Chevron Left
Retour à Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies par Université Duke

4.6
étoiles
8,062 évaluations
1,662 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Meilleurs avis

AC
2 nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS
11 juin 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 1,628 Avis pour Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

par Deleted A

16 oct. 2017

It is really practical and includes many useful and real business cases! Also, it is really easy to understand all the materials covered! Strongly recommended!

par Jemma T

29 avr. 2020

It really helps me to get a clear understanding of the details of business analytics/data science and gain some basic business insights of certain industries.

par Mubaraq S

25 avr. 2019

The course is a real eye-opener to the business world and it perfectly explains the metrics that business owners track. Great lecturer. I love the experience.

par Yogesh B C A S

6 mars 2019

Very good course with valued content and very much required for people working in current digital world. I'm happy that i took this and completed this course.

par Obi N

16 mai 2017

Fantastic! Very well balanced course. Would have loved some more quizzes that reflect real life scenarios so I can get accustomed to the analyses techniques.

par Michael N

31 juil. 2016

Despite it's simplicity the course lays the groundwork for the understanding of the new economy (Amazon) as juxtaposed to the old economy (Barnes and Noble).

par Chi T

5 juin 2016

As a person without a business background, this course gave me a broad, easy-to-understand introduction into the intersection of business and data analytics.

par Sonya C C

29 févr. 2016

"Come as you are and leave feeling like you can conquer data"

The learning is quantity combine with quality.

The tutors are knowledgeable and detailed.

Love it!

par Dev A P

19 sept. 2020

The explanations are quite good and simple. Even mathematics greatly explained. I understand the different Metrics and now I wish to know more of this this.

par Jesus H A M

15 mai 2017

Very good explanation of the metrics and useful information. May be too much of the what a business analyst does with interviews. However, the rest perfect!

par Henry W

16 nov. 2017

The class is well structured, well presented and well paced so make it easy to follow. The concepts covered is very well structured and easily understood.

par Darrin H

8 janv. 2017

Great start to the certificate. Sometimes the industry-based case studies seemed jarring--could use a slightly better T-up. Otherwise, I really enjoyed it!

par Veron C

25 avr. 2020

I had a good understanding of business metrics that I've never learnt before as i'm in the hospitality field. It was an interesting yet refreshing course.

par Joshua

2 sept. 2019

This is a great course. Very succinct and straight forward. The lecturer provide useful tips and interviews within the industry for learner's career path.

par Mihir M

2 mars 2019

Great course for beginners, enjoyed it thoroughly, it has set a foundation for a potential career in the field of big data. I recommend the course.to all.

par Bridget W

20 juil. 2017

I recommend this course to those who only knows a little about data, and those who are wondering what kind of jobs and companies are related to data base.

par Jeremy V

1 janv. 2018

This was an *excellent* introduction to the job market in analytics. It answered a dozen questions I had and helped me orientate myself in the job field.

par Vishnu V R

25 févr. 2016

I am confused with the job titles before. But, now with this course I understood the skills required to get into the job market.

Thanks for your efforts.

par Muhammad R K

6 août 2020

A detailed description of a number of metrics, along with a comprehensive classification of business metrics in general... A great learning opportunity!

par LaMont H

20 oct. 2018

The course was very helpful in helping me understand the different types of metrics and how to apply them to different types of companies for analysis.

par Xiaomi R

12 mai 2021

Great course! I completed my first peer-reviewed assignment and felt like this was the most important part I personally have learned from this course.

par Joseph F

22 mars 2018

This was a good course. It provides valuable insight for people who are curious as to whether they'd like to pursue a career in data analytics or not.

par Jeffrey C

18 oct. 2015

Good intro course with just enough info to get you ready to dive into the new Big Data world. Really enjoyed the side-videos with people in the field.

par Mike V

15 juin 2020

Excelente curso para aprender a identificar diferentes tipos de métricas de negocio que se pueden implementar en diferentes industrias y situaciones.

par Munyaradzi M

16 déc. 2016

Eye opener, great presentation by Professor Egger. The particular point of using dynamic metrics to influence performance is very useful for business