Chevron Left
Retour à Comportement et santé des animaux

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comportement et santé des animaux par Université d'Édimbourg

4.8
étoiles
3,443 évaluations
903 avis

À propos du cours

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Meilleurs avis

AS
21 juin 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR
27 avr. 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 888 Avis pour Comportement et santé des animaux

par Erabaddagodage S D

13 nov. 2020

Very Good course. have some problems with answer reviews. It's not very hard to do this If we read and watch the lecture very well.I got new knowladge about animals from this and I love this course so much.

par Ernesto J C C

8 juil. 2020

I loved it, it captured my interests, showing different points view, not making a direct point but by showing and teaching diferent opinion so we can make our own choices for the best of the animal welfare

par Christina M

15 oct. 2019

I have multiple degrees and certificates in Animal Science and I still learned A LOT from this course. Great videos that really make you think about a wide range of animal welfare issues. Highly recommend!

par Elizabeth d l S J

31 mai 2020

TOTALLY RECOMMEND IT! I am a veterinary student and decided to take this course because I had some spare time, to my surprise, I learned SO much and I will use the knowledge learned in my school studies!

par Silvian H

2 avr. 2017

An excellent opportunity to broaden my knowledge on the topic. Has been extremely helpful in my activities as an animal rights activist in Costa Rica. Well structured, clear lessons, witty and appealing.

par Molly B

18 févr. 2016

I loved this course because it was simple and enjoyable. I could easily finish is alongside my schooling and extra things. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in a career with animals :)

par Carin V

22 avr. 2020

I really enjoyed the comprehensive approach to all aspects of animal welfare, including companion, food and zoo animals. It was also interesting to see the primarily EU perspective, as an American Vet.

par Lydia L

6 avr. 2020

I'm a recent graduate in Veterinary Medicine interested in Production Animal Welfare and I found this course motivating and clear. It has allowed me both to deepen some aspects and to review the basics.

par Maria C

7 janv. 2021

It is a very nice course, which provides you with all the important information about animal life, problems, right or wrong situations and solutions for improving or achiving the best animal wellfare.

par Amy L

31 mai 2020

Very educational, was a pleasure to do and had a good learning procedure in place. very motivational to complete the course too. Thank you for the opportunity to expand my knowledge and skills in life.

par Candida V

25 oct. 2019

I'm so grateful for being able to complete this course! Thank you all for your work and developing it, may it help many more people, and may we use this knowledge to improve the lives of other animals.

par Hana B

13 avr. 2017

Perfect! I enjoyed learning new information about animal welfare though the parts of slaughter and use of animals in testing is not very pleasant, but it's reality. Thank you very much for this course!

par Víctor M d R G

21 mai 2020

It is for me a very important way to understand better all the animal welfare concept, and what animal welfare scientist are doing at present and what this science need to develop for a better future.

par Marie-Christine B

31 août 2017

Pour élargir sa réflexion et développer ses idées, un cours riche d'exemples et de pistes d'amélioration du bien-être animal. A recommander en complément des lectures professionnelles indispensables.

par Carla R

18 févr. 2016

I loved this course. I wish there were more courses about behavior, welfare and animals in general.

If I ever visit Scotland I'll visit you guys! Thank you for this opportunity.

Regards,

Carla Romano.

par Daniela A

3 août 2020

Wow this was a very good course, I learned so much about animal welfare and it was fun at the same time. I truly recommend this, if you’re interested in learn about animals(:

Thank you so much!!!

par Fabián J E F

16 août 2020

This was a very good course, it covered the welfare needs of the animals we have at home, the animals we eat and the animals at zoos. Now I know a lot more about the needs and rights of animals.

par michael g

6 mars 2020

I volunteer with animals at a local shelter. This class is full of information that will improve an understanding of the needs of animals, or at least help develop some empathy. Wonderful class!

par Lauren A

27 nov. 2015

Fantastic course, well presented. Easy to take at your own pace, videos allow you to pause and rewind learning at any point.

Excellent content, with knowledgeable presenters. Highly recommend

par Ann-kristin N

18 avr. 2018

I work as a dog trainer and behaviorist and will recommend this course to all animal lovers, owners, trainers and caretakers. This was even better than i first thought it would be. LOVE IT :)

par Sandra B

30 sept. 2017

Lo he disfrutado mucho. He aprendido muchas cosas nuevas sobre el bienestar animal en relación con los humanos y como deben ser tratados según sus necesidades y no como los antropomorfizamos.

par Jessenia A P J

2 juil. 2020

Me ha encantado la forma en la que fueron desenvolviendo cada uno de los temas en las semana, he aprendido demasiado , y esto ayuda en mi crecimiento como profesional y como persona en si

par Kirsten L

18 juin 2020

Very informative and interesting, I enjoyed every section and found them incredibly eye-opening. I found the lecturers very knowledgeable and well versed in what they are speaking about.

par Martyna Z

22 juin 2020

Food for thought. The Animal Behaviour and Welfare course has expanded my perspective and made me reconsider many animal welfare challenges. A great course for every animal behaviourist.

par XIANGYU S

12 sept. 2020

very good course, the wek 5 and week 6 are a little bit difficult for me , I learnt a lot of useful knowledge of animals and how to protect and care our animals more effectively. Thanks