Chevron Left
Retour à API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform par Google Cloud

4.6
étoiles
571 évaluations
80 avis

À propos du cours

This course, API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform, is the second in a series of three courses in the Developing APIs for Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform specialization. The first course introduces you to API design and the fundamentals of the Apigee platform. This course focuses on API security. The third course focuses on additional API development topics. In this course, you learn how to secure your APIs. You explore the security concerns you will encounter for your APIs. You learn about OAuth, the primary authorization method for REST APIs. You will learn about JSON Web Tokens (JWTs) and federated security. You will also learn about securing against malicious requests, safely sending requests across a public network, and how to secure your data for users of Apigee. This course utilizes hands-on labs that model an API development process that can be used for real-world projects on Google Cloud's Apigee API platform....

Meilleurs avis

HT

May 26, 2020

I worked for Apigee Edge as a software engineer (contractor) over 1 year and the material in these 3 courses help to connect the dots between components of the Apigee API Platform.

JG

May 03, 2019

Course was brief but gives you lots of references to continue learning about OAuth2 which is a kinda hard topic to master, but the course does set you up to real world work,

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 80 Avis pour API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

par pushpendra k s

Aug 19, 2019

It was very nice

par B

Aug 07, 2019

As a fairly weathered API developer, I cannot stress enough the importance of this specialization track for GCP. API development without a platform is not only tedious but one of the most integral parts of creating a web framework for consumers. These instructions are perfect for newcomers and seasoned veterans whose workflow will be vastly similar in products complying with industry standards. From a security standpoint, these instructions not only give detailed reasons for use but the nuanced reasons why they exist and when to implement them. For any large scale web framework/product this course is a MUST, for understanding how to protect backend servers. All I can say from years of experience is the more security LAYERS you have the better you can sleep at night. That said, BRAVO GOOGLE... BRAVO!!!!

par Hieu D T

May 26, 2020

I worked for Apigee Edge as a software engineer (contractor) over 1 year and the material in these 3 courses help to connect the dots between components of the Apigee API Platform.

par Jorge A O G

May 03, 2019

Course was brief but gives you lots of references to continue learning about OAuth2 which is a kinda hard topic to master, but the course does set you up to real world work,

par Souvik D

Sep 02, 2019

The perfect end of the Developing APIs specialization track covering all the essential and important concepts of API secuirty like OAuth, TLS and SAML.

par Luis A B

Apr 21, 2020

Excellent course, covers all the security points necessary to develop secure and reliable APIs. More than meets expectations. I recommend it.

par Andre S

Apr 24, 2020

I learned alot this course really helped me from a programming perspective, infrastructure and penetration testing.

par Md. M H

May 24, 2020

I came to know oAuth2.0 & security policy implementaiton process in Google APIgee. Recommended to API Engineers.

par Amit K T

Oct 13, 2018

I love this course. I am working as Apigee Product owner, this help me so much.

par Kamolphop P

Jul 24, 2020

Helpful with fundamental of security topic and content for securing api

par Pawan P

Nov 29, 2018

It was a great learning experience. Thanks a lot for this opportunity.

par Felipe h

Feb 27, 2019

Excellent material to review the security features of Apigee Edge.

par Syed M Q

Aug 28, 2019

Great insight into securing apis with apigee with good examples

par Sarat C

Aug 27, 2019

Course is good. We would love to see details on JWT integration

par Supriya A M

Jan 09, 2019

A very well-explained course. Had fun in learning. Thanks Team.

par Kamolphop P

Mar 11, 2020

Good Course for getting started with security in API system

par Saud A

Jul 29, 2019

Thank you for the great content and amazing hands on labs.

par Avdhesh S C

Dec 30, 2018

Awesome course cleared by OAuth 2.0 Concept finally :)

par YongJo P

Nov 08, 2019

Very good training course for learning Apigee edge

par Vipin S

Jul 29, 2019

Excellent overview of API security basics

par George P

Feb 17, 2019

Thank you for an excellent course!

par Walter O A

Oct 01, 2018

Securing endpoints: a must-know!

par Ahmad A M

Jul 18, 2019

Great course on API security.

par Nilesh P

Nov 21, 2018

Good informative material!

par Wai L

Aug 31, 2019

Good explanation on OAuth