Chevron Left
Retour à Comportement et santé des animaux

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comportement et santé des animaux par Université d'Édimbourg

4.8
étoiles
1,622 évaluations
381 avis

À propos du cours

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Meilleurs avis

SK

Sep 12, 2019

A Really great course which is interesting, informative and well executed. The video lectures were top notch and the visuals always suited the narration. Great work by the team behind this course.

LA

Nov 27, 2015

Fantastic course, well presented. Easy to take at your own pace, videos allow you to pause and rewind learning at any point.\n\nExcellent content, with knowledgeable presenters. Highly recommend

Filtrer par :

351 - 369 sur 369 Avis pour Comportement et santé des animaux

par Enpei H

Sep 12, 2016

It's fun and understandable

par Jonatan S C M

Mar 25, 2016

It's great, i recommend it.

par Thorsten G

Oct 23, 2016

Very good understandable !

par Elizabeth

Aug 26, 2017

Informative and enjoyable

par Natasha O

Jun 06, 2019

Thorough and interesting

par Jennifer K

May 24, 2019

Very informative!

par Anita M C

May 26, 2017

Great course!

par Meghan K

Jan 06, 2019

loved it

par Siddharth T

Jun 17, 2018

Awesome.

par Manisha P

Oct 18, 2019

I feel very fortunate enough to get enrolled in this course and i am much satisfied with the information provided by the talented professors concerned with both large and small animals. Being a graduated veterinarian i have got to learn a lot about animal behavior, ethics and relationship of animals and humans.

par Núria P

Mar 03, 2017

I missed information about behaviour in wild and domestic animals and also, some of the papers that you recomend are not for free, so some of us can't acces to that information.

par Rachel V

Mar 22, 2019

very long and same information is restated each week. basic knowledge of animal welfare allows you to complete tests without reading the information

par Arno S

Oct 25, 2019

Maybe valuable for someone who doesn't know much about animals.

par Jennifer Q

Oct 30, 2016

Good but can be long due to accompany material

par Patrick H

Sep 24, 2016

Interesting topics, and some good information presented on a variety of issues for many animals and situations. However, presented info is often vague and generalized, some sections discuss very little scientific data to back up claims made, and course is generally not very rigorous or challenging.

par Farah E

Feb 02, 2017

Not very useful. Somehow general.

par Elena M

Jan 25, 2016

Too many animal mistreatment clips were shown, also some gross misstatements of biological-scientific truths and widely held facts. Humans cannot change the genome of any living creature, DOGS are WOLVES and always will be. We have domesticated and bred for certain personality traits and characteristics. Done with your course.

par Natalie E H

May 23, 2016

*No Stars*

Another boring animal class that I would not recommend. The teachers do seem nice and well educated however it is still too boring and slow for me.

par Melinda B

Nov 13, 2015

Video's have no sound