Chevron Left
Retour à Android App Components - Services, Local IPC, and Content Providers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Android App Components - Services, Local IPC, and Content Providers par Université Vanderbilt

4.3
étoiles
317 évaluations
62 avis

À propos du cours

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the core Android app components and concurrency frameworks covered in Course 2 by focusing on started and bound services, local inter-process communication (IPC), and content providers. Case study apps will be examined from multiple perspectives to learn how to program these app components using Android's material design paradigm. Students will work incrementally on a hands-on project involving a material design-based RSS reader app. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Apr 30, 2017

This course was really good for me. I was able to learn the basic theory and working of how services and content providers work in Android. This course helped me alot.

MM

Jul 19, 2017

Assignments were pretty cool. Topics are covered thoroughly and provided links to relevant material and excellent examples.

Filtrer par :

51 - 62 sur 62 Avis pour Android App Components - Services, Local IPC, and Content Providers

par 李昂

Mar 13, 2017

要是有中文字幕就好了

par Rohit K S

Sep 18, 2020

Amazing!!

par Amit S

Nov 04, 2018

g

o

o

d

par Sherif S

May 31, 2017

too much academic and theoretical materials, the instructor is explaining in a very advanced way for beginners, of course i got benefit from it, but i think it should be more easy and understandable

and thanks a lot for your effort, it is really appreciated

best luck

par Deuane M

Dec 17, 2018

Shows many options for communicating between services and activities in a way that just overwhelms the student and confuses the various approaches.

par Isabelle D

Aug 28, 2019

Only three stars because of the last week. I do not think that content providers are well explained here.

par Anastasia K

Jul 12, 2020

Very hard to understand. Unhelpful assignments. Boring.

par Vinay J

Jun 03, 2017

Quite difficult to understand than other courses.

par sushrut

Sep 11, 2017

More compulsory programming assignments needed

par Poli E

Sep 15, 2020

it was a difficult subject for me but good content

par Akshat M 4 B C E

Sep 09, 2020

It required a very high motivation to keep going. The course is really bring and if you are a beginner, you will soon get lost. This course can potentially destroy all your excitement of developing apps with the monotonous voice of the instructor and the overwhelming codes involved with no clue on what is going on. The instructor keeps on explaining expecting everyone to understand but it becomes too complex. I won't recommend it.

par Ahmed I

Aug 29, 2020

Very boring