Chevron Left
Retour à Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course) par CentraleSupélec

4.2
étoiles
1,956 évaluations
615 avis

À propos du cours

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and distribute your own unique application for the Android mobile platform. We’ll provide you with a set of customizable building blocks that you can assemble to create many different types of apps, and that will help you become familiar with many important specificities of Android development. When you complete the project, in addition to having a personalized app that you can use and share, you’ll have the skills and background you need to move on to more advanced coursework in Android development. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have some prior experience programming in Java, such as an introductory college course or Coursera’s Java Programming Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/java-programming). You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection, but you will not need an Android phone - we’ll use free software that you can use to emulate a phone on your computer. We'll use Android Studio as IDE; it is compatible with most computer and operating systems. You can find detailed system requirements here: https://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html#Requirements. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. Time: 10 hours of study, 10 hours of active project work...

Meilleurs avis

TY

31 juil. 2017

Very useful course! Answers all my questions, helps a lot to understand the whole process of mobile development! THANK YOU for the opportunity to gain valuable skills in such an easy way of study!

RB

18 avr. 2016

I very much enjoyed this course. It gave a great introduction to Android programming for those who don't know any android programming to start with. I recommend this course as a place to start.

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 619 Avis pour Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course)

par Johannes H

14 avr. 2020

Good course, but it should really get an update. The recordings are done with Android studio 1.5 and this means year 2015. Sorry but i can not give more than 3 stars for that in a field that changes so fast. Although most of the things still work as described. If the course would be up to date including some of the more modern features it would be 4 stars.

par Sai P G

10 juil. 2020

To be frank I have a bad experience here. I expected a lot from this course but it is not upto the mark. Please update your Android Studio to 2020 version it is really very hard new learners to find old version and install. Suggest learners to choose Java language over Krotlein. Overall it is a bad course i is good for Beginners.

Thank You:)

par Swathi R

24 nov. 2020

There should not be an expiry date for a paid course. You are ripping off student money. I paid twice just to earn my certificate. At least send email reminders that the subscription will expire before locking the course.

However, this course was well structured and well taught by CentraleSupelec

par Aditya M

2 mai 2020

The course is frankly quite outdated. I like the approach of peer graded assignment but I would also appreciate that the mentors too review the applications. As this is a project-oriented course I would highly recommend any novice to finish this course with full dedication.

par Kanishk K

5 mai 2020

The course is outdated as most of the code doesn't work in modern android studio. The interface of the app is also not same as shown in studio. The course provider should update the course as per the modern requirement.

par Ashwin T

29 juin 2021

I really do appreciate the course and its simply great step up for me as a beginner, but i really would like to point out that the accent was really a bit hard to break down for me. But the subtitles really helped out.

par Emad A

13 mai 2016

There are courses that offer better level of details and better course materials and presentation .. and also for free ..

However this course is a best-effort course and is helpful for beginners.

par David R

3 août 2020

Very good for the very basic capabilities on Android for someone who has some basic knowledge of programming. However, the project is currently dated and should be updated.

par Mike M

26 oct. 2020

Hard to understand the instructors, the Android Studio Version they were using to guided is not an up-to-date version, making it very difficult to follow, in my opinion

par Aryan

13 sept. 2020

The course gives you a good head start for what is android and how are android apps built. Seems to be a bit less dynamic but overall it's a good course.

par Mani A

13 mars 2016

This could be improved by adding more interesting subjects :

- how to use list adapters with list view

- how to use menus

- how to use scrolling view

- etc

par Samantha W

18 mai 2020

Interesting information but the focus was on just reusing code presented in the videos and didn't actually explain how to create new blocks of code.

par ABHISHEK D

26 juil. 2020

course was nice for beginner and learn a lot ,but they taught us only basic stuff ,but its ok now i lgain intermediate skills using youtube.

par Muthurathinam S

29 mai 2020

I have improved my skills in app development field from this course.But not too extent since this course contains less content.

par Hamna K

19 nov. 2016

i need android programming based course specially in xamrin / visual studio ........... i feel so much disappointment .

par Bartek

7 mai 2016

Good overall but you should use better microphone, because sometimes it's hard to understand and improve your English.

par Helen L

17 mai 2020

Information is great, but the presenters are very difficult to understand because of how strong their accents are.

par AYUSH K

24 mai 2020

Only basic Android Development, but its good for beginners. You will be able to develop an APP at end of course.

par Sawan S

26 nov. 2018

This is good at beginner level

you will learn lots of thing through which you can easily start your journey

par Chavonn

25 mai 2020

I feel that the course is a bit outdated, although it is informative, and helpful.

par Lovelesh C

14 oct. 2019

Course could be updated as on many instances it used outdated version of software

par Barot B B

8 juin 2020

need to update the video because the software used in the video is pretty old

par dipu s

8 août 2020

Actually Not Interesting and after some failiures its demotivate us

par Ramazan D

4 juin 2017

It was a good start into developing amdroid apps. thanks for all.

par Faizan H

28 avr. 2020

It's a good option to revise the basics of Android Development.