Chevron Left
Retour à Les Grecs anciens

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les Grecs anciens par Université Wesleyenne

4.7
étoiles
1,677 évaluations
471 avis

À propos du cours

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

Meilleurs avis

AS
22 avr. 2018

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

GL
15 oct. 2015

Well presented, wonderful insight into the world of the ancient Greeks. I learnt a lot, and it has whetted my appetite for more. I really loved this course, and enjoyed it very much indeed

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 467 Avis pour Les Grecs anciens

par Angela T

24 août 2017

I found this to be an excellent course and really fascinating. it contains a great deal of information and provides some interesting readings materials and has improved my knowledge of the Ancient Greeks considerably. Very professional presentation and great visual resources.

par José C E

7 janv. 2018

This course is run by an utter expert on the field. Professor Szegedy-Maszak is a passionate narrator whose approach to Greek culture helps the student get involved and quite interested in it.

I recommend anyone to take this course on such important subject to our culture.

par Stephen M

20 déc. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed and gained a greater understanding of Ancient Greece. The lectures were informative and gave great insight to the events of that period. I would strongly recommend taking this course and thank all involved in the creation of this course

Stephen Miller

par Charles C

6 sept. 2020

I had taken philosophy courses in the past. This course helped me understand the historical and cultural influences at play. I quite enjoyed it and found it broadened my understanding of those times but also the genesis of many political concepts at play in modern times.

par Billy W

1 nov. 2015

Professor Andy lectures really made me enjoy my time spent learned and studying about the Ancient Greeks, now having skimmed the top of some history of the Ancient Greeks I look to discover more by myself and as suggested in this course. "Think like the Greeks." Good day.

par David H

22 août 2017

This course was very interesting and the way presented was great. By concentrating on the major events and historical figures everything fell into place logically and chronologically. The Prof was good at getting his message across. Thanks for a pleasure able course.

par Shirlei P S N A

10 août 2020

O curso possibilitou o aprendizado aprofundado a respeito dos Gregos Antigos, sua História, sua cultura e as influências até os dias atuais da nossa sociedade. Como sou estudante da Antiguidade, para minha formação esse curso veio a contribuir enormente. Obrigada!

par Elena

23 sept. 2015

I loved this course and I was a bit sad when I finished it. I found it very interesting and the teacher was very good explaining and making it simple enough. The material used (presentations, maps, photos) really helped to round up the lessons. Overall, a ver

par Germán K

23 déc. 2019

Excellent course to think about the story. Coordinated with an exhaustive teacher to explore through of the epic, tragedy, comedy, architecture and art in general as elements to get closer to understanding the Ancient Greeks and their democracy and politics.

par mohamed G

31 mars 2016

So thanks Prof ,i think that it was a great course and really my hope now is to visit Greece to recall Homer,Socrates,Hesiod,Solon.........................

As a course ,Ancient Greeks resource me much and i advice all students to take this wonderful course.

par Leonard S

21 janv. 2018

An excellent course taught by a talented professor. The course gave me a better appreciation of the influence of Greece in the classical era to our present day society. It did make me interested to reading more and thinking about visiting Greece one day.

par Natalia K

28 janv. 2016

An amazing course! I have found many interesting details and also received completely new way of seeing the history of democracy! Special acknowledgment to professor Andrew Szegedy-Maszak for his work and generous way to give knowledge to the students!

par Miriam E G

22 avr. 2018

Un curso super completo para iniciar el estudio de Grecia en tiempos antiguos. Un profesor muy didáctico. Los materiales sugeridos son abundantes para quienes quieran seguir estudiando. Uno de los mejores cursos de historia en Coursera por lejos!!!

par Caitlin B

13 sept. 2015

What an excellent course! The lecturer sets a good pace and is very engaging. The subject matter is interesting, and the course hours per week are very reasonable. I also really like the MCQs to consolidate your learning at the end of each lecture.

par Jemima P

18 févr. 2016

This was an excellent course on The Ancient Greeks. I studied Ancient History and Archaeology at University a few years ago and I found this a brilliant refresher to knowledge I had forgotten. It was well structured and interestingly taught.

par Jonathan C

19 déc. 2020

Outstanding course. A fair amount of work is required for someone with little or no previous background in Ancient Greece, however I thoroughly enjoyed reading and researching the topics. The video lectures are excellent, thank you Andrew.

par Beth

7 nov. 2018

This course is outstanding!! Professor Andy is full of passion for his subject - and it's a fascinating one! Free quizzes is an act of generosity in this day of restricted access Mooc's. Very active course mentors too! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

par Francine

31 juil. 2016

An excellent course, one of the best I’ve done at Coursera. I hope Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak will give more courses on this subject, starting with the end of this course, the 4th century BCE, progressing to the 3rd, 2nd etcetera BCE!

par James R M I

15 nov. 2015

Professor is very knowledgable and honest about the topic. As a student of classical civilizations I loved his simple communication style to explain concepts that tend to become overly complicated by bad professors. Definitely enjoyed

par Corina

9 août 2016

I found Wesleyan University's course "The Ancient Greeks" rich in varied information. Professor Andrew Szegedy-Maszak's lectures are particularly thoughtful and the quizzes are clear. An altogether enjoyable, well-worth experience.

par Madhuri L R

2 juil. 2020

The outlines of the Greek civilization are very well crafted in this course, especially professor Andrew Szegedy is very calm and composed, authoritative as well. Neither he exaggerates the things nor he disowns.

Thank you all...

par Deborah S

19 nov. 2017

I very much enjoyed this course, which was wide-ranging and informative, while still being accessible for someone (me) who didn't know much about the period. It has definitely inspired me to go on and learn more about the period.

par Agnieszka M C

18 mai 2019

I will recommend this course. I was astonished by how many words, expressions come from greek language. The idea of democracy, the society in the ancient Greece all based up on the sources from that time. I enjoyed all 7 weeks.

par Xiao C

28 sept. 2020

Absolutely enjoyed this class. The professor is great, knowledgeable, persuasive, very effective. I would take another class of his for sure.

It would be great if the dead links on the reading assignment pages could be fixed.

par Alan A

25 juil. 2020

This is a wonderful course. I have learnt so much about 1000 years of Greek history, and I am left inspired to find out even more. There is a lot packed into the seven weeks of video lectures, but it never feels overwhelming.