Chevron Left
Retour à Managing Big Data with MySQL

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Managing Big Data with MySQL par Université Duke

4.7
étoiles
3,919 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

Meilleurs avis

DQ

20 juin 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

19 août 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 893 Avis pour Managing Big Data with MySQL

par Antoine V

24 mars 2020

Great course, detailed explanations and loads of practice writing queries make it very effective and enjoyable ! A big thank you to the instructors

par Liliia K

2 mars 2020

Definitely one of the best online courses I have done. Thoughtfully created, with lots of additional optional resources, a full intro to SQL world.

par zhi z

18 août 2018

One of the best courses!! well structured and intensive course to let me get to know the SQL and I will push myself through it! thank you so much

par Alejandro S

18 août 2017

Quite challenging, but a great course overall. The step-by-step exercises are great for learning the material in the sequential and organized way.

par Manasi M

17 août 2017

Excellent course! Thorough practice and amazing coursework with actual datasets. Would definitely be opting for more courses from Duke University!

par Francois

14 sept. 2018

Great course if you want a good introduction to SQL and how relational databases work. The instructor and the material is of really good quality.

par Vivek S

26 sept. 2016

Excellent course !! Teradata experience is a bonus on this excellent MySQL program. Highly recommended to anyone who needs to learn big data SQL.

par santiago p

18 nov. 2019

excelente curso, brinda toda la informacion e incluye la practica necesaria para adquirir todo el conocimiento con el mejor software de Big Data

par Akshay S

3 nov. 2018

A must for all the aspiring data scientists.

Course structure: 5/5

Videos: 4/5

Practice Exercises: 5/5

Quizzes: 6/5 (Not kidding! Literally amazing)

par yu x

19 janv. 2017

amazing and interesting course. I am a beginner in this field, by my experience, it is beginner friendly. I feel very lucky to take this course.

par Arvin Y

5 mars 2017

Great course! Very useful skill for business world. Professor explain the concept very carefully. The exercise are very helpful and challenged.

par Francisco D

8 juin 2016

Excelente curso com grandes aprendizagens e ótimas formas de aplicabilidade. Essencial para quem precisa tratar grandes volumes de informações.

par Lai K C

11 févr. 2016

The instructor is careful to include real world working experience in our learning which makes this course especially interesting and valuable.

par Shashwat A

4 nov. 2020

Exceptional Course. Quizzes were challenging at times but had opportunity of learning how typical problem solving is in Business Intelligence

par MANOJ S

6 oct. 2020

A great course with challenging exercises and great resources. One can literally become a competent SQL programmer at the end of this course!

par Junqing J

6 avr. 2020

The course is designed very thoughtful. such as the handy tools to practice SQL or those marterials or tips that can help you learn or review.

par TIMOTHY B M C

18 mars 2021

Aunque no tuve el programa instalado el curso me ayudó a practicar sin contar con el, aprendí mucho de sql y despejó muchas de mis dudas.

par Abhishek D

4 juin 2020

This is a very good course to learn from basics and advance to the tougher parts. The course gets a little bit difficult in the end quiz.

par Pawel B

22 avr. 2020

One of the best investments I had. From the beginning to really tough JOINs. Albo provided access to large database, so you can practice.

par wuqimin

24 juil. 2019

I quite like the course, the only problem is accessing in China is extremely difficult, viewing videos is not possible lessing using VPN.

par Tam N

25 mars 2019

Week 5 is extremely hard in which you got to write very complex queries. But it's worth it in the end. You feel that you've learned a lot

par Michael K

18 nov. 2016

This is an extremely well organized course with problems sufficiently challenging that the exercises really help one master the material.

par Yen-Chung, C

25 août 2019

The design of the course is very great, make the beginner like me can easily understand the basic concept about managing data with MYSQL

par Frank N

31 mars 2021

This is an excellent course! The instructor is extremely talented; she doesn't assume much. Please go ahead and enroll in this course.

par Mukund R

30 mai 2020

One of the best courses on Coursera.

Insightful and practical course.

The efforts being put to create this course is really appreciable.