Chevron Left
Retour à Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies par Université Duke

4.6
étoiles
8,165 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Meilleurs avis

AS

11 juin 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC

2 nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Filtrer par :

1551 - 1575 sur 1,649 Avis pour Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

par Quy N

24 juin 2022

The content is not interesting for me, it's not designed in the way that makes learners feel excited and curious to watch all of the content.

par neeshant r

18 sept. 2020

I really like the first Weeks course where we have distinguished business metrics based on problems at hand.it was quite elaborated.Good.

par Jared A

23 juil. 2017

The course is informative. I love the content and the subject, but it's dry in places, and it gets challenging to maintain my attention.

par Arjan Z

12 févr. 2016

Good introduction to business metrics. I was less enthusiastic about all the investment metrics and formulas, but that might just be me.

par Chester J

2 sept. 2017

Very basic course, pretty much an introduction into the Excel to SQL specialisation. Final assignment is not too challenging.

par Monica M

28 mars 2016

Very basic terms. Not very helpful for later concepts and would not recommend for business professionals that have experience

par Akand D

13 mars 2016

A lot of time devoted to the job stuff may not be super relevant for most students, and was certainly not super relvant too.

par Katrina E

10 oct. 2016

Survey course. Excited to apply the knowledge and learn concrete skills in the upcoming courses within this specialization.

par Marek Z

25 déc. 2015

The course for me was very simple and basic. I recommend it to students who makes their firs steps in this area.

par Tymon J

26 févr. 2022

I was really hoping it would get more into the use of tools like SQL, not just mention them as being important.

par Kongbhop R

17 mai 2020

need course to be more deeper in specific/each content, and the grading is quite not reflect learning results.

par Luis d l R

4 mai 2016

The course content is good. However, by the review assigment i can see that the concepts were not clear, ther

par Shannon S

8 janv. 2021

I wish the class went slower through the business metrics, showing more how to calculate and more examples.

par Quji B

19 janv. 2021

The course is very short and has a small content. Final assignment doesn't have a straightforward grading.

par Govind S

5 mars 2016

A very useful course for budding professionals. Wouldn't recommend this to middle managers / data experts.

par Felix M M

2 sept. 2016

Very good course, only 1 BIG disadvantage: you cannot take the quizzes unless you buy the certificate...

par Tim D

4 déc. 2016

Interesting enough, good start to the specialization but not the most content for a standalone course.

par Michael F A

3 avr. 2020

the data is very important but it needs much practical explanation and the tools used is not enough

par Dheeraj H

4 avr. 2018

Good for beginners but the 3rd week is not explained in a clear way. Instructor was too hasty.

par luciana

7 mars 2016

I had a hard time finding material to study.

I wish the class had more reading material.

par Adriano J d N

28 févr. 2016

Good introduction to the Theme. Some subjects was not entirely connected between weeks.

par Huiquan L

18 nov. 2015

not much is taught here but I guess should be a good beginning for the specialization.

par Addie J

26 mai 2020

The third week seemed like random content and did not go with the rest of the course.

par Daniel C

26 oct. 2015

Sometimes it seems very "mechanic". The instructor is clearly reading a script.

par Sergei S

18 oct. 2020

there are a lot of descriptive tasks in this course and less quantitative ones