Chevron Left
Retour à The Arduino Platform and C Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Arduino Platform and C Programming par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
6,759 évaluations
1,528 avis

À propos du cours

The Arduino is an open-source computer hardware/software platform for building digital devices and interactive objects that can sense and control the physical world around them. In this class you will learn how the Arduino platform works in terms of the physical board and libraries and the IDE (integrated development environment). You will also learn about shields, which are smaller boards that plug into the main Arduino board to perform other functions such as sensing light, heat, GPS tracking, or providing a user interface display. The course will also cover programming the Arduino using C code and accessing the pins on the board via the software to control external devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Outline the composition of the Arduino development board 2. Describe what it means to program the board's firmware 3. Read board schematics 4. Install Arduino IDE 5. Describe what "shields" are and how they are used 6. Specify the role of libraries in the use of shields 7. Compile and run a program 8. Name C Variables and Types 9. Name common C operators 10. Use conditionals and loops 11. Explain functions, their definition and invocation 12. Explain the implications of global variables 13. Undertake the Arduino build process 14. Describe the role of the tools behind the IDE 15. Describe how to invoke functions in classes 16. Explain the structure of an Arduino sketch 17. Access the pins of the Arduino 18. Differentiate between digital and analog pin 19. Debug embedded software 20. Explain the importance of controllability and observability in the debugging process 21. Describe common debugging architectures for embedded systems 22. Explain how the UART Serial communication protocol works 23. Describe how the Arduino Serial library performs serial communication...

Meilleurs avis

MR

8 août 2016

A very good course to teach you the basics of Arduino platform and IDE. It'll help you get started on how to code your programs and lets you build up on it. I'd definitely recommend for a beginner.

MK

6 août 2017

very good course to have basic understanding of C programming software , Arduino software which is explained in a very simple language where i was finding difficult before attending this course

Filtrer par :

1476 - 1500 sur 1,512 Avis pour The Arduino Platform and C Programming

par Debajyoti D

20 juil. 2020

good

par Pavithra G

23 avr. 2020

Good

par ANIL K A

21 avr. 2020

Good

par Cristóbal H J

19 juin 2018

First part of the course was good, but I think it lacked of projects and really doing projects using the Arduino. Besides, the last week is only about debugging (with a lot of detail) and I don't think it makes much sense to go to a lot of detail on debugging when we haven't learnt yet how to do sketches complex enough so advanced debugging is necessary.The course felt too easy at times, and at others to complex (using very specific terminology , specially in the last week). That being said, I believe the lecturer was clear and engaging when presenting the material.

par Satyajit M

24 juil. 2021

There are 6 courses in this specialization . The first two are almost completely theoretical with little to no practical knowledge. Most of the theory is boring and unnecessary. After completing these two courses(one audited and one sponsored by my school) you will have to pay a huge amount for the remaining courses and since this course did not teach me much I chose to not continue pay to finish the specialization.

par John H

18 juil. 2017

For an entry level course the C plus programming expectations jump considerably. While the quizzes and video lectures are helpful for understading both hardware and software, the final project doesn't seem to build on the I believed having basic familiarity with Arduino would help, but I was unable to complete the final project.

par Cindy L

26 févr. 2020

The teacher basically assumes you already know quite a bit, because he goes over the basics, but doesn't cover them in any detail. So if you're completely new to Arduinos, this course will not actually help

par Paul I

6 nov. 2015

This course barely touches C programming. While explanatory about the Arduino functions and structure, It should have been spread into more weeks so that it could cover more.

par Ivan A

19 févr. 2016

Not a bad introduction, but if you already know a bit about programming you can get the same basics and learn more quickly with a book.

par Pablo L O

23 juil. 2019

It is good starting course but it needs to move out from the beggining bits with something more useful and less theoretical

par S.NIVETHA S - M

2 juil. 2020

Not much practical oriented. Theory teaching is very vague and not able to understand much.

par Claudius M

15 sept. 2017

No forum, no support, and in the end I don't feel prepared for the assignments.

par Mateus C

5 janv. 2016

Too simple and lack of practice exercises!

par Cole H G

30 août 2019

Little hands on Arduino. Very theoretical

par Veronica P d S M

3 juil. 2020

Muito bom pena que não tem no meu idioma

par Harsh T

9 juil. 2020

not enough detail

par Flávio H P d O

9 mars 2017

So superficial

par ANKIT K

9 mai 2022

not so good

par Rushant T

3 avr. 2021

Good

par Ashish s

7 juin 2020

Good

par Sherif E M

27 août 2020

In my honest opinion, 90% of this course content was totally irrelevant. The instructor focuses heavily on explaining stuff rather than how to do stuff. Furthermore, course title says "The arduino platform and C programming" but actually the course gives no sufficient attention to C nor arduino itself. Instead, it focused heavily on concepts that are not at all important to a programmer learning arduino and embedded systems in general such as UART, how data is sent serially and the steps towards creation of a hex file. In addition, no attention was given at all to actual arduino coding and not even a single relevant task was given.

par Alexander I

25 janv. 2016

The course is almost about nothing. It seems to me that the teacher didn't make enough preparations and make a lot of mistakes during the couse. After 8 weeks of Arduino-related courses I've got almost nothing new besides first 2 chapters of Arduino Starter Kit book.

par Paul G

11 nov. 2019

A truly terrible introduction to C. If you can't already program in C, know the difference between C and C++ or even know why you shouldn't call it C/C++ then you will struggle.

All the information is free and better presented in other places. Avoid.

par Pablo B L

31 janv. 2016

Deberían avisar que no se pueden subir para calificar los cuestionarios ni las tareas sin pagar. Esto en la semana 1, ya veremos si hay más sorpresas en las siguientes. Gracias.

par Douglas O

22 avr. 2017

All this peer grading nonsense is garbage. If we are gonna pay 63$ a month of something we can at least get the proper grading system included.