Chevron Left
Retour à Archaeoastronomy

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Archaeoastronomy par Politecnico di Milano

4.5
étoiles
933 évaluations
285 avis

À propos du cours

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

Meilleurs avis

II
2 mars 2019

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

WT
16 sept. 2019

It is a great course. I have enjoyed each of the segments covering many more ancient sites than I have known about in the past and explaining the ones I did know about in much greater depth.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 283 Avis pour Archaeoastronomy

par Carmela V

27 oct. 2020

Really interesting!

par Nawang s

5 sept. 2020

i loved this course

par 19/UPHA/005

6 oct. 2020

it was interesting

par Summer P

20 avr. 2020

Great, thank you!

par Marcela R V

12 mars 2019

Excellent course.

par samuel e z g

1 juil. 2020

MUY INTERESANTE

par mansi g

2 juil. 2018

it is very easy

par CRUZ C J E E

18 nov. 2020

excelent corse

par Giovanni N L

16 juin 2018

Extraordinario

par Yash P

20 oct. 2020

Great Course

par Karthika K D

23 mai 2020

A Must Take!

par GANESH V P

20 août 2018

Good course.

par paul d

24 avr. 2017

Great class!

par SONIA T S

12 juil. 2020

Excelente!!

par JoAnne M F

10 août 2019

Fasinating

par Paccelli J M Z

23 avr. 2018

Excellent!

par Juan A J

23 juin 2017

Increible!

par Lina M D W

22 janv. 2019

Excelent

par Muhammad T M

13 nov. 2018

GOOD ONE

par Jesús G c V

13 juin 2019

genial

par Venkatesh.Meka

11 nov. 2017

Great.

par jorge r

27 oct. 2020

Great

par Chunduri p

16 mars 2020

s

z

par Diana L

3 juin 2017

Excellent introduction to the field with exciting examples of the centrality of the movements of celestial bodies to religious belief and practice (and more) in antiquity, as realized in stone structures. If only I were a scientist and, especially, a mathematician! What is so interesting is that clear, precise evidence can be provided through these methods. My first thought was, how much more interesting and enlightening any study of antiquity would be with the particular addition of archaeoastronomy. These discoveries through mathematics feel rather like magic, reaching beyond the mechanics to reveal deeper insights into how people of the time might have experienced connection and communication with the heavens. Thank you!

[If I were to make a suggestion, it would be to have the instructional staff review some of the more technical quiz questions and pull out some items for supplementary video instruction. As the factors accumulate, they become pretty confusing for the less mathematically knowledgeable among us.]

par Analia C C

28 oct. 2020

el curso me gusto muchisimo, aprendi sobre construcciones megalíticas que me fascinaron.Me gustaría que hubiera una segunda parte para profundizar aun más en esta disciplina científica

Lo único que podría decir que no ha sido de mi agrado fueron los textos suministrados en la semana 7 que incluian conceptos y modos de calcular y objetos celestes que si bien eran claros considero que faltaron los videos explicativos que siempre son mucho más didácticos para comprender los temas. Yo tengo una formación en Cartografía y por lo tanto en la Facultad estudié Cosmografía, Topografía y Geodesia por lo que no me resultaron desconocidos los temas pero para quienes no poseen demasiada formacion previa puede resultar algo dificil de interpretar sin ejemplos .

Por lo demás ha sido un gran curso y ojalá puedan realizar más sobre la misma temática que es apasionante.Mis felicitaciones al profesor por su claridad al explicar