Chevron Left
Retour à Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies par Université Duke

4.6
étoiles
8,131 évaluations
1,670 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Meilleurs avis

AC

2 nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS

11 juin 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

Filtrer par :

1526 - 1550 sur 1,637 Avis pour Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

par Ebad A

17 oct. 2019

A good course that delved into introductory business metrics. However, more focus should have been on increasing tangible contents rather than talking about various data-driven roles in an organization.

par asem a

28 janv. 2019

First 2 weeks of the course are good and easy to understand, on the other hand , the last week was extremely difficult, full of concepts that are not easy to follow and contain a lot of financial terms

par Xin Y

19 nov. 2021

C​ourse structure is good, but asking students to grade the assignment makes me confused, cause its unprofessional, and some one seems to give you a lower grade if you have alreay marked his/her work.

par Augusto C

13 févr. 2018

Although it was an introduction course, the fact that we did not touch a single data was really awkward for a business data analysis course. Nonetheless, I admit it help me a lot to clarify my ideas.

par Luis P

21 janv. 2018

Its to simple, it coul be more practical. And get in to the business metrics that are truly usefull for enterprises, instead is a review of what are the things that do the people in business data.

par Malin

2 déc. 2019

Some topics are not explained well enough and I had to search Google to find out. For example all the calculations that needs to be more detailed, explained and provide us with more examples.

par Philip g

20 févr. 2016

I found this course interesting, but a bit too simple.

From the answers of other students that I marked many are non-native speakers of English who hadn't really understood the questions.

par Bradley V

2 avr. 2018

Would have given it four stars if it weren't for issues experienced with broken glossary links, course info errors and the lack of scope definition with the final peer review assignment.

par Michael B

6 juil. 2019

I'd appreciate more meaningful practice and elaboration of the terms discussed. This material went by very quickly, without spending much time learning and processing vocabulary.

par Kay S L

29 janv. 2019

The examples from Amazon and Google were great, but the rest of the materials were quite mainstream, eg. cash flow, inventory. Also too much focus on the roles and marketplace.

par Kristina M

5 mars 2017

Why were we talking about money managers and hedge funds? What does that have to do with data analytics for business? I never saw the connection and they never explained it.

par Vincenzo

24 août 2017

The business case on the Coffee Roaster company is really helpful. For the rest, it seems to me just a collection of disparate metrics with no solid foundation.

par Nyiesha J

18 févr. 2021

Found the overview of metrics insightful. Financial portion harder to follow, would have preferred more high level, same as other metrics discussed.

par Abhinav S

27 mai 2018

Everything was going good until week 3, in spite of passing the course week 3 remains a little blurry in my head because of lack of explanation.

par neeshant r

18 sept. 2020

I really like the first Weeks course where we have distinguished business metrics based on problems at hand.it was quite elaborated.Good.

par Jared A

23 juil. 2017

The course is informative. I love the content and the subject, but it's dry in places, and it gets challenging to maintain my attention.

par Arjan Z

12 févr. 2016

Good introduction to business metrics. I was less enthusiastic about all the investment metrics and formulas, but that might just be me.

par Chester J

2 sept. 2017

Very basic course, pretty much an introduction into the Excel to SQL specialisation. Final assignment is not too challenging.

par Monica M

28 mars 2016

Very basic terms. Not very helpful for later concepts and would not recommend for business professionals that have experience

par Akand D

13 mars 2016

A lot of time devoted to the job stuff may not be super relevant for most students, and was certainly not super relvant too.

par Katrina E

10 oct. 2016

Survey course. Excited to apply the knowledge and learn concrete skills in the upcoming courses within this specialization.

par Marek Z

25 déc. 2015

The course for me was very simple and basic. I recommend it to students who makes their firs steps in this area.

par Tymon J

26 févr. 2022

I was really hoping it would get more into the use of tools like SQL, not just mention them as being important.

par Kongbhop R

17 mai 2020

need course to be more deeper in specific/each content, and the grading is quite not reflect learning results.

par Luis d l R

4 mai 2016

The course content is good. However, by the review assigment i can see that the concepts were not clear, ther