Chevron Left
Retour à The Arduino Platform and C Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Arduino Platform and C Programming par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
6,762 évaluations
1,528 avis

À propos du cours

The Arduino is an open-source computer hardware/software platform for building digital devices and interactive objects that can sense and control the physical world around them. In this class you will learn how the Arduino platform works in terms of the physical board and libraries and the IDE (integrated development environment). You will also learn about shields, which are smaller boards that plug into the main Arduino board to perform other functions such as sensing light, heat, GPS tracking, or providing a user interface display. The course will also cover programming the Arduino using C code and accessing the pins on the board via the software to control external devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Outline the composition of the Arduino development board 2. Describe what it means to program the board's firmware 3. Read board schematics 4. Install Arduino IDE 5. Describe what "shields" are and how they are used 6. Specify the role of libraries in the use of shields 7. Compile and run a program 8. Name C Variables and Types 9. Name common C operators 10. Use conditionals and loops 11. Explain functions, their definition and invocation 12. Explain the implications of global variables 13. Undertake the Arduino build process 14. Describe the role of the tools behind the IDE 15. Describe how to invoke functions in classes 16. Explain the structure of an Arduino sketch 17. Access the pins of the Arduino 18. Differentiate between digital and analog pin 19. Debug embedded software 20. Explain the importance of controllability and observability in the debugging process 21. Describe common debugging architectures for embedded systems 22. Explain how the UART Serial communication protocol works 23. Describe how the Arduino Serial library performs serial communication...

Meilleurs avis

MR

8 août 2016

A very good course to teach you the basics of Arduino platform and IDE. It'll help you get started on how to code your programs and lets you build up on it. I'd definitely recommend for a beginner.

MK

6 août 2017

very good course to have basic understanding of C programming software , Arduino software which is explained in a very simple language where i was finding difficult before attending this course

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 1,512 Avis pour The Arduino Platform and C Programming

par Thamjeed J

9 nov. 2020

Ian g Harris really helped me in knowing about arduino. i am very satisfied. at times it feels boring but i dont think there is any other way that this course can be taught.

par Adityadeb G

30 mai 2020

very nice and handy course for arduino beginners. but you need a little bit of knowledge about microcontrollers beforehand. you cannot start with an absolutely blank canvas.

par Viman S R

6 févr. 2019

Great ! Like in a real lecture. Anyone can learn from this course without a problem. like real lecture this has pop up question middle of the video and readings too. Nice

par Plamen

7 avr. 2018

The course is great for beginners. It goes through the basics of what Arduino is, and the programming in C - including variables, loops and all of the foundational stuff.

par SATYENDRA K S

9 sept. 2016

I like this Course so much,In this course nothing is prerequisite,Instructor is very good he expains every things very nicely.I thinks all the student can do this course.

par Katiuska M S

18 oct. 2020

A very good course to learn about the basics of Arduino platform and IDE. Concepts necessaries for to initiate in this area of ​​embedded systems and study yourself it

par Alan D B

18 oct. 2021

This course provides a good orientation to the basics of programming and Arduino. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to quickly understand and use the device.

par Basiony S A M

16 mai 2022

This Course is very good for beginners to Understand Arduino basics and its components and the there are practical projects so that's a good thing about the course.

par Husam k

2 nov. 2018

thanks a lot for this awesome course, hope you can provide more related course like using matlab and arduino or maybe how to use Artificial intelligence with arduino

par Prabesh C

7 juil. 2018

Good course for beginning with Arduino programming.It would be better if more information and serial communication examples could be covered including a lab example.

par Vishesh P

11 déc. 2017

This course is the basic for starting with Arduino or Internet of Things.

Here it has been taught in a very simple language.

Great efforts by the professor Ian Harris.

par Ivan

31 oct. 2017

Basic course and a bit slow for someone who already did some arduino and/or C. But nevertheless it gave me few good pieces of informations that was worth taking it.

par Mohammad W

29 nov. 2020

The course was very well structured, taught by experienced professionals, and well organized. I would definitely recommend this course for beginners in this field.

par SAGAR D

19 déc. 2019

Learned a lot..! Actually I have a little knowledge in C language..!

Out of my friends review along with the lectures of Ian Harris Sir.., Learned a lot.. Thank you

par i160514 M H

27 juil. 2019

Learned a lot from this course the basics of Arduino and its hardware and Software.As well as it gives an exposure to the student to explore the world of Arduino.

par Jos K

19 déc. 2015

Very interesting and well build up .

Some of the C & C++ IDE software didn't properly work well on my laptop and are hard to get them going....

THX Prof Ian Harris

par Ian M

28 juin 2020

Nice combination of video lecture, readings, short assessments, hands' on coding and use of Arduino. Peer review of others' work also enhanced my own learning.

par Anand C

19 nov. 2020

I am very thankful to my instructor which explain all the basic term very clearly. I learn about Arduino hardware as well as Arduino Programming in C language.

par Lin G S

14 juin 2018

Great Introduction to IOT, professor Ian Harris explains concepts concisely and humorously.Coding assignments get you started on the Arduino Platform quickly.

par jack i

14 nov. 2020

courese which gives leaarning about programming and application to a device. Very helpful for beginners to understand how coding works in a electronic device

par Muhammad N

28 déc. 2020

It's a great course for those who are stepping into Arduino. The course explains some key points which every beginner should know before coding the Arduino.

par Eric S

15 nov. 2015

Very engaging! Great course for someone with no prior programming experience (like myself). After taking this course I feel inspired to continue learning!

par Chaitanya S

30 déc. 2016

a really good cource for those who don't have any knowledge in programming good support to c language and basic aurdino stuff, hope everyone feel the same

par Gabriel A

15 avr. 2021

Um curso excelente. Pude ter acesso a uma comunidade nova de pessoas que trabalham com arduíno e assim pude também desenvolver meus conhecimentos na área

par 107 R R 1

30 nov. 2020

this is very important course for the beginner . I learn a lot for the course. I am very grateful to the instructor who represent this course very nicely