Chevron Left
Retour à Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies par Université Duke

4.6
étoiles
8,165 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Meilleurs avis

AS

11 juin 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC

2 nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Filtrer par :

276 - 300 sur 1,649 Avis pour Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

par PEDRO F R G

27 juin 2020

Excellent course, it gives you the initial foundations respecting the subject and it is very clear and guides you step by step

congratulations

par Zainulabideen S Z

22 mars 2020

This was my first experience with coursera and duke university. the expectations were high and I was never let down by their combined efforts.

par Rashid, B A

24 juil. 2022

The course delivery in entertaining and engaging. The course is recommended as an introduciton to busiess metrics and data driven businesses.

par GAURAV B

22 sept. 2020

Well explained course with great course videos and exercise. Good thing I was able to know about different types of Jobs in analytics domain.

par AJMERI D C

26 juin 2020

Awesome Course for the aspirants of the Business Analytics field!

They explain everything using practical hands-on activities and assignments!

par Ryan d S O

29 mars 2021

O curso aborda temas muito interessantes para gestores, de forma a orientá-los na utilização de métricas que favorecem uma gestão eficiente.

par Walter R

31 août 2017

Very good course, practical and very well explained !!!

Glad to be enrolled in a very professional course with a high level of its teachers.

par Manuel A

5 juil. 2017

Excelent for newbies in business analytics! This course could give a good point of view in defining the types of metric you business needs.

par Chris C W

9 janv. 2017

Great overview of how to use data analytics to make your company competitive, profitable, and the skills required by various business roles.

par Rahul s

29 mai 2020

very nice experience , ,learned lots of things , thanks to coursera to bring such a nice course , i am always thankful to Duke university,

par Sebastian P

12 mai 2020

Good introductory course to the field. Provides insight into the different industries and metrics where a data analyst might do their work.

par Kofi O

4 févr. 2017

The course has been very beneficial to me in that it has given me a deeper insight into data analysis and how it is harnessed by companies.

par Sherene E

6 févr. 2016

This was a great course! The content was relevant and was delivered in a clear and concise manner. I will recommend this course to friends.

par Guillermo P

16 déc. 2015

Great course to understand the basic metrics used in business. Content is clear and assignments are representative of the material learned.

par Prateek G

14 déc. 2015

This course taught me some important metrics in business and provided me a base for solving any kind of business problem as a data analyst.

par Saul E

30 juil. 2020

excellent course, very interactive and lively teacher, the initial knowledge for the analysis of dynamic metrics for business is acquired.

par yike l

26 févr. 2020

Compared to other courses I took, i would rate this five stars cuz the prof explained the class clearly, and also the contents are useful.

par Cherry J

13 août 2021

The course provides an excellent guide for beginners, since it includes knowledge of financial infrastructure and business data analysis.

par John T

19 mars 2021

Very informative videos. PDFs and transcripts from each section proved to be very useful. Found a majority of subject matter very useful.

par Loukas K

19 août 2016

Lovely. It is a good introduction to the subject explored in this set of courses and a subtle reminder of some stuff I learned on my MBA.

par Kaiquan M

1 févr. 2016

Thank you Mr Egger, thank you for the engaging first course which introduced me to the world of business data analyst and data scientist.

par Josephine M

28 juil. 2020

I was a complete beginner so it was definitely a challenge, but I have learnt and understood so much more than I could have anticipated!

par Anna K

21 juil. 2020

Great well-structured course which talks about various elevant business metrics and talks about professions that work with such metrics.

par Rey A S

1 juin 2017

This course opened my mind to business analytics by showing me the business metrics that needs to be monitored in a Data driven company.

par Manuel G

17 juin 2020

Great course. The only thing I would add is a handout with the formulas to calculate numeric metrics. Specially on the finance section.