Chevron Left
Retour à Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies par Université Duke

4.6
étoiles
8,165 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Meilleurs avis

AS

11 juin 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC

2 nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 1,649 Avis pour Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

par Annabella R

26 nov. 2017

Great professor! easy to listen to , gradually increasing in complexity. I really enjoy the assignments and the presentations.

par Pamela M

26 févr. 2016

I highly recommend this course as an example of excellence in teaching. EVERYONE should take this class. It's just that good.

par Volha M

14 déc. 2020

Great, thanks.

Very Informative for me as a person who has not the economic background. Week 4 - Perfect! and Mind - Shredded.

par Yihang X '

22 juil. 2020

nice and interesting courses. We can learn simple business analysis perspective. It is helpful for the future business project

par Shyamal O

8 mai 2020

Good Course with interesting examples on business metric identification and articulating same in the Business Process Changes.

par Ken N

29 juin 2016

A very good introduction to what the specialization will be covering. I am excited for the next course in the specialization!

par Ilwan K

25 oct. 2020

Very detailed and well explained lectures. No boring classes at all. Learned a lot and ready to move to next level.

Thank you

par Maria J G

6 oct. 2020

Very interesting, the videos are clear and they use good examples. I am looking forward to continuing with the second course.

par Olga A

18 févr. 2018

really cool! a lot of examples, it was help to understand and remember theory better. Thanks to Mr. Egger and his colleagues!

par Marcos R R M

25 juil. 2020

Very interesting course, has very good explanations to business metrics and with great examples. I definitevely recomend it.

par Cecil W

5 sept. 2018

Great course. Would highly recommend this class to those looking to get a better understanding of what business analysts do.

par Anurag M

7 janv. 2016

This course is awesome. It is a must attend course specially for the people who wants to understand business in better ways.

par Sharon.Han

25 févr. 2019

Benefit a lot! But some business school students maybe have learnt part of contents, like days inventory. Good for others.

par Vivekanand

14 juil. 2017

Gained a lot from this course. Looking forward to take up all the other courses in this specialization as well. Thank You!

par Md S I

23 mai 2017

I have learned some very significant information from this course which inspired me to try to attempt for the next course.

par Jose O

17 févr. 2016

The coursework was very straightforward and prof. Egger made it easy to understand using applicable real-world scenarios.

par José L S B

28 juin 2020

Great course for in introductory overview of Business Analytics - how to ask the right questions and how to answer them.

par Falk

5 oct. 2020

The curriculum is very good and so is the instructor. Highly recommended. I'm going to continue taking more coursed.

par Guilherme F B

13 sept. 2019

Good introductory course for business analytics, kind of companies and roles.

Have a good introduction to finances also.

par Shashikesh M

24 août 2017

You can't have successful business without applying right data driven business metrics. This course explain everything.

par Mindaugas A

24 janv. 2017

Great Course to understand the key principles in business analysis, especially traditional and dynamic business metrics

par Sebastian C

19 déc. 2015

I loved the files and links that you guys provided along with the flow of the course. It made a big difference! Thanks!

par Dede U

6 juil. 2021

The delivery of this course is absolutely understandable! I love how the contributor makes it so practical. Thank you!

par Meredith J

27 mai 2019

Great first look into the data analysis field. Introduces some core concepts using easy to follow real world examples.

par Alexandre J G d C F

21 févr. 2017

Great course that helped me understand business metrics in a more systematic way. The peer reviews were great as well.