Chevron Left
Retour à Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course) par CentraleSupélec

4.2
étoiles
1,958 évaluations
616 avis

À propos du cours

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and distribute your own unique application for the Android mobile platform. We’ll provide you with a set of customizable building blocks that you can assemble to create many different types of apps, and that will help you become familiar with many important specificities of Android development. When you complete the project, in addition to having a personalized app that you can use and share, you’ll have the skills and background you need to move on to more advanced coursework in Android development. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have some prior experience programming in Java, such as an introductory college course or Coursera’s Java Programming Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/java-programming). You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection, but you will not need an Android phone - we’ll use free software that you can use to emulate a phone on your computer. We'll use Android Studio as IDE; it is compatible with most computer and operating systems. You can find detailed system requirements here: https://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html#Requirements. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. Time: 10 hours of study, 10 hours of active project work...

Meilleurs avis

TY

31 juil. 2017

Very useful course! Answers all my questions, helps a lot to understand the whole process of mobile development! THANK YOU for the opportunity to gain valuable skills in such an easy way of study!

RB

18 avr. 2016

I very much enjoyed this course. It gave a great introduction to Android programming for those who don't know any android programming to start with. I recommend this course as a place to start.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 620 Avis pour Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course)

par Saulat A G

22 mars 2020

It was great course. and I have made too many apps after learning this course. Now I can make Weather App, Web Apps, Database Apps. They make my basics very strong that I can work on any type of Application.

par JEYKISHAN S

31 juil. 2021

Excellent course that introduces students to android app development through practical and comprehensive topics. Allowed me to build my first app and launch on Google Play Store.

par Mrinmay B 2

28 févr. 2022

It helped me to get required knowledge how to build basic apps and the proper use of android studio thanks to this course , really made me work and upskill my skill in this field

par Shabbir A

30 oct. 2020

If you are thinking about to learn some basics of android apps development and want some practical experience , this course is for you. It really improve your practical skills.

par Subha P

16 nov. 2020

I cant thank enough for providing the course. Its beginner friendly and simply amazing. I have created 9 projects just bcz I got inspired from this course. Thanks a ton!

par MD A R A

12 juin 2020

The course was excellent. I have learnt coding for Android Mobile using Android Studio. The course helped me to understad the development process gradually and clearly.

par Pradeep K P

25 avr. 2020

Fantastic Course. I learnt how to build my first mobile app. Great content, excellent delivery. Much recommended. Android development made easy. Good job to the tutors.

par SUHAIL S

1 juil. 2020

Thanks for providing a better knowledge. It's doesn't matter if you don't have any knowledge about android development, they will help you to learn from the basics.

par Sameer G

23 mai 2020

This course is pretty good for beginner's who are new to android development. The professors are well-versed with what they are teaching and helps in forums too.

par Nikhita T

17 mai 2020

It was a amazing course for me because I am beginner in app development and after this course I was able to an application on my own. It was really productive.

par Shardul C G

31 mai 2020

A very good and effective course to learn for beginners and intermediates who want to learn about android development and it's design as well as coding part.

par Pericles O

18 mai 2020

A very interesting and stimulating course oriented for anyone interested in learning how to take the first steps in developing Android mobile applications.

par SL T

16 juin 2020

This is good course for beginners of android developers. but I think this course should be updated to new version of android. overall this course is good.

par Prince K

17 juin 2020

This is wonderful course for beginner who want to learn android app. It help me lot for learning the basics of the android app. After all it is very good

par suman s

28 avr. 2020

This is so easy . I have never expected such easy way that I can understand such a difficult work . thanks to courser for providing such a nice teacher.

par BRYAM P R Q

30 août 2020

I consider this course excellent, personally it has helped me better understand the android studio environment, the function of each class and methods.

par Michael Z

15 août 2017

These course was a positive experience to me. I definitely glad that I've enrolled into it. Many thanks and greetings to all involved persons.

par Utkarsh K S

16 mai 2020

Thank you Coursera for providing such a great opportunity through which I could learn about the building of android application development.

par Hrishikesh K

14 juin 2017

Really awesome, fab course. Got new way to learn ANDROID. Awesome material and crystal clear explanation!!! Thank you COURSERA Love you all

par Monika S

9 juil. 2020

very helpful and engaging course for android beginners thanks to Coursera helping in this Lockdown

by providing such skill gaining courses

par MAUSHUMI L

12 juil. 2020

I loved learning with Coursera. My heartful thanks to the ones who have made this possible. Thanks to the instructors for their lessons.

par ali a h

6 mai 2020

excellent very intresting need more projets to build not 1 atleast 3.to learn new things very happy to attain this course excellent.

par Pietro D L

16 mars 2016

Well organized course. Refined down to details. Gradual introduction of topics, good test-case, the skill of the Professor is excellent.

par Rasaki S

17 mars 2021

I am honored to take this course and I will recommend it to anyone, my family and friends who are interested in crafting android apps.

par Andrea C

6 oct. 2016

I appreciated the building blocks approach, and the highlight to importance on prototyping in week 1.

Some skills in java are required.