Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to the Arctic: Climate

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to the Arctic: Climate par Université de l'Alberta

4.6
étoiles
418 évaluations
115 avis

À propos du cours

The University of Alberta, the University of Tromso and the University of the Arctic invite you to explore this four week course that examines the environment and climate of the circumpolar North. This course is the result of an international collaboration and provides you with an insight into our planet's North. Following an overview of regional geography, we will focus on the cryosphere (ice), as well as the atmosphere and ocean of the region. We will learn why the Arctic is cold and ice covered, and how that impacts its climate and ecosystems. We will also consider how the Arctic is connected to the rest of the world. Finally, we will examine present day climate change, the processes driving it, and evidence for it in the Arctic, before looking at the implications in the rapidly evolving North. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/arctic-climate...

Meilleurs avis

DM
12 mai 2020

It was a really amazing and an informative course. If you are interested to know how things work in the Arctic region and how the climate varies in the Arctic, this is a must do course.

TO
15 juin 2016

Great! I love the fact that it is a very simple course and information is easy to understand! I also adore the professionalism that is present in every lecture. Absolutely fantastic!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 113 Avis pour Introduction to the Arctic: Climate

par Dina L

21 avr. 2019

Me parece muy buena la selección del material que tiene el curso, da una idea concreta de la necesidad de evaluar nuestras acciones para evitar las acciones antropogénicas que favorecen el calentamiento global.

par Siana C

21 janv. 2018

This course successfully expanded my understanding of the impacts of human-caused climate change on the Arctic, and the world as a whole. I highly recommend this course for increasing your Geo-Literacy.

par Suzan H

3 févr. 2016

Very nicely put together and presented into a down to earth course about the Arctic and how climate change is affecting all species of life in the surrounding area.

par Redvers F C

19 juin 2020

An absolutely fantastic course to study with great lecturers giving very interesting lectures that will have a profound effect. on all of our thought processes

par Julio P O

6 avr. 2020

Quite multidisciplinary and holistic vision of the Arctic: I truly recommend it !

PD: It would be great making more about other biomes/climatic areas/landscapes

par Jacqueline K

10 sept. 2020

Very informative course. Great detail on weather patterns and ocean water movements that start in the Arctic - didn't know that before taking the course.

par Varun K S

1 juil. 2019

Learnt the nuances of climate change and how human induced pollution can substantially alter the climate of a region that may have not contributed in it.

par Wendy B

17 janv. 2021

It was extremely interesting and I come away from the course with a new understanding and interest in the Article Climate. Thank you I learned a lot.

par NANDAN S

6 juin 2020

Amazing course highlighting the crucial elements of the Arctic climate as well as the about the severe effects of climate change on Arctic region.

par Ran T

19 févr. 2018

very interesting and thorough introductory course the the arctic system science, enjoyable though some exam questions are tricky :)

par Ruy C C J

4 janv. 2018

A great course to start studying about the Arctic. It's very important understanding climate changes and its global consequences.

par Charles D

8 févr. 2021

The narrator is a bit hard to listen , but the amount of information delivered is very substantial.

All in all vey good course.

par Paula S M P

26 oct. 2019

This course has the basic to understand different process and aspects about the Arctic and glaciers. I really enjoyed it!

par Shiena M B B

26 avr. 2021

Thank you very much! I learnt a lot from this course.Thank you for considering my financial aid appeal letter.

par Brian S

19 oct. 2020

Excellent way to bring awareness to a critical & controversial topic. Too bad we don't get a certificate.

par Mark

15 mars 2017

Excellent initial overview course for people without a knowledge of the Arctic or Environmental Science.

par Maria

17 févr. 2018

Wonderful course. Lots of useful information and beautiful and easy to understand infographic.

par Laura L

14 juil. 2020

Really helpful overview of the Arctic climate and different aspects of Arctic climate change.

par Thomas M J M

18 févr. 2021

very informative and has allowed me to develop a greater understanding of the arctic region

par S. A V

26 juin 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learnt so much about the amazing and enigmatic Arctic.

par Patrick W

23 avr. 2019

Informative and enjoyable course about the arctic and the effects of climate change

par Blanche M

27 sept. 2020

I particularly liked the little quiz questions interspersed with the lectures.

par Courtney M

9 juin 2020

Great Course

Very informative

Thanks to everyone that made this possible

par Karla P

27 août 2019

Very easy to follow, well explained, catches the audience since video 1

par Carlos G O

2 juin 2016

Great course, very didactic and a easy way to learn about the Artic.