Chevron Left
Retour à Archaeoastronomy

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Archaeoastronomy par Politecnico di Milano

4.5
étoiles
886 évaluations
270 avis

À propos du cours

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

Meilleurs avis

II

Mar 03, 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

WT

Sep 17, 2019

It is a great course. I have enjoyed each of the segments covering many more ancient sites than I have known about in the past and explaining the ones I did know about in much greater depth.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 268 Avis pour Archaeoastronomy

par susan

Aug 28, 2017

Except for the fact that the Professor said that the Pharaohs built the Pyramids, it was a great course!!!

par Tiffany K

Jul 15, 2020

I enjoyed learning something new and how I can incorporate it into my archaeology studies and field work.

par Sebastián U Q

Oct 07, 2020

I found it to be a very motivating course that greatly stimulates awareness of monolithic constructions.

par Mark E

Apr 05, 2020

Really interesting overview of the topic. You can really sense the lecturer's love of the course.

par Osvaldo P

Jul 22, 2020

Excelente curso, me atrapó. Colmó mis expectativas y me despertó la voluntad de aprender más.

par Emilly V

Oct 02, 2020

A great course! Very interesting and well taught. Really glad to have enrolled myself on it.

par GBT

Feb 02, 2019

Great quick course, wish there was a little more videos at the end rather than readings tho.

par Jacinth

Aug 06, 2020

Very interesting course and Im an architect, so was a wonderful learning experience for me.

par Zyean A

Jul 21, 2020

The Architects who have interest in Archaeology & Astronomy, should go through this Course

par Lorraine M T

Jul 24, 2020

It was a very good course. It was informative and gave me a lot of insight on the matter.

par Luis E J G

Oct 16, 2018

Great combination of astronomy and ancient cultures, everything with a scientific eye.

par sumeet

Jul 12, 2017

Amazing and Excellent and Exciting. Hoping to cover more sites from other countries :)

par GAURI S

Apr 18, 2020

This is a very interesting course, however a bit hard to play with angles in the sky.

par Paul H

Jan 26, 2019

Brilliant subject area. Well constructed and well put together. Excellent delivery.

par Francesco V

Sep 29, 2017

Wonderful insight in ancient thoughts about the sky, wish it could be also for us!

par Poonam S

Jul 16, 2020

Very informative course for those who have little to more interest in the field.

par José R I

Jun 28, 2019

A very interesting course and a perfect introduction to Professor Magli's book.

par Juan G V B

Apr 21, 2019

Excelente curso, desde el inicio va de la mano en la explicación de cada tema.

par Adriana J

Sep 20, 2017

I learned a lot in this course, it was very interesting. Thank you very much!

par Amit S

Jul 30, 2020

its very unique and interesting infact gives a new way to your viewpoint.

par Michael C S

Jun 05, 2020

Muy interesante la visión "estrellas y piedras"

Un curso que debes hacer.

par Andrea S

Aug 09, 2019

Es un curso entretenido pero me fue difícil entender algunos tecnicismos

par ilayda

May 17, 2020

It was a great course. I learned many things I didn't know. Thank you.

par Diane S

Mar 20, 2019

Interesting course and quite complex in places. Well worth the time

par Elena G S

May 15, 2017

Well done, clear and informative. The main ideas are clearly stated.