Chevron Left
Retour à Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course) par CentraleSupélec

4.2
étoiles
1,957 évaluations
615 avis

À propos du cours

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and distribute your own unique application for the Android mobile platform. We’ll provide you with a set of customizable building blocks that you can assemble to create many different types of apps, and that will help you become familiar with many important specificities of Android development. When you complete the project, in addition to having a personalized app that you can use and share, you’ll have the skills and background you need to move on to more advanced coursework in Android development. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have some prior experience programming in Java, such as an introductory college course or Coursera’s Java Programming Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/java-programming). You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection, but you will not need an Android phone - we’ll use free software that you can use to emulate a phone on your computer. We'll use Android Studio as IDE; it is compatible with most computer and operating systems. You can find detailed system requirements here: https://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html#Requirements. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. Time: 10 hours of study, 10 hours of active project work...

Meilleurs avis

TY

31 juil. 2017

Very useful course! Answers all my questions, helps a lot to understand the whole process of mobile development! THANK YOU for the opportunity to gain valuable skills in such an easy way of study!

RB

18 avr. 2016

I very much enjoyed this course. It gave a great introduction to Android programming for those who don't know any android programming to start with. I recommend this course as a place to start.

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 619 Avis pour Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course)

par Er S j

30 juil. 2017

good but English language must be more clear to understand

par Soham B

23 avr. 2020

It's an outdated course compared to today's standards...

par Enrico S

30 oct. 2017

Techinical introduction for being a front-end developer.

par Phutanate P

26 mai 2020

should update the version of resources

par Shantanu B

13 mai 2020

The instructors voice is not clear!!

par Devansh T

5 mai 2020

nicce coarse

#1st course on corsera.

par Guillermo L

20 juin 2017

Good mooc for a first android app

par balajireddy d

16 avr. 2020

Need more conceptual learning..

par Shivam K

12 août 2018

The teaching is not so good.

par Dhananjay S

11 juil. 2021

good course for begineers

par Elio A O

13 juin 2020

No era lo que esperaba

par Vasilis T

5 avr. 2020

2015 version

par AJAL R

12 mai 2020

Good course

par Sunil B B

25 avr. 2020

Nice Cource

par Sathish K

5 juil. 2020

Excellent

par Aparna N K

3 mai 2020

Nice app

par Jorge L M G

5 juil. 2020

Great!

par aqeeb h j

23 juil. 2018

Good

par David S

3 juil. 2020

The feedback and grading systems are silly. Nobody follows the instructions in their submissions; no one seemed to give serious thought to the feedback they gave to others. The assignments are busywork. The first week is pretty obvious material, and everything is verbose. The videos in week 2 would be better but are sadly outdated, so a lot of things are now different with Android studio, e.g. it uses by default Kotlin instead of Java. Not very practical of a course, but a nice thought, and I'm sure it was good when it came out. Classes like this should be listed by date, honestly. You'll have better luck using YouTube for something like this.

par Chris H

5 mars 2018

Good: It was a good introduction to the building blocks for android apps. Bad: The instructor's videos were done with an old version of Android Studio. The videos should be re-done. Getting peers to review my app was really difficult. The source code is sent around, but the reviewer needs to build the project, and then run it on an emulator. I could not build some of the other students' work, and they couldn't all review mine. Can we submit an .apk file instead? Or at least specify a version of Android Studio to use, and any SDK's etc that need to be installed.

par Halliday N

22 mai 2017

This course walks you through how to create some very specific programs, but doesn't do a good job of explaining why the code works. It only occasionally tells you what each line of code actually does. It's also using an outdated version of Android Studio, and does not tell you which version they're using, so some of the instruction is obsolete and does not work. Many of the questions on the quizzes are never covered in the lectures.

par Shanmuga v

29 mars 2020

The content is excellent. God the pronunciation of the lecturer is horrible. I was very interested in this course but how i'm not happy with the way they presenting this videos. Even with the subtitles on, the pronunciation kills me, please do some necessary changes. Apart from that this course is amazing.

par ToddM

16 avr. 2016

The course if well-organized and the instructors do a very good job. However, three weeks of slides and theory and then only the last two weeks of seeing code hardly makes the course project-centered in my mind. Also, requiring learners to upgrade to run an autograder on a quiz is ridiculous!

par Denise P

9 févr. 2020

I really do not want to finish this course. Please remove from my courses. I signed up for it because it was a free course offered to me. It is very interesting but I am having a hard time following this course. I really need to focus on my current course Google It.

Thanks

par Jim C

25 mars 2018

A fairly shallow look at the content, with delivery and comprehension sometimes limited by language issues.

The worst thing, though, is that unlike most Coursera courses, you CANNOT COMPLETE this course without paying. That's very disappointing.