Chevron Left
Retour à Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies par Université Duke

4.6
étoiles
8,144 évaluations
1,673 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Meilleurs avis

AC

2 nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS

11 juin 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 1,642 Avis pour Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

par Muzaffar K

9 nov. 2015

This is a basic course to learn in Excel to MySQL specialization. Lectures by Daniel Egger are easy to comprehend. Especially it is useful to understand skills required for different job roles in a field of data analysis.

par Orwell M

21 déc. 2017

This was an interesting course both as an introduction to business analysis. I found it to be very informative and useful to get me into the topic of interest. Thank you Duke University for allowing me this opportunity.

par James D

1 mars 2016

Very informative course and gave a broad background about how data is being applied to companies today. I thought it was a good idea to interview people actually using the material and how they apply data to their work.

par Rui M

14 mai 2020

This course is ideal for business analysts who have some experience because it helps to systematically refine relevant knowledge and skills into a well structured cluster, which would boost productivity in the future.

par Niyazi E D

14 mai 2020

The course teaches you a lot, it is quite beginner friendly but there are some instances where you have difficulties to follow up, but the forum is a great help in this regard. I can absolutely recommend this course.

par Christopher S

24 mars 2020

Very useful course around business metrics and what data driven companies are doing to meet their goals. A good refresher to all those who are leading business discussions in their job. Thanks to Duke and professors.

par 孙硕

13 févr. 2017

easy to understand. One suggestion is that it is too simple for students who have business background, add more knowledge and more supporting materials for self-studying will be better! Thanks a lot for this course!

par Andrea B

20 mars 2016

Great intro to the different types of data and very valuable information on what companies use what types of data, the real world jobs that they hire in the data world, etc. Loved how practical the information was!

par Saidu I K

1 sept. 2020

The Course is superb because it expose me more on how to identify business metrics for Data Driven Companies;and provide me with more knowledge which was completely unknown to me. Thanks to Coursera Facilitators.

par Akshay A 4 B C E

13 juin 2020

Great course as expected. This is the 2nd course I have done from Daniel Egger and both have been a great experience. Everything explained through examples of fictional and real firms applying the big data culture.

par Jian G

16 juil. 2019

This course is so practical and provides a very good orientation to those who want to come to the field of data analytics. I certainly benefit a lot from this course and look forward to more content from Dan Egger.

par Linda A L

3 août 2019

Excellent course _ too bad about the peer grading which took VERY long & by peers who were not on the same level_some people did case studies while other couls not even answer Q1 :( identify a business metric!!!

par Darryl B

6 août 2020

I was not expecting this level of detail but it was appreciated. The course covered several foundational business concepts which would be important for anyone who would be looking to work in the business sector.

par Ahad A S K

5 sept. 2020

A great introduction to the world of data analytics and business metrics. Easy to understand and enough time to deliver on assignments. A great introduction to those seeking to know more about Data Analytics.

par Милицина М А

2 mai 2020

Очень интересно! Лекции богаты современными примерами, разобраны Case Study. Лекции все объясняются более, чем понятно, приведены решения для оптимизации бизнес процессов. Очень рада была изучить все лекции!

par Daniel S S H

28 mars 2022

After completing this course, I feel I have a mor bigger picture at how to tackle the industry problems, and thus can apply more conciently all the thecnical knowledgment, making a greater impact at my job.

par Subramani Y

25 déc. 2020

The Explanations and Lectures given by the professor was extremely concise and highly valuable. I recommend this course to everyone who wishes to gain knowledge and pursue their career as Business Analyst.

par Anirudh D

7 juin 2020

It is the perfect course to get started with business analytics. Professor Daniel Egger's way of explaining each and every point with an example really made it easy for me to understand every topic clearly.

par Sandrine M

12 août 2020

This course provided a good overview of data analysis, its scope and its applications depending on the type of business you work for. It is a game changer when it comes to marketing and generating revenue.

par Douglas K

28 oct. 2017

A great course that helps one to understand how data can be used by companies to change their processes and achieve more revenues, more profits and less risks. Great instructors! Daniel and Jana. Thank you

par Lavanya A

14 oct. 2020

Very nice course with great content, easy to learn and understand. Very useful for beginners to understand the basics of business driven metrics. Professionally taught by Mr.Daniel Egger. Thank you sir!

par Mohammad A

1 mai 2020

This course is provided very basic about business metrics for data-driven companies, nice reading materials. As I am very new in this field, it helped me a lot, very interested in doing the next course.

par Soon K N

8 mars 2017

very good course. best explanation on financial models i have ever seen!!!! learn about sharpe ratio etc in the most visual and simplest explanation you will ever seen in the whole internet and youtube.

par Prashanth R

30 août 2016

Audited the course - This course laid out the perfect groundwork if you want to be a business analyst. Prof Egger talks about the different companies, what sort of skillets you need. Its a great course!

par Jesus R

6 oct. 2019

Excelent course for those who want to know about Business Metrics and how to harness these in order to help make decisions in real time improving the efficency in our different department of a company.