Chevron Left
Retour à Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course) par CentraleSupélec

4.2
étoiles
1,956 évaluations
615 avis

À propos du cours

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and distribute your own unique application for the Android mobile platform. We’ll provide you with a set of customizable building blocks that you can assemble to create many different types of apps, and that will help you become familiar with many important specificities of Android development. When you complete the project, in addition to having a personalized app that you can use and share, you’ll have the skills and background you need to move on to more advanced coursework in Android development. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have some prior experience programming in Java, such as an introductory college course or Coursera’s Java Programming Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/java-programming). You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection, but you will not need an Android phone - we’ll use free software that you can use to emulate a phone on your computer. We'll use Android Studio as IDE; it is compatible with most computer and operating systems. You can find detailed system requirements here: https://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html#Requirements. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. Time: 10 hours of study, 10 hours of active project work...

Meilleurs avis

TY

31 juil. 2017

Very useful course! Answers all my questions, helps a lot to understand the whole process of mobile development! THANK YOU for the opportunity to gain valuable skills in such an easy way of study!

RB

18 avr. 2016

I very much enjoyed this course. It gave a great introduction to Android programming for those who don't know any android programming to start with. I recommend this course as a place to start.

Filtrer par :

576 - 600 sur 619 Avis pour Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course)

par Sarah A L

9 juil. 2017

I found this course to be extremely confusing for a beginner in the field. There was no guidance, and peer help was confusing.

I am disappointed and suggest that if you enroll that you have a good working knowledge of basic java and android programming before attempting this course because you will be on your own.

par Pratik J

6 juin 2021

This course is outdated and none of the features are available in the newer version of Android studio. Either update the Course or please remove this course. And also there is a lot of difficulty in understanding the English accent of these people.

par Japloe S

3 avr. 2016

The free version of the course is far more restricted than other courses I've taken, the content wasn't brilliant, and it wasn't really more advanced than other tutorials with far better presenters which can be found online for free

par Sanyam R

3 mai 2020

The how was teaching has a terrible voice I suggest not to go through this course and waste your time.

You will not be able to understand what the male teacher has terrible voice sorry but that's my review and feedback.

par Jack H

13 mai 2020

Out of date with no instructor support. Discussion forums are all posts asking for peer graders. Did not learn anything. Much better learning resources for android development provided for free by Google codelabs.

par Ali I K

16 déc. 2020

I will give up. The projects are based on a very old version of Android Studio (1.5), so many functions are no more available in the new version (4.1.1). I spent a lot of time to work on the compatibility....

par Daniel C

30 janv. 2020

I had a lot of errors - the submission of thoughts and first quiz did not work on my computer so after trying in both firefox and chrome I am giving up. Will try different course. The lessons were decent.

par Muhammad S

1 mai 2020

The course is very old and there are quite changes in android studio's newest version and the one being used in the course. Also, the style of teaching of the professor didn't suited me atleast.

par David L

9 déc. 2020

It's an old course with the old android studio. I'm here trying to figure out how to use android studio lastest version. I wish they would have updated it. What a waste of time this class.

par Kate D

18 avr. 2020

Far too little advice on how to do what they have been discussed in the course.Videos should be updated, the programs shown in them are old versions, and the instructions no longer work.

par Mirza S A

16 mai 2020

Very difficult to understand the accent of the instructors and the course does not teach the basics of android programming and directly uses techniques not known to the student

par Susmita C

13 janv. 2021

The quiz is very bad. first they say its correct than its incorrect the next time . so what to do? inspite of giving correct answers its showing incorrect . its demotivating .

par JOHN R

9 déc. 2019

Can not understand the instructor. The video is not clear . Course needs to be updated .Can not follow along and try to understand the instructor.

par Sebastiano T

8 juin 2016

Poor material, terrible french accent, not a good Android course at all.

I don't raccoment it unless you're a total novice at Android development.

par UMANG D

18 mars 2022

Instructions are not clear and most importantalyy the control or buttons on the sites are not working properly

par Akhrorbek A

5 oct. 2017

how the hell can I learn building an app for android in this tutorial? it is full of beating-around-the-bush

par Koustav

21 mai 2021

Totally outdated course, UI of Android Studio is totally different, of no use in 2021 or later.

par MUHAMMAD A H S

25 oct. 2018

No very useful. Accent is non-native speaker of English. This course is just waste of time.

par John W

30 mars 2016

I thought it was free. I might was well go to Google to learn Android development.

par atiksh c

25 mai 2020

The accent of the instructor wasn't clear and made the course unbearable to learn.

par Deleted A

4 sept. 2020

not so good.

mostly faded up with the readings more than the visuals and audibles.

par diksha j

14 juil. 2020

My doubts are not getting cleared. I am very unhappy from this course.

par Damanpreet S

4 juil. 2018

Very Bad. Didn't expected courses of such low quality on this website.

par Dorjan H

15 mars 2016

not exciting, instructor too stiff and looked like reading a paper

par Shreya A

23 juil. 2020

It wasn't up to the level of expectation. Not recommended