Chevron Left
Retour à App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance par Google Cloud

4.6
étoiles
998 évaluations
113 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from the Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to create repeatable deployments by treating infrastructure as code, choose the appropriate application execution environment for an application, and debug/monitor application performance. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. Prerequisites and prework: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Previous course(s) in the specialization...

Meilleurs avis

SP

Apr 04, 2020

This course was really nice. It helped me to learn basics of docker, kubernetes. Also, learnt how to debug apps in GCP. It's really nice learning experience. Thanks a lot!

SS

Jun 29, 2019

Loved the course. It helped me put a lot of features together. One feedback for Coursera is to include all PDFs in a resource area like they did for the first course.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 112 Avis pour App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance

par Shaikh M I M A

Sep 16, 2020

Add more information on slide and make a demo lecture of GCP projects plzz

par Vishal R

Jun 05, 2019

Short and crisp introduction to the topic.

par Sam S

Oct 14, 2019

using java/python would be interesting

par Brian B

May 25, 2020

It's been an interesting course

par Jesús A P P

Sep 19, 2018

It's a very good intro

par Emanuel T S

Nov 06, 2018

Few labs not working

par Dinesh G

Jun 07, 2020

Good course.

par Vikas D

Apr 27, 2020

It was nice.

par Govindarajan V

May 03, 2019

Good one

par VIGNESHKUMAR R

Nov 23, 2019

Good

par Thành N K

Oct 06, 2018

good

par Dmytro B

Jan 05, 2020

Not sure why so bright feedback is provided for the course. I guess Google name in title does the magic. Sadly, overall quality of course production was average (volume issues mentioned, some sentences or even passages repeated two times (error, not intention!), pace of some lectures is weird). Amount of information provided - well, it's fine. Not good, not bad - I was expecting for more anyhow; if stripping out information from other courses in this specialization - maybe an hour of useful videos provided. Maybe even less. Finally, some information (and labs) are outdated. I know that GCP is often updated but come on - making a lab completion status depend on steps that are now irrelevant - that's something new; well, at least labs here are not counting towards completion status. Or last quiz we have - and that's a control quiz for getting my "passed course" acknowledgement, how about the question # 3: "You can execute the gRPC calls for Cloud Datastore and Cloud Pub/Sub in series.". Wait, it's not a question - and who knows what should be selected in answers. Had to fail my first submit and randomly select new response based on "review lecture ..." message. Was expecting for more, seriously.

par Paul K

Jun 11, 2020

Generally a good course and covers a many important topics. The delivery is not great because the creators have relied a lot on automatic transcription without proofreading meaning that the text has hilarious transcriptions. For examples, I came across 'cereal' for 'serial' and many other. It wouldn't take much to do transcription and anyway the presenters were reading. Why not just copy and paste their scripts? Also, having the text structured in paragraphs with correct punctuation would also help students enormously.

I also found that some of the slides were not helpful. There would be a slide with some graphics that had so little information in relation to the audio content making it very abstract.

Overall, I got the impression that this course was prepared in a hurry. A revision would be more than necessary.

par Douglas B

Jun 23, 2019

I didn't really get to learn anything in the way of developing applications for GCP. I just got advertised the capabilities of GCP then given some labs that weren't essential but time constrained so I was limited. Then given some short, very easy multi-choice tests.

This is nothign more than a Google marketing program paid for by Coursera users.

par Jorge I G P

May 02, 2020

Performance tuning

There were several errors in the laboratories that did not allow comprehensive learning. I love GCP but I am getting to know other cloud from my work like Azure and I think it is more intuitive than GCP, I think GCP should work on that.

par Angelos S

Sep 18, 2020

I liked the course and found it very informative and relevant to what I am trying to do at work. The only issue I found was that some content was slightly out of date and part 3 of the last set of questions was missing the actual question.

par nosferatum

Jul 13, 2019

Course is not diving into the basics and the internals, it is just an overview. Several labs were not so bad, but they are just clicking by the pre-written instruction. The tests are too easy to pass.

par Krzysztof A W

Jun 01, 2020

Interesting info about monitoring and tracing. However the lab: "Qwiklabs – Deploying the Application into App Engine Flexible Environment: Python" seems to be broken. An update for the dockerfile?

par Paul C

Jun 26, 2020

A quick overview of the operational aspects of google cloud, covering some of the execution environments, logging, debugging and so on.

par Jeff R

Oct 13, 2019

This was a useful course. I would have given it a higher rating but there were several labs which I could not get to work properly.

par Salvatore P C

Nov 19, 2019

there are many technical error in the labs plus in the last quiz one question is not reported so it is impossible to respond

par Miguel Á D C

May 28, 2020

Tienen que mejorar los laboratorios. Varios no funcionan. Menos mal que otros alumnos ponen cómo arreglarlo en el foro.

par Dmitry I

Aug 11, 2020

The main concepts of the course are a good reminder of common sense. However, one of the labs did not work.

par Monika S

Apr 04, 2019

please make some advancements in labs. they get stuck in between very often and the time runs out.

par Joseph K

Jul 01, 2019

Had some issues with content. Mainly repetition