Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to the Arctic: Climate

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to the Arctic: Climate par Université de l'Alberta

4.5
étoiles
254 évaluations
67 avis

À propos du cours

The University of Alberta, the University of Tromso and the University of the Arctic invite you to explore this four week course that examines the environment and climate of the circumpolar North. This course is the result of an international collaboration and provides you with an insight into our planet's North. Following an overview of regional geography, we will focus on the cryosphere (ice), as well as the atmosphere and ocean of the region. We will learn why the Arctic is cold and ice covered, and how that impacts its climate and ecosystems. We will also consider how the Arctic is connected to the rest of the world. Finally, we will examine present day climate change, the processes driving it, and evidence for it in the Arctic, before looking at the implications in the rapidly evolving North. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/arctic-climate...

Meilleurs avis

DM

May 13, 2020

It was a really amazing and an informative course. If you are interested to know how things work in the Arctic region and how the climate varies in the Arctic, this is a must do course.

TO

Jun 16, 2016

Great! I love the fact that it is a very simple course and information is easy to understand! I also adore the professionalism that is present in every lecture. Absolutely fantastic!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 66 Avis pour Introduction to the Arctic: Climate

par Karla P

Aug 27, 2019

Very easy to follow, well explained, catches the audience since video 1

par Carlos G O

Jun 02, 2016

Great course, very didactic and a easy way to learn about the Artic.

par THOMAS B

Apr 07, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned so much about the arctic

par Claudette D

Sep 26, 2019

Excellent teaching & so very informative. Thank you to

par JOHN Q

Feb 10, 2016

nice course, well taught, with interesting information

par Dhiraj K B

Feb 19, 2018

THIS COURSE IS AN INSIGHT IN THE REAL WORLD OF ARCTIC

par Dhruv I B

Dec 10, 2017

Awesome course, but now I feel worried for Arctic.

par Param S

May 27, 2020

It was an absolutely gaining course.

par Richard H

May 15, 2016

Very good, very Canadian.

par Yet K

Jan 01, 2018

Informative and useful.

par Bart S

May 16, 2016

very thought provoking

par tj3waldo@telus.net

Nov 03, 2017

i

n

t

e

r

s

t

I

n

g

m

a

t

e

r

I

a

l

par Andrea A

Feb 07, 2017

Very interesting

par Ryan M

Oct 09, 2017

O

u

t

s

t

a

n

d

I

n

g

!

!

par Anabel G

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent!!!

par Virginia N F C

Jul 19, 2017

Great

par Bruno-Pierre C

Mar 02, 2016

really interesting, it's a really good base for all to understand the Arctic and a rebound to understand the climat change. I would like to learn more in the pdf lesson, if you'll be able to add some optional lessons to read I would appreciate, but for sur I'll take the next course. It well structure and explain. The other thing is about the test it will be interesting to have all the good answer after we've pass it. Just to understand our mistake

par Guillermo I

Mar 14, 2016

Content was very good. I didn't liked the assignments, they were too short and the answering options were too narrow; sometimes they could be misinterpreted and led to a confusing missing point. I would recommend to add several more questions for each assignment, chosen random for each attempt, put a limit on total attempts and give feedback on answers. Thanks for the course, I enjoyed it a lot; short but precise.

par David D

Jan 08, 2019

This is a good overall picture of the arctic covering a wide range of topics that are being affected by climate change. The quiz that are spaced throughout the videos are a good break from just watching.

Perhaps the presentation, while enthusiastic, was a bit static and fairly long in length. This could possibly be improved by having different presenters or more visuals during the lecture.

par Rosie B

Oct 28, 2017

The course was enjoyable and I definitely learned a lot more about the arctic and climate change. I felt the content was a bit static and having done Mountains 101 with University of Alberta, I thought it would have made a big difference to visit some of the places mentioned, to show the problems occurring, and see interviews with researchers working in the Arctic.

par Sophie J

May 09, 2016

Very interesting course on the Arctic. As an introduction, I appreciated the broad overview of the things affecting the Arctic and thus the global climate. As a neophyte, some of the more technical, scientific aspects were hard to follow but were just as interesting to understand; having the course notes to go back to was helpful!

par Sheikh K R

Apr 19, 2016

Very interesting course that covers the the Arctic and how it has been impacted by climate change. Overall a qualitative discussion of the Arctic climate that references more detailed quantitative data. The summary sheets for each week are a really helpful reference for the class and beyond.

par Joy S

Feb 12, 2016

Good info. Instructor had rather odd body language, but friendly. Had trouble passing a couple of section tests due to "check all that apply" questions. Sections on ocean and atmosphere circulation and global warming rather boring and a little harder to follow. Interesting class overall.

par Gabriel H

Dec 03, 2018

Surprisingly thorough course, although the lectures can be improved and more material can be included in the lecture notes. I personally wasn't keen on watching the lecture material and only studies the notes, maybe a point to improve.

par Sasha B

May 17, 2020

This course was great, but I can't find the other UArctic courses mentioned, particularly the one about Arctic Cultures! I would love to learn more, any info would be much appreciated!