Chevron Left
Retour à Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies par Université Duke

4.6
étoiles
8,171 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Meilleurs avis

AC

2 nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

K

29 déc. 2021

I recommend this course to any one who is interested in Data science and it's applications in Business The course is well-Organized, Easy to understand and the professor has Excellent Teaching Skills

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 1,652 Avis pour Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

par Meredith J

27 mai 2019

Great first look into the data analysis field. Introduces some core concepts using easy to follow real world examples.

par Alexandre J G d C F

21 févr. 2017

Great course that helped me understand business metrics in a more systematic way. The peer reviews were great as well.

par CHENYUMA

23 juil. 2020

the course suits for beginners with not business knowledge. also has a lot of good examples for better understanding.

par QIEN Z

1 sept. 2017

Thanks very much for providing such a good opportunity for us to learn and to think. I love the courses and Coursera.

par Vladislav D

24 juil. 2017

Interesting and useful, it helps to understand both basic and deeper business-processes and how all this stuff works.

par Mahmood B

12 juil. 2022

The course contains a lot appliable contents useful for work and improving bussiness insight into the ocean of data.

par Kristoper J A

5 août 2020

Nice course, this course gave a glimpse about how business can be connected to the big data culture. It is worth it.

par Richa S

9 juil. 2020

This course has definiately given me new insight of data analytics job. I thanks the Professor for such good course.

par Patrick M

18 févr. 2018

Very interesting and informative course for introduction into data analytics and how it relates to business metrics.

par Tanmay S

12 août 2020

I've taken many courses on relevant material but this was one of the most clear and concise material I came across.

par German U

20 mai 2020

The professor does a great job of breaking down the course into simple yet informative terms. Definitely recommend!

par caihong

2 mai 2020

I have learned a lot about how to analyze a business case. Thank you professor Daniel for your excellent teaching !

par jhoselyn s j e

29 mars 2020

It's a good course , I have learned a lot with this course

I am excited waiting for the next specialization course

par Muhammad A

21 sept. 2016

Great Introductory Course, which sets the right basis to deep dive into the world of analytics and problem solving.

par liucui

15 févr. 2021

it is very helpful for to identify business problem in company and give correctly effective process change advices

par Michael G

25 août 2020

Course is very well put together and presented clearly. It is a very basic introduction but a good stepping stone.

par ASIF

15 déc. 2015

Great course providing insight of business metric and application of data analytics in various business processes.

par Oleksandr K

17 oct. 2020

Very needed course, because it gives understanding of metrics to keep studying tools and methods of data analyst.

par Alexandra J

11 oct. 2020

Me encantó poder estudiar nuevamente y en otro idioma, gracias profesor Egger, disfruté mucho de sus metodología.

par Gary T

1 mars 2019

Loved this course. I definitely will go over and over the stuff shared. I wish it was updated with 2019 examples.

par Carlos V

13 mai 2017

Excellent Course, clear explanation, and relevant examples recommended for anyone interested in Business Metrics.

par JOSE M A A

27 déc. 2015

Thanks to Professor Egger, it is an excellent course with a lot of information about business, clearly expressed.

par Yehor T

1 nov. 2021

Good quality course, with interesting real-world examples and well-understandable explanations and theory base.

par Adelodun A

3 nov. 2020

The instructor was excellent. Very relevant and cleared all the ambiguity I had about being a Business Analyst.

par Isabel F

17 juin 2020

i think there should be an opening about how this will tie into the rest of the course and how it will be used.