michelle R

5 déc. 2020

I had a lot of fun doing this course. What made it especially interesting was that I could apply my actual undergraduate degree (Biomedical Sciences) into a new field of interest. Would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in the fundamentals of astrobiology.

par Abril C

29 avr. 2020

I consider this course an amazing introduction to the basis of Astrobiology! The videos are dynamic and show interesting images.Moreover, the way the professor explains each concept makes it easy for everyone to understand. I love this course and I highly recommend it.

par Julian A C A

10 sept. 2018

The course gives you the right skills for you to be able to understand both biological and geological concepts, and this is the key for a scientist that want to research in astrobiology.

Thanks to this course I have finished successfully my master thesis in astrobiology