Chevron Left
Retour à Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds par Université d'Arizona

4.9
étoiles
342 évaluations
134 avis

À propos du cours

How are astronomers approaching their search for life in the universe? What have we learned from the surge of exoplanets discoveries? How likely is it that Earth does not host the only life in the Universe? In this course we explore the field of astrobiology, an emerging multidisciplinary field. Progress in astrobiology is driven by telescopes on the ground and in space, and by new insights on how life emerged on Earth and its diversity. The topics in this course range from the science of how exoplanets are detected, to the chemistry that supports the argument that the ingredients for life are common in the Universe. We will follow the analyses of experts in chemistry, astronomy, geology and archaeology to build a strong foundation of understanding. By the final assignment, students will be equipped with the knowledge necessary to identify what makes a planet habitable, and how likely it is that life exists there. Students will graduate from this course informed about one of the most exciting fields in all of science, and ready to discuss the current exoplanet news stories and discoveries....

Meilleurs avis

BP

2 juil. 2020

This is my first course in coursera. The material and explanation given by the instructor was awesome. I really learned a lot. Peer graded assingments really helped me to knew the concept very well.

DW

11 sept. 2021

Excellent teaching style, easy to digest sometimes-difficult information, tests got to the main points of the sections, instructor has a nice, easy to follow style of delivering info. Great Course!

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 137 Avis pour Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds

par sakib a

31 mai 2020

After completing 'Astronomy: exploring time and universe' I followed up with this course. This course as good as the previous one!

par Kushala R

10 août 2020

It was an amazing course, an amazing experience. I am so thankful to have found this course and complete it, I really enjoyed it.

par SHREYA M

21 oct. 2020

Wonderful course. I have enjoyed every thing about it. Highly recommended. Very interesting. I enjoyed the assignments so much.

par Tony G

2 avr. 2021

This course was so interesting and I learned so much. I would recommend it to anyone with an interest in astronomy and space.

par Francis S

27 oct. 2020

Great course for beginners and the life Q&A imparted by professor Impey really made you take it up a notch, really enjoyed it!

par darsana r

10 juil. 2020

one of the best courses for a beginner in astrobiology. It is so detailed and has been explained by the professor pretty well!

par Valentina N

9 avr. 2022

I​ loved this course... absolutely unexpected how easy and relatable this very complex topic can be. Highly recommend it.

par Uxue U G

16 mars 2020

Very interesting! Good for people with a basic understanding of physics and biology and a great interest in the subject.

par David M

10 nov. 2021

Excellent course. I learned a lot about the processes in the search for exoplanets. Chris Impey made it fun to learn.

par Achyuth C S

19 sept. 2020

The course was very informative and the Professor's way of teaching made it very easy to grasp the topics. Thank you.

par TEJAS T

9 mars 2021

course is fantastic for students who have interest in astrobiology and astronomy . course instructor is good person

par Carlos M

24 janv. 2022

very interesting and fun. I would recommend the series alien worlds on netflix, if one enjoyed the course

par Наталля В Л

23 mai 2021

Excellent course! I am grateful very much for the Professor Chris Impey and all developers of the course!

par Geeta N

19 juin 2020

Excellent course. Well planned and logically executed.

Thank you sir for this excellent opportunity.

par Abel T

31 déc. 2020

A very good, interesting course full of useful information, also understandable for lay people.

par Antti T

3 mars 2020

Good balance, interesting. Does not need degree in physics and most people propably can do.

par Rahul J

11 déc. 2020

One of the best courses I've taken so far. Chris Impey is cool at teaching astrobiology!!!

par Vicente L R

17 déc. 2021

Great contents and a special way of lecturing them by Professor Impey that I like a lot.

par Kaustav S

1 sept. 2020

One of the best courses I've ever attended. I really didn't want this journey to end

par antonio b

17 mai 2020

short but extremely insightful and full of state of the art astrophysics concepts

par Almudena M

1 févr. 2021

The best course i have done on coursera. Very interesting and useful. Loved it!

par EDWARD K

13 août 2021

Dr. Chris Impey is a great presenter. He really makes this course worthwhile.

par Radu T

30 juin 2020

Great introductory course. Very interesting! I highly recommend it. Loved it.

par Luis R G

22 juin 2020

Amazing course, you can learn a lot and the homeworks are funny and helpful

par Ojaswi R

21 févr. 2022

T​he written assignments and peer reviewing opportunity was most helpful.