Chevron Left
Retour à Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils par Université du Minnesota

4.8
étoiles
395 évaluations
163 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides an overview of essential oil therapy and current aromatherapy practices in clinical settings and gives you the skills to bring aromatherapy into your own practice. By the end of the course, you will be able to: a) explain what essential oils are to a patient and how they work; b) assess if an essential oil might be beneficial to a patient, considering patient preference and the research evidence, as well as any safety issues or contraindications; and c) suggest a protocol for use in a clinical setting. Continuing Education Credits This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Meilleurs avis

LM

20 avr. 2021

Great course. I learned a lot and have become interested in incorporating the use of essential oils into my practice. I believe I have a good foundation upon which to build my knowledge and training.

AO

24 avr. 2020

Excellent overview of aromatherapy and some of its major uses, safety considerations, and supporting evidence. I look forward to using what I learned in my clinical practice but also my daily life!

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 161 Avis pour Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

par jayita c

24 mars 2020

it was a good course

par Kanhi R V

18 déc. 2021

thank you very much

par Athira S

24 juil. 2020

loved the course .

par Boushra j

18 févr. 2022

كانت الدورة رائعة

par Dragana P

19 déc. 2021

Excellent course

par Grace M C

15 sept. 2021

I learned a lot.

par erfan k

20 août 2021

very good videos

par Smita S

28 août 2020

Very nice course

par Veenakshi G

12 mai 2020

Simply the best!

par Cristina P G

21 août 2020

Espectacular!!!

par Fayzi O

1 oct. 2020

Great Course!

par Aiman m

18 août 2021

b​est course

par Juan M S B

22 mai 2020

Excellent !

par Wendy J

15 avr. 2020

Thank you!

par asma M

16 mars 2022

Thank you

par Lindsay V

24 nov. 2020

Excelente

par Svetlana D

23 août 2020

Thank you

par Michelle S

21 déc. 2021

Loved it

par SONIA T S

11 oct. 2020

Gracias

par Mona A A

9 juin 2021

GOOD

par Ildikó Z

18 janv. 2021

I enjoyed the course and I learned a lot about safe usage of essential oils. The lectures were easy to understand and peace was easily manageable.

It could be helpful to share more oils monograph for those interested to learn further, maybe sharing more info about blends as the course talks about blending the oils but not in details. I was doing the course to learn more about oils for personal use and maybe guide some family members and friends.

Thank you for the opportunity.

par Georgios L

25 août 2020

A great introduction to the world of essential oils! The teacher has an obvious passion for the subject and I almost wished this was a longer course as I feel that she has a lot more to teach and share with her students. I didn't award the fifth star as I quite disliked the change in the grading of the project: before you had to give feedback for all the grades you gave to the other students whereas now you can only make a general comment and that isn't even compulsory.

par Serena G

5 mars 2022

A very informative course on Aromatherapy, however, due to time constraints we could not cover usage of many other essential oils. Overall, I gained further knowledge on aromatherapy especially learning its safety consiserations when administering essential oils on patiens/clients.

par Valéria M

12 oct. 2020

The course was very well done, very clear to any person. The teacher is very nice and her voice is nice too. I enjoyed it a lot, and I hope to continue studying this subject. I would like to suggest that more oils could be included in this course. Thanks.

par Meri I K

10 nov. 2020

A good beginner's course with tools to look for further information. However, I regretted the limited response of the teaching staff on the forum pages.