Chevron Left
Retour à Applying Data Analytics in Finance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Applying Data Analytics in Finance par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.6
étoiles
94 évaluations
22 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces an overview of financial analytics. You will learn why, when, and how to apply financial analytics in real-world situations. You will explore techniques to analyze time series data and how to evaluate the risk-reward trade off expounded in modern portfolio theory. While most of the focus will be on the prices, returns, and risk of corporate stocks, the analytical techniques can be leverages in other domains. Finally, a short introduction to algorithmic trading concludes the course. After completing this course, you should be able to understand time series data, create forecasts, and determine the efficacy of the estimates. Also, you will be able to create a portfolio of assets using actual stock price data while optimizing risk and reward. Understanding financial data is an important skill as an analyst, manager, or consultant....

Meilleurs avis

K

May 23, 2020

This is a good course for Financial professionals/students who look forward to take up a as Financial Analyst.

AS

May 04, 2020

The course was upto the mark and helped me to learn data analytics Application in finance.

Filtrer par :

1 - 23 sur 23 Avis pour Applying Data Analytics in Finance

par Pham C K

Oct 08, 2019

The course went too fast, even for someone who has a master in signal processing. Assignments and quizzes were designed to trick students, there were typos here and there in quizzes, too, which costed students a lot of time.

par Suman D

Sep 08, 2019

Great Course and excellent explanation by professor

par Lianghao C

Dec 25, 2019

Useful knowledge and many skills of R code

par Jay K

Oct 01, 2019

i love this course, learned a lot

par hailing x

Oct 14, 2019

Good intro class

par Elif C

Oct 13, 2019

Great course!

par Divyanshu S

Mar 21, 2020

There is no intuition, no mathematics mentioned behind whatever is taught in the course. My whole point of taking this course was to learn a little more than what I already know, and supplement my knowledge.

I chose to stop learning this course half way. Thanks!

par Mario A C M

Apr 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course because I was able went deeper in topics that I reviewed in university but in a very slight way and now I have a more solid knowledge about that.

par K S J

May 23, 2020

This is a good course for Financial professionals/students who look forward to take up a as Financial Analyst.

par Abhimanyu s

May 04, 2020

The course was upto the mark and helped me to learn data analytics Application in finance.

par Sneha G

May 14, 2020

Very nice combination of R programming, financial concepts and statistical concepts.

par Andris T

Aug 13, 2020

A very brief and informing course. Learnt a lot in a short period of time

par Jubin S S

Jun 27, 2020

The study has detailed information of analytics in finance

par Aron M B

Aug 05, 2020

One of the most useful courses available on coursera!

par Lakshya G

Jul 21, 2020

A very nice course for beginners and intermediates

par Halima A A

May 17, 2020

perfect delivery mode and engaging assignments

par Le D L

Apr 01, 2020

I learnt a lot about time series

par Priyadarshini S

Jul 08, 2020

Amazing course

par Ashish O

Mar 24, 2020

Good course

par D S R

Jun 01, 2020

Basics of R and other sub-topics need to be introduced before the topic is taken up in a video.

Despite several ID verifications, I have not received the Course certificate till date.

par M A K

Apr 17, 2020

It is a very nice course. Very useful for learning basics of Financial Analytics. Prof. Kim's sessions were very nice.

par Varun T G

May 03, 2020

Covers basics of time series modeling techniques and applications in R. Doesn't go deep into statistics behind models

par Leslie Y

Jun 28, 2020

seems to gloss over much of the details