Chevron Left
Retour à Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils par Université du Minnesota

4.8
étoiles
404 évaluations
166 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides an overview of essential oil therapy and current aromatherapy practices in clinical settings and gives you the skills to bring aromatherapy into your own practice. By the end of the course, you will be able to: a) explain what essential oils are to a patient and how they work; b) assess if an essential oil might be beneficial to a patient, considering patient preference and the research evidence, as well as any safety issues or contraindications; and c) suggest a protocol for use in a clinical setting. Continuing Education Credits This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Meilleurs avis

LM

20 avr. 2021

Great course. I learned a lot and have become interested in incorporating the use of essential oils into my practice. I believe I have a good foundation upon which to build my knowledge and training.

AO

24 avr. 2020

Excellent overview of aromatherapy and some of its major uses, safety considerations, and supporting evidence. I look forward to using what I learned in my clinical practice but also my daily life!

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 164 Avis pour Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

par Lourdes M P C

19 nov. 2020

Muy claro en todos sus aspectos, profundos de acuerdo al tema y un inicio para adentrarse en los aceites esenciales

par Amelia N R M

28 oct. 2020

Curso muy ùtil y muy claro, tanto si trabajas en clinicas como si trabajas en medicina herbal o para uso personal.

par Geeta V R

27 avr. 2020

The course is very informative and interesting .You will learn so many things.The assignment is very helpful .

par Robert B S M

14 janv. 2020

Thank you. I learned a lot, especially considering I had no previous interest whatever in Aromatherapy. :-)

par S K L

20 mai 2020

This course is quite interesting and more informative for the health care professional in day today practice

par Maria M

20 mai 2022

This was an excellent, very-well taught course that helped me increase my base knowledge of essential oils.

par Liza

25 nov. 2019

Janet Tomaino, DNP is phenomenal. I learned so much in this course! I honestly did not want it to end! :-(

par Jaya M

25 juil. 2020

Excellent course. Gives a clear outline of some very useful essential oils, makes us want to learn more.

par varadharajan d

7 juin 2022

the course is a comprehensive one and it helped me in building my confidence to practice aaromatherapy.

par Nadia V

14 mars 2021

Janet Tomaino made an excellent course with excellent material. I recommend anyone doing this course.

par Kristy L

24 août 2020

Really enoyed this course, can't wait to start using EO's with a bit more confidence in my workplace.

par Neisha M

27 nov. 2020

very informative i really enjoying this course. Thank you so much the teacher is awesome love her.

par Davinder k P

13 mai 2020

The teacher was amazing and the course was very interesting..I'd deff recommend doing this course.

par Chakree W

12 janv. 2021

This course is very well structured. I have learn so much and also insipred at the same time.

par Eve L M

5 sept. 2020

La información del curso es actual y basada en evidencia científica, ampliamente recomendado.

par Claudia T

12 nov. 2020

I was very helpful to understand how aromatherapy can support different medical treatments.

par Thalita R

15 nov. 2019

it was really great, an amazing journey learning about aromatherapy. an amazing experience.

par Dulce M N H

19 mars 2021

It was really interesting I wish you could offer more advanced courses about aromatherapy.

par Josephine R

31 oct. 2020

It is wonderful to be a part of this course. It helped me gain knowledge in Aromatherapy.

par Chokchai A

14 juin 2021

T​his course gives a lot of knowledge about aromatherapy and how to use them correctly.

par DR.SHUBADA V I

24 juil. 2020

Very informative course, best and effective alternate to relieve stress and pain .

par Tess C h

15 juin 2021

​I absolutely loved this course. I learned a lot. Thank you for this great course!

par Monika M

16 avr. 2020

Enjoyed very much and the professor is veeeery nice and teachings very well ;)

par Michelle W

22 mai 2020

such a nice course to have on coursera thank you for the valuable information

par jasmine a

29 janv. 2021

very informative and very well constructed. will continue with the education