Chevron Left
Retour à Applying Data Analytics in Finance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Applying Data Analytics in Finance par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.5
étoiles
166 évaluations
34 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces an overview of financial analytics. You will learn why, when, and how to apply financial analytics in real-world situations. You will explore techniques to analyze time series data and how to evaluate the risk-reward trade off expounded in modern portfolio theory. While most of the focus will be on the prices, returns, and risk of corporate stocks, the analytical techniques can be leverages in other domains. Finally, a short introduction to algorithmic trading concludes the course. After completing this course, you should be able to understand time series data, create forecasts, and determine the efficacy of the estimates. Also, you will be able to create a portfolio of assets using actual stock price data while optimizing risk and reward. Understanding financial data is an important skill as an analyst, manager, or consultant....

Meilleurs avis

K
22 mai 2020

This is a good course for Financial professionals/students who look forward to take up a as Financial Analyst.

AS
3 mai 2020

The course was upto the mark and helped me to learn data analytics Application in finance.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 34 Avis pour Applying Data Analytics in Finance

par Pham C K

8 oct. 2019

The course went too fast, even for someone who has a master in signal processing. Assignments and quizzes were designed to trick students, there were typos here and there in quizzes, too, which costed students a lot of time.

par divyanshu s

20 mars 2020

There is no intuition, no mathematics mentioned behind whatever is taught in the course. My whole point of taking this course was to learn a little more than what I already know, and supplement my knowledge.

I chose to stop learning this course half way. Thanks!

par Suman D

8 sept. 2019

Great Course and excellent explanation by professor

par Lianghao C

25 déc. 2019

Useful knowledge and many skills of R code

par Jay K

30 sept. 2019

i love this course, learned a lot

par hailing x

14 oct. 2019

Good intro class

par Elif C

13 oct. 2019

Great course!

par Subhajyoti C

28 août 2020

While this course attempts to cover important aspects of financial analytics and time series models but it ends up extensively being a programming course with only briefly touching the theory or practical use cases. If you are looking a a programming course for financial analytics then this is not the one. Also the lab exercises in coursera are cumbersome to complete and often has technical issues which makes the learning experience counterproductive.

par Les Y

28 juin 2020

seems to gloss over much of the details

par Mario A C M

22 avr. 2020

I really enjoyed this course because I was able went deeper in topics that I reviewed in university but in a very slight way and now I have a more solid knowledge about that.

par K S J

23 mai 2020

This is a good course for Financial professionals/students who look forward to take up a as Financial Analyst.

par Abhimanyu s

4 mai 2020

The course was upto the mark and helped me to learn data analytics Application in finance.

par Sneha G

14 mai 2020

Very nice combination of R programming, financial concepts and statistical concepts.

par Incognito L

23 déc. 2020

Very nice course. Loved the way of teaching. Thank you so much. Best regards,

Enjo

par ilhan i A

30 déc. 2020

Very useful course, especially the application parts were amaing. Thanks a lot

par KONE K

7 janv. 2021

Very nice course. But we had certain issue of run of the code in jupyter.

par Andris T

13 août 2020

A very brief and informing course. Learnt a lot in a short period of time

par Jubin S S

27 juin 2020

The study has detailed information of analytics in finance

par Aron M B

5 août 2020

One of the most useful courses available on coursera!

par Lakshya G

21 juil. 2020

A very nice course for beginners and intermediates

par Halima A A

17 mai 2020

perfect delivery mode and engaging assignments

par Le D L

1 avr. 2020

I learnt a lot about time series

par SAIKIRAN S

11 sept. 2020

easy to understand

par Kartikeyan S

6 oct. 2020

Awesome course.

par Priyadarshini S

8 juil. 2020

Amazing course