Chevron Left
Retour à The Arduino Platform and C Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Arduino Platform and C Programming par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
6,772 évaluations
1,532 avis

À propos du cours

The Arduino is an open-source computer hardware/software platform for building digital devices and interactive objects that can sense and control the physical world around them. In this class you will learn how the Arduino platform works in terms of the physical board and libraries and the IDE (integrated development environment). You will also learn about shields, which are smaller boards that plug into the main Arduino board to perform other functions such as sensing light, heat, GPS tracking, or providing a user interface display. The course will also cover programming the Arduino using C code and accessing the pins on the board via the software to control external devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Outline the composition of the Arduino development board 2. Describe what it means to program the board's firmware 3. Read board schematics 4. Install Arduino IDE 5. Describe what "shields" are and how they are used 6. Specify the role of libraries in the use of shields 7. Compile and run a program 8. Name C Variables and Types 9. Name common C operators 10. Use conditionals and loops 11. Explain functions, their definition and invocation 12. Explain the implications of global variables 13. Undertake the Arduino build process 14. Describe the role of the tools behind the IDE 15. Describe how to invoke functions in classes 16. Explain the structure of an Arduino sketch 17. Access the pins of the Arduino 18. Differentiate between digital and analog pin 19. Debug embedded software 20. Explain the importance of controllability and observability in the debugging process 21. Describe common debugging architectures for embedded systems 22. Explain how the UART Serial communication protocol works 23. Describe how the Arduino Serial library performs serial communication...

Meilleurs avis

MR

8 août 2016

A very good course to teach you the basics of Arduino platform and IDE. It'll help you get started on how to code your programs and lets you build up on it. I'd definitely recommend for a beginner.

MK

6 août 2017

very good course to have basic understanding of C programming software , Arduino software which is explained in a very simple language where i was finding difficult before attending this course

Filtrer par :

1426 - 1450 sur 1,516 Avis pour The Arduino Platform and C Programming

par Sadat H

27 juin 2020

Talking about the good things about the course was that it was too simple to understand and I could complete it in less than a day. I wasn't expecting such a simple course on a platform like Coursera. Course 2 and Course 3 in this specialization could've been combined and made one. Anyway, thanks!

par danial z

27 avr. 2019

actually it was helpful just for being more familiar with arduino although in my opinion it could be more advance and of course get more information about coding and problems which happen every time by working with arduino . but generally it was helpful and i appreciate for this course

par Miłosz A

24 nov. 2015

On one hand - basics. On the other, you may be lost in the last part of the course. You don't need to understand to complete assigements, but netherless - it's hard to understand if you do not have experience in embedded systems topic

par pulkit j

2 juil. 2016

Very basic overview of the Arduino system. Was expecting to be a bit more comprehensive. However, the final module is worthwhile, even if you know a little arduino programming.

This course is baby steps to Arduino programming.

par Caio C

26 mars 2016

The interface of the classes is too straight, not very flexible. It almost looks like a real classroom, which isn't good in case we're at home learning by ourselves. Still, it has a very good content.

par Akshat A

6 sept. 2018

Great Beginners course. Could have more content. But since the specialization shall further delve into details of arduino interfacing, it is sufficient for beginner course. Enjoyed It :)

par Naresh P

12 juin 2016

More detailed insight of topics is required is what I felt. On the whole a great resource to the student community who want to start their microcontroller exploration through Arduino.

par Yousef S

28 sept. 2017

Good Course for beginners and will give you general information about Arduino but I was hopping to actually practice on debugging instead of knowing general information about it

par Jahanzaib A

24 oct. 2019

Week 4 needs to improve and also you should give pre requisite for the course because beginner level

programming skills in C was required for week 1&2

par Manyam B C

5 oct. 2019

good course for absolute beginners.It doesn't cover a lot about arduino but i have learned a few points which i have never learned before about it .

par AKSHATA S

16 mars 2021

the course should have discussion forums. and instructor doesn't explain how to connect using tinkercad and run the code. Only links are given.

par Geet D

1 févr. 2016

It was good but according to me it had a paucity of arduino programming for which i enrolled . However it was still helpful and i enjoyed it .

par Teo P

23 déc. 2016

Generally a good course about the very basics of hardware. It also has a nice introduction to the very basics of C Programming.

par Guy G

13 sept. 2016

The professor seems pretty nice and the class is great but even quizzes/answers and assignments are only available for payment

par Varun M e

26 janv. 2021

I expected the course to last more which I mean needs to be elaborated and things should have gone more in-depth.

par Bruno J d C

16 août 2016

O curso é bom. Faltam exemplos práticos. O único que têm é bom pra quem nunca teve contato com eletrônica.

par Siddhi C M

27 mai 2020

The concept taught to us through videos didn't quite match with the type of questions asked in the quiz.

par Sarda a k

3 juil. 2020

I think the lecturer could have given more examples and could have shown practicals of what was taught.

par Sarath K

26 août 2020

you are not explaining some of the technical terms,it is hard to understand for beginners

par Manikanta n

22 oct. 2015

expected more programs to be taught and more experiments to be shown, disappointing

par Seon H

29 avr. 2021

There was almost no C programming. It was a trivial course. I learned nothing new.

par Doug E

19 mars 2020

A bit too basic when it came to exercises, but a decent introduction to the topic.

par Omar R R

24 juin 2018

It is a good course but would be better to be able to contact the professor

par Priyank S

26 oct. 2015

No practical at least till the end of this course in this specialization

par Md A I S

26 juin 2020

u should better focus on prectical coding insted of showing us function