Chevron Left
Retour à L'exobiologie et la recherche de vie extraterrestre

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour L'exobiologie et la recherche de vie extraterrestre par Université d'Édimbourg

4.8
étoiles
2,431 évaluations
663 avis

À propos du cours

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Meilleurs avis

KG

24 juil. 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

VS

15 sept. 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

Filtrer par :

576 - 600 sur 654 Avis pour L'exobiologie et la recherche de vie extraterrestre

par Jan C

3 sept. 2020

I am a geologist, and this course in my opinion was more focused on Historical Geology. I expected more of the astronomy and SETI part. However, I enjoyed it very much.

par Martin K

4 oct. 2016

This was a simple and interesting course I would love it to be a little bit broader and present the information in more context. But still excellent course.

par Simon B

18 août 2015

Great introduction to the field of astrobiology. Captivating and very interesting - only problem is that it is too short. I would love to learn more !

par Julia C

13 août 2015

This is a very interesting course looking at the rise of life on Earth and what that can teach us about how life may have emerged on other planets.

par Siddharth P

2 janv. 2016

Loved the brief lectures and well structured layout. Definitely a must for those stepping into this wonderful area of multidisciplinary research!

par srivatsava

18 nov. 2018

Excellent Course by The University Of Edinburgh. But some of Information Should be Updated based on current Data Like No.of Exoplanets etc.

par Karla D

27 août 2020

I think the course should be updated, since it is almost 10 years old and there have been changes in the studied field in the past decade.

par Brenda K M G

18 août 2020

COSAS MUY BÁSICAS SOBRE LA ASTROBIOLOGIA, BASTANTE INTERESANTE Y GRAN INTRODUCCION A ESTA CIENCIA. sOLO FALTA ACTUALIZAR EL CURSO.

par Jose A M

7 avr. 2020

Enjoyed very much this clear course. I recommend it for anyone interested in life, not only on our planet but elsewhere. Thanks.

par Ahmad B

28 oct. 2015

Great course on a fascinating area of science. The presentation could have been a bit more engaging with some animations though.

par Nigel N

26 mars 2021

Very good for a beginner level course, but needs to be updated with newer information from recent discoveries to keep it fresh.

par Eliane K

24 août 2015

Very interesting and informative to get a general overview. Could go a bit more in detail in some techniques and informations.

par Shona M

5 mars 2021

This was a great course, although I would like to see it updated to reflect current data. Update to the year 2021 please.

par Stephan G H

23 mars 2017

This is a good introduction about Astrobiology. I'll continue my research about this specific topic with lot of interest.

par Stefanos A B

4 juin 2016

I am really enjoying this course. The content is displayed clearly providing a good overview of what astrobiology is.

par Laura I C

25 juil. 2021

Me hubiese encantado que fuera un poco más largo y profundizara mucho más. Algunos temas se tocaron superficialmente

par Teddie J

6 mai 2017

I found that this course covered the main topics of astrobiology. The course was a little dated, but not by much.

par Martin S

2 sept. 2015

This was a very interesting and entertaining course, I enjoyed it a lot and can only recommend it. Thanks!

par Rich I

21 févr. 2019

Please mark me as completing this course. I did not pass all the tests, but I am only auditing

par Ajinkya G

13 mai 2017

A very high level introduction to the field...hope they add more advanced courses on this topic

par Alan Y

10 févr. 2017

Very interesting stuff. Nice use of static imagery, but might have made more use of video.

par Michael K

3 nov. 2021

Very engaging and accessible. Transcripts contains some interesting misinterpretations.

par Peter O

13 avr. 2019

Very enthusiastic teacher. I expected a bit less biology intro, and more space stuff.

par Frank B

8 mai 2020

Excellent course. Very well explained with clear illustrations. Surely recommended!