Chevron Left
Retour à API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform par Google Cloud

4.6
367 notes
41 avis

À propos du cours

Now that your APIs are developed, it's time to talk about how to secure them. This course covers API security using the Apigee API platform. We'll learn about how to properly secure your APIs by covering topics such as the types of OAuth, TLS, and SAML to name a few. We'll apply these concepts with hands on labs to implement proper authentication and validation in your APIs. By taking this course, you'll come to have a high level understanding of API security and why it's important. All supplemental materials will be provided to you for offline review / reference. Since this is the final course in the Specialization, you'll come out of this course with a fully working and secure API to be used as reference for all your future builds! Note: Before starting this course, please ensure that you have completed the "API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform" and "API Development on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform" courses....

Meilleurs avis

JG

May 03, 2019

Course was brief but gives you lots of references to continue learning about OAuth2 which is a kinda hard topic to master, but the course does set you up to real world work,

AT

Oct 13, 2018

I love this course. I am working as Apigee Product owner, this help me so much.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 41 Examens pour API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

par Norberto H E

Dec 31, 2018

Excellent course.

par Junaid

Jan 03, 2019

Great!!

par Rahul C

Jan 29, 2019

Great

par anil p s

Feb 03, 2019

cool

par Nilesh P

Nov 21, 2018

Good informative material!

par Pawan P

Nov 29, 2018

It was a great learning experience. Thanks a lot for this opportunity.

par Supriya A M

Jan 09, 2019

A very well-explained course. Had fun in learning. Thanks Team.

par George P

Feb 17, 2019

Thank you for an excellent course!

par Khushaboo A S

Feb 27, 2019

awesome course!

par Felipe h

Feb 27, 2019

Excellent material to review the security features of Apigee Edge.

par Uttam H N

Feb 28, 2019

Very informative

par Avdhesh S C

Dec 30, 2018

Awesome course cleared by OAuth 2.0 Concept finally :)

par Amit K T

Oct 13, 2018

I love this course. I am working as Apigee Product owner, this help me so much.

par Claudia R S L

Sep 27, 2018

Greatttt

par Walter O A

Oct 01, 2018

Securing endpoints: a must-know!

par Mahesh P

Jul 24, 2018

Well structured course

par Jorge A O G

May 03, 2019

Course was brief but gives you lots of references to continue learning about OAuth2 which is a kinda hard topic to master, but the course does set you up to real world work,

par Joel A P R

Apr 11, 2019

Excellent

par Brayan F

May 31, 2019

Excelente

par Ahmad A M

Jul 18, 2019

Great course on API security.

par Joshua

Jul 18, 2019

Todo super muy bien

par Omar F V R

Jul 29, 2019

nice!

par Saud A

Jul 29, 2019

Thank you for the great content and amazing hands on labs.

par Vipin S

Jul 29, 2019

Excellent overview of API security basics

par BG

Aug 07, 2019

As a fairly weathered API developer, I cannot stress enough the importance of this specialization track for GCP. API development without a platform is not only tedious but one of the most integral parts of creating a web framework for consumers. These instructions are perfect for newcomers and seasoned veterans whose workflow will be vastly similar in products complying with industry standards. From a security standpoint, these instructions not only give detailed reasons for use but the nuanced reasons why they exist and when to implement them. For any large scale web framework/product this course is a MUST, for understanding how to protect backend servers. All I can say from years of experience is the more security LAYERS you have the better you can sleep at night. That said, BRAVO GOOGLE... BRAVO!!!!