Chevron Left
Retour à The Arduino Platform and C Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Arduino Platform and C Programming par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
6,772 évaluations
1,532 avis

À propos du cours

The Arduino is an open-source computer hardware/software platform for building digital devices and interactive objects that can sense and control the physical world around them. In this class you will learn how the Arduino platform works in terms of the physical board and libraries and the IDE (integrated development environment). You will also learn about shields, which are smaller boards that plug into the main Arduino board to perform other functions such as sensing light, heat, GPS tracking, or providing a user interface display. The course will also cover programming the Arduino using C code and accessing the pins on the board via the software to control external devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Outline the composition of the Arduino development board 2. Describe what it means to program the board's firmware 3. Read board schematics 4. Install Arduino IDE 5. Describe what "shields" are and how they are used 6. Specify the role of libraries in the use of shields 7. Compile and run a program 8. Name C Variables and Types 9. Name common C operators 10. Use conditionals and loops 11. Explain functions, their definition and invocation 12. Explain the implications of global variables 13. Undertake the Arduino build process 14. Describe the role of the tools behind the IDE 15. Describe how to invoke functions in classes 16. Explain the structure of an Arduino sketch 17. Access the pins of the Arduino 18. Differentiate between digital and analog pin 19. Debug embedded software 20. Explain the importance of controllability and observability in the debugging process 21. Describe common debugging architectures for embedded systems 22. Explain how the UART Serial communication protocol works 23. Describe how the Arduino Serial library performs serial communication...

Meilleurs avis

MR

8 août 2016

A very good course to teach you the basics of Arduino platform and IDE. It'll help you get started on how to code your programs and lets you build up on it. I'd definitely recommend for a beginner.

MK

6 août 2017

very good course to have basic understanding of C programming software , Arduino software which is explained in a very simple language where i was finding difficult before attending this course

Filtrer par :

1401 - 1425 sur 1,516 Avis pour The Arduino Platform and C Programming

par Dixith K R

5 mai 2020

Good

par IDAMAKANTI P R

30 avr. 2020

None

par CHAVAN V J

9 févr. 2020

Good

par Meesala S

31 déc. 2019

good

par Akundi S

25 déc. 2019

Good

par PALLI C S

20 déc. 2019

good

par Ajay B

14 déc. 2019

nice

par Yashwant A

6 sept. 2019

good

par ALI A A H

5 sept. 2019

good

par Tapan B

26 août 2019

Good

par yerramsetti s

24 août 2018

good

par doraboya s s

11 mai 2018

GOOD

par Karthikeya s D

11 mai 2018

good

par Suresh K B

9 mars 2018

good

par anuranjan k

30 juin 2016

nice

par Parikshit R

28 juin 2020

nyc

par Jyoti V

14 juin 2020

.

par Lokesh

9 juil. 2017

G

par Ken S

16 nov. 2015

As I was taking this class, I often wondered who the target audience was. Although the class has no listed prerequisites, I noticed a lot of engineering jargon being used without ever defining what it meant. I'm not sure that non-technical people would get much out of the lectures. On the other hand, the lectures were mostly at a superficial level, so I'm not sure that technical people would get much out of them either. The only topic that got a (somewhat) deep dive was serial communication, and it wasn't clear why; users of the Arduino don't need to understand it any more or less than any other aspect of how an Arduino works.There were other issues. The programs we wrote had to be pasted into a submission form that removed all the carriage returns when you hit Save; I had to manually fix my program each time. Perhaps most frustratingly, you could follow the assignment instructions to the letter, but after you submitted you might find out that the grading criteria included other requirements. In one case people asked about it, and it turned out that the grading criteria were wrong, but they were never updated. My sense was that not much effort went into the creation of this course.

par Olga S

23 oct. 2016

This is a good introduction course. But!

But, I don't think it's worth to pay 61 dollar for a couple of hours of lectures, that you can finish during 1 day.

I'm really disappointed with the fact, that it's not possible to go through quizes and assignments without payment. What if I can't pay right now, but will be able to pay at the end to receive my certificate? I should go through the course again and I will be late for all assignments, so will have to wait for another course session... Very-very inconvenient.

And, yep, coursera reduce the effect of learning with not providing quizes for those who are auditing only.

par Matthew S

8 août 2016

It can be nice to walk through this process with a lecturer. Ian Harris does it well and knows the content well enough.

Most of this content however is given sufficiently in the pamphlet with the Arduino Uno Starter Kit. Some problems and applications above and beyond the starter kit's intro guide would be nice and appropriate for the course. Additionally, given that this is also supposed to be an intro to C, a bit more detail and some programmatic problem solving in C would have also added good value to the course.

par Himalsha D

15 oct. 2020

In my view before selecting this course every user should have a arduino based experience otherwise maximum benefit can not be gained.Also if any user is looking to learn arduino programming , this is not the correct place because most of the time course is focused on theoritical information .So this is not sufficient to blow the world from arduino. Practical applications are not enough in this course but better to get some idea about arduino

par Srikanth S

3 avr. 2018

Decent course for an introduction of Arduino. Liked the fact that there are no pre-requisites to understanding. What would have been good is to have been able to see a few actual examples of how it would work when interfacing with other components. As fas as a the "C programming" portion is concerned, some coverage would have been great. But overall, a good course for someone who is trying to get started with understanding arduino.

par Shubhendra B S

24 août 2019

starting lecture are good but week 3 and mainly week 4 is little bit confusing,lit is just a matter of speak and listen,not understandable. this is no discussion forum for clearance of doubt . UART and serial communication is still not understandable for me.week 1 and week 2 is good but week 4 is just a lecture nothing else.

par Miguel A H J

2 janv. 2021

There is very little course material, although it is well explained. The biggest problem is how assignments are submitted. Instead of submitting filed, you submit your code as text. Then you are asked to grade peers, but you cant copy and paste their code (page won't allow it), instead you have to retype it by hand.